Ciber Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ciber Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 986 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Madhava Reddy
99 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is a great company, awesome benefits and excellent work/life balance(in 81 reviews)

  • "Great people trying to do the right thing(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior Management is not helpful and are rude(in 24 reviews)

  • "Limited opportunity if anyone becomes Non Billable(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Peoplesoft consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ciber full-time

    Pros

    Cannot think of any pros

    Cons

    Company is going bankrupt today

    Ciber2017-04-10
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Ciber

      Pros

      Provided quarterly get together lunches in the client office for those on contract with the client. Paid via direct deposit.,

      Cons

      Despite the company seemingly attempting some level of communication, the interest displayed was simply in billing as many hours as possible rather than spending more focus on the contract employee.

      Ciber2015-05-04
    • "Great people but management has changed for the worse!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Client Partner 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ciber full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - Trust you to do your job, not micromanaged - Highly skilled consultants

      Cons

      - Limited career opportunities if not in the US - Not a top three firm - Industry as a whole is oversaturated

      Advice to Management

      Listen to the people in the field and on the front lines, they know what needs to be done to improve results! Stop changing everything!

      Ciber2013-07-31
    • Helpful (2)

      "A True Consulting Firm, Bottom Line Interest!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ciber

      Pros

      Had independence, no micromanagement. Opportunity for experience in many different organizations, cities and states.

      Cons

      No respect for life/work balance. No loyalty to employees. No performance evaluation or recognition. Communication methods very weak. Really are treated just as a number in a big organization, no human contact. Frequently put out employees and believe that we owe them our life in return for a paycheck.

      Advice to Management

      Take a genuine interest in your employees. People deserve respect. When major changes are about to come, communicate the changes to your employees, and treat others the way you want to be treated. A true performance management system would be very beneficial to the organization as a whole. There are many hidden talents that are available but management is stuck in old ways of thinking. Rather than thinking of what...

      Show More
      Ciber2009-09-06
    • "Ciber has really turned around the problems of the past!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ciber full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Competitive salary Friendly work atmosphere Effective leadership

      Cons

      Some changes still in process since HTC Global acquisition

      Ciber2019-06-19
    • "Principal consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ciber full-time

      Pros

      Nice place when deployed in client place. Most part of CTC will be received as cash in hand as variable pay deduction is less percentage

      Cons

      No proper placement once got to bench

      Advice to Management

      Find more clients especially in Chennai to place people in bench

      Ciber2019-06-17
    • "Good Company, Very Helpful, Great Stuff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Ciber

        Pros

        Very Helpful, Very good Stuff, Salary on time

        Cons

        Nothing to mention to be honest

        Advice to Management

        Keep it up, you have a great stuff

        Ciber2019-06-05
      • "Great Jump Off Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Consultant in Southfield, MI
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Ciber full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Pay was good Friendly supervisors and coworkers Challenging and busy job Nice working environment

        Cons

        Working for Ciber was great, but the Company I was sent to had it's own issues. I left because I wanted a full time permanent job . I didn't want to stay at the Company (I was sent to) as a Constultant-Contractor.

        Advice to Management

        Keep hiring the emotionally intelligent, skilled people that you have been bringing in. They were a pleasure to work with, and I still keep in touch with them.

        Ciber2019-06-04
      • "Good to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Chennai

        I have been working at Ciber full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        No work pressure and pay is good

        Cons

        No other clients in chennai

        Ciber2019-05-31
      • "Good company dont have much to say"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

        I have been working at Ciber full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        good company to work with

        Cons

        No cons, everything is good

        Ciber2019-06-12
      Found 986 reviews