Coconut Software Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 of over 54 reviews

4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Coconut Software CEO and Founder Katherine Regnier
Katherine Regnier
34 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

404

60 Comments

Tech

242K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Coconut Software~1821886
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Happy people

    Jul 5, 2022 - Senior Solutions Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people at Coconut are amazing! They truly care about each other, their family and overall well-being. It's not something that's written in a policy or one person in HR trying to enforce. That's the culture and it shows in everything they do. People are happy at Coconut and it shows in every interaction, everything we build.

    Cons

    As any startup, things are constantly changing. It can be fun - you're constantly learning new things, but it might be frustrating as well at times when you're looking for stability.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Team ✅ Culture ✅ Product ✅

    Jun 16, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    •Fast-moving company where everyone's ideas are heard •Cross-functional alignment and support •People-first culture •4 day work weeks!!!!

    Cons

    •Financial institutions aren't the most fun or exciting industry to work with •Sales team could benefit from more gender diversity

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great co-workers, great leadership

    Jun 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been at coconut for just over 3 months and I am thoroughly impressed with how well I have been treated by the company and my colleagues. Coconut has amazing perks and people and a great leadership. My work is valued and there is a strong growth culture here.

    Cons

    Nothing stands outs. Coconut has been great!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best work community I've ever been part of

    Jun 8, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Values driven culture where management sets the example - Open & collaborative atmosphere that encourages you to speak up and contribute (regardless of position or seniority) - Company listens to employee feedback and takes it seriously - Real advancement opportunities and low turnover - Culture of transparency that makes you feel like you know what's going on at all levels of the company - Regular review of compensation to keep up with market - Real flexibility with permanent remote work and a 4 day work week

    Cons

    - Some growing pains but company is taking the steps to strategically pre-empt challenges and bring in the right people to offer guidance

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, great people

    Jun 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Executive team and VPs are fantastic. I love the 4 day work week and the company culture. The people are fantastic, are very open to new ideas and respect your experiences and expertise.

    Cons

    No cons as of yet

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture, awesome people and an amazing product - this makes my job easy.

    Jun 1, 2022 - Enterprise Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    4-day work week Empathetic culture (towards staff and clients) Transparent leadership team (led by a super humble and authentic CEO)

    Cons

    Still has the deficiencies of a start-up (lack of process, systems, etc.)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    CHEERS!

    Mar 21, 2022 - Human Resources People&Culture in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having a four day work week at Coconut has been a great perk. Not only can you use this time to tie up loose ends at work/home, you have the ability to spend more time with family and friends! CHEERS, Coconut's acronym for their values, encapsulates what it's like to work here on a daily basis. Regardless of your job title or what level you are at professionally, every single person values and respects your ideas and encourages you to continuously share them and collaborate with others to elevate your overall work experience. If you want to work for a company that truly cares about your professional and personal development - Coconut is for you.

    Cons

    Basic start up to scale up pains - this is being actively worked on by the Executive team by hiring more Coconuts to join our the growing company!

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Welcoming, Innovative, Growing!

    Mar 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Intensely upheld shared values, from the newest team member through to the leadership team. - Support not just from your own department, but from anyone who you ask it from. - Transparency across teams and seniority levels - very clear company OKRs and a system to ensure everyone's working towards their part of making them happen, and being recognized and rewarded for their contributions. - Innovative and open-minded team mates and management, ready for new ideas, tooling, and processes as we grow. - Leadership is focused on and invested in maintaining connections and bonds throughout our growth. - This is all topped off with a management that cares about each person on the team as a well-rounded individual - a great example of this is the formalizing of a 4-day workweek at the beginning of this year so we can all have time for the other facets of life!

    Cons

    We're growing quickly, so there are likely to be the usual evolutions/iterations (most exciting!) that come with further formalizing processes and systems - for many people this isn't a con, but it isn't for everyone.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Growth and Support

    Mar 16, 2022 - Product Manager in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coconut has been a place of growth for me over the years. I've always received a lot of support both professionally and personally while I've been here. When it was time for a career change, I was able to move within the company during a time of growth at Coconut and have had many learning opportunities in my current role. When I became a mom for the first time, I felt the Coconut leadership team were supporting me with the space to grow in my new role outside of work. At the end of my leave I was not ready to return and there was no hesitation to approve an extension, Once back at work there has been even more support to navigate the new world of working mom.

    Cons

    Coconut is always growing, which can cause some pains internally. But this same growth is bringing new opportunities so maybe not entirely a con.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Culture

    Jan 26, 2022 - Software Developer in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are great to work with.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews

Coconut Software Reviews FAQs

Coconut Software has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 54 reviews left anonymously by employees. 96% of employees would recommend working at Coconut Software to a friend and 96% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Coconut Software employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Coconut Software. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

96% of Coconut Software employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Coconut Software 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Coconut Software Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Coconut Software? Share Your Experiences

or