ConnectWise Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ConnectWise Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
ConnectWise CEO Jason Magee
Jason Magee
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Growing pains from a process/operational perspective(in 16 reviews)

  • "There are no cons in that company(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A perspective of former employee of 5 1/2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked for ConnectWise for about 5 1/2 years.. in Jan we parted ways and I wanted to share my experience. At the core of this organization is a desire to make businesses succeed. Period. If you look at this from the inside out you can start right there. This IS the company’s primary m.o and one of the reasons I loved working for them. I felt like I was actually making other people’s lives better and you could really feel it in the sense of community that was on display at the user groups and conferences. The CEO Arnie looked after his employees like family. Not every organization is perfect and they experienced some growing pains during my tenor but they always managed to adjust course if the ship started heading the wrong direction. Whether it was modifying quota’s, implementing new territory strategies or supplementing a department that was falling short, you could tell that the leadership team was always in tune with what was going on and not afraid to admit or correct things if they started going sideways. The pay and bonuses were great and throughout my time they were constantly issuing us shares to all the employees so we knew we owned a part of this companies success. I’m sure if you dig in you’ll find good, bad and moderate reviews but the bottom line is this is a great company. The product was best in class and we had all the necessary tools to succeed, so we truly were in control of the size of our pay check depending on how much work we put in. I HIGHLY recommend this company to anyone qualified and driven to succeed and I appreciate the opportunity they gave me over this last 5 1/2 years!

    Cons

    Get a better DJ for the conference parties ;) I might know one!

    Continue reading
    ConnectWise2019-04-17
  2. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Stress-free work environment

    Cons

    Not a lot of technologies to work wih

    ConnectWise2019-12-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Used and Abused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No experience needed to start Free lunch Free snacks If you make it to 10 years you get to go on a trip

    Cons

    Your work is not recognized unless you bring it up. They will take whatever you give and as much as you can without rewarding you for it unless you say something to your boss. Transparency is lacking. Decisions made aren't shared with everyone even though it impacts them. Every team works in silos. Even though you provide input and advice other teams don't listen because they only care about what they are focused on. Sales gets all the perks and all the money (and all the booze all the time). The first acquisition wasn't handled well at all. People were not treated like decent human beings. They were not treated with dignity when let go. The second acquisition hasn't gone well either. Communication about what's happening throughout the company hasn't been good. Teams should be made aware of what's happening with transparency. I didn't want to stick it out even though if I waited it out I could possibly get my trip for success.

    Continue reading
    ConnectWise2019-12-05
  4. "Growing Unicorn - Amazing opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Progression and rapid growth Great office - central location Work hard and get rewarded Access to leadership even at junior level Friendly work environment - great culture Leaders in the space

    Cons

    Can't think of any

    Continue reading
    ConnectWise2019-10-28
  5. "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Support 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great People - Great Benefits - Daily Lunch Stipend - Beer cart Fridays - Casual Dress Code - 4 day- 10 hour shifts available - 30 days worth of PTO

    Cons

    - Low pay - Great stepping stone to other opportunities from lack of growth - Poor Product team - Poor QA team - Punching bad for partner's

    ConnectWise2019-10-20
  6. Helpful (14)

    "Toxic...Run Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, Free lunch, nice office

    Cons

    Run far away from this company. It's toxic culture will destroy your life. When the executive team is having affairs and sleeping with everyone in the company, it's hard to maintain a professional work environment. This behavior seeps down through the rest of the company and create a frat house culture. Every ConnectWise event revolves around alcohol. They bring in alcohol on random Fridays to drink while you're at your desk, drinking at team events, happy hours multiple times a week, unlimited bar taps at their larger events, bartenders onsite for big announcements, etc. People are getting drunk, going home with each other, sleeping with their managers and coming to work the next day and bringing the drama to the office. Sex, drugs, alcohol and partying is the focus at ConnectWise. Don't bother going to HR, they are probably drunk at the event themselves. Beyond the party culture, the company has no competent leadership, no processes, no best in practice ways of doing anything. Managers are getting promoted into their roles based off of favoritism or who they're sleeping with. They are ending up leadership positions with no leadership experience and no leadership training. Salaries make no sense and are randomly assigned. Some people are grossly underpaid and some are grossly overpaid. Merit increases are insulting. They will promote you and give you more responsibility but give you a 2% raise because there is "no budget." Oddly enough there seems to be plenty of money to spend on alcohol though?

    ConnectWise2019-11-08

    ConnectWise Response

    December 2, 2019

    I am sorry this was your experience! We do foster a culture that celebrates success, and we've had a lot of it this year. 2019 was a big year for the ConnectWise family, as we were acquired in March (giving us the opportunity to look at some big strategic moves ), and then ConnectWise made key acquisitions recently. We're a company that embraces a strong culture, great colleagues...and exciting changes. It looks like you've moved on-- we wish you the best in your next company!

    Continue reading
  7. "Has Gotten Better Since The Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The team environment has thrived since the acquisition. Great people, great leadership, great location in Tampa

    Cons

    Nothing to report - all is going very well.

    Continue reading
    ConnectWise2019-10-10
  8. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Career Growth Opportunities - Masters Assistance Program - Flexible Time Away - Competitive Benefits - Great work environment including open door policy, fully stocked kitchens, lunch stipends, and friendly colleagues - Collaboration and Innovation are encouraged - Global Presence

    Cons

    -Not really a con, but the company has changed a lot over the years and is growing and maturing. People who like status quo and are hesitant to grow may not fit with the new environment.

    ConnectWise2019-09-30
  9. "Don't Forget to Consider the Fringe Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I recently had the opportunity to attend a concert at Amalie arena here in Tampa in the ConnectWise suite and was blown away by the experience. The suite was stocked with a wide variety of food and beverages and the view was awesome! Our suite is situated just left of center ice, and as an avid Tampa Bay Lightning hockey fan, I cannot wait to watch one of the 41 homes games this season from the ConnectWise suite. When people are evaluating a company for benefits, they usually focus on compensation, medical, dental, insurance, etc. and not the fringe benefits like fully stocked kitchens, free lunch, and the opportunity to watch hugely popular events from a luxury suite… but they should.

    Cons

    I would personally appreciate a more flexible work from home policy.

    ConnectWise2019-09-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "ConnectWise is merely a stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -People -Casual Environment -“Unlimited PTO” -$8 Lunch Stipend -Team/Company Outing Events -Alcohol-Friendly -Medical Benefits -Fringe Benefits (Amalie Arena Concerts/Sporting Events) -Philanthropy Events

    Cons

    -Salary (below industry standard by $10,000+) -Extreme Favoritism -High School Culture Within Management -Corrupt Management in Some Departments -Inefficient Adoption of Collaboration Tools

    Continue reading
    ConnectWise2019-10-11
Found 257 reviews