Cover image for Axonify
Logo
See All Photos

Axonify

Engaged Employer

Axonify

Add a Review

Axonify Reviews

Updated Aug. 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 51 of over 67 reviews
4.6
90% Recommend to a Friend
90% Approve of CEO

Found 51 of over 67 reviews

4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Axonify CEO Carol Leaman (no image)
Carol Leaman
47 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

497

70 Comments

Tech

455.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Axonify~1552085
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Great Company

    Mar. 25, 2022 - Front End Developer in Waterloo, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good Executive Team - I feel like the executive team has a clear vision about the future. There is transparency about what is going on with the company. - Good work life balance - Overall, very healthy environment to work in

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture with Female leadership

    Aug. 17, 2022 - Client Sales Executive in Kitchener, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    collaborative work environment, promote work life balance, focused on driving change for the clients

    Cons

    small teams, harder to get to know people with remote work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Axonify team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Aug. 15, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture Great leadership

    Cons

    Don't have any cons to list.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unique Mix of Scale and Experience

    Aug. 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -- Working at a scale-up level with seasoned leadership (usually one or the other in my experience) -- Supportive and open culture -- Kind and attentive people -- Company is doing good in the world -- Humble and dedicated leadership -- Great work/life balance

    Cons

    -- Sometimes culture is too nice -- hard to have direct conversations (this seems to be getting better though) -- Product direction is in flux (this is a Pro if you want an opportunity to significantly impact a company's product direction)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place to work

    Aug. 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - dedicated to maintaining positive culture - great, team-oriented, kind people to work with - diverse

    Cons

    - can't think of anything ATM

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A lot of uncertainty about the future

    Aug. 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work-life balance - WFH - Some really great colleagues

    Cons

    We just went through some layoffs that we were promised wouldn't happen (following an acquisition). It's not a good time to join the "Axonifam" because they are absolutely planning to acquire more and more companies, thus creating more "job redundancies" as they call them. The culture/trust has taken a hit since these layoffs, and most of the employees I'm close with are currently looking for other jobs.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Axonify Response

    We’re sorry to hear that you’ve lost trust in Axonify. The recent acquisition grew the Axonify team by almost 30% and through the process of setting the team up for success and being mindful of our business needs, we identified certain roles—7 in total between both companies—that didn’t align with the combined structure and nearly 300-person workforce. This was a very difficult decision for the leadership team at Axonify and was not taken lightly nor is it a reflection of the current issues affecting the tech sector. We understand your concern for the team members impacted by this change and are determined to build back your trust. Thank you for sharing.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company that genuinely cares

    Jul. 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Waterloo, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Excellent leadership - Proactive approach to people - Thoughtful about strategy and approach - Completely transparent

    Cons

    - No RRSP or 401k match

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to work - Transparent, inclusive, supportive and exciting work!

    May 26, 2022 - Talent Acquisition in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Delivered on what I was expecting when I joined Transparent communication from leadership Exciting work Ability to make an impact Great work/life balance - flexibility to manage time and work location

    Cons

    None yet that I've come across!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr. 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Executive team diversity Female founders Great product

    Cons

    Can be tough to have you opinions heard

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work, great people and the product is a phenomenal platform

    Mar. 15, 2022 - Business Development Representative in Waterloo, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Wow, what an awesome bunch of people! - Leaders set you up for success. Truly blessed.

    Cons

    I really can’t think of one.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews
</>Embed

Axonify Reviews FAQs

Axonify has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 67 reviews left anonymously by employees. 90% of employees would recommend working at Axonify to a friend and 88% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Axonify employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Axonify. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

90% of Axonify employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Axonify 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Axonify Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Axonify? Share Your Experiences

Axonify logo
or

Axonify Careers

Cover image for Axonify

Who we are At Axonify, we are a passionate group of people that love what we do and where we work. What we do We are modern learning...More

  • The work
  • The culture
  • The package
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Axonify

95 days ago

Diversity and Inclusion
On August 26, we acknowledged and honoured Women's Equality Day and, for interested members of the Axonifam, that meant participating in an open discussion led by facilitator and Gender Equity Advocate, Jessica Ketwaroo-Green. We remain steadfast in our commitment to equity, inclusion and women's rights. We believe that empowering people through learning and connection gives everyone a better opportunity to advocate for representation. #LifeatAxonify #Femalefounders #WomensEqualityDay
Shared image
See all

Axonify Photos

+ Add Photo
Axonify photo of: Axonifam Sept 2019!
Axonify photo of: Axonify Team
Axonify photo of: Axonify Team
Axonify photo of: Axonify Team
Axonify photo of: Axonify Team
Axonify photo of: Axonify Team
Axonify photo of: Great Place to Work
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 67 Axonify reviews submitted anonymously by Axonify employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Axonify is right for you.