Amazon Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Amazon Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32634 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
18603 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good & Challenging work environment(in 1462 reviews)

  • "You learn a lot; Fast paced; Low bureaucracy; High scale to deliver big things(in 1315 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance - this is not the place to work if you're expecting a strict 9-to-5 schedule(in 2837 reviews)

  • "Long hours of standing at workstation(in 1528 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (7)

    "Solutions Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great on-boarding process for new team members. Great learning opportunities (training, job shadow, certification paths). Everybody is very helpful and friendly. A strong and very capable team. Low administrative overhead with a lot of things being done lean. The Amazon Leadership Principles come up in pretty much everything we do and is something that serves as inspiration.

    Cons

    The drawback of being on a fast-growing team is that almost everybody in the team is new to Amazon. We compensate for this by having mentors elsewhere in the organization and by being resourceful in settling in.

    Amazon2018-12-27
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is good in here

    Cons

    Standing long hours lifting boxes

    Amazon2019-07-20
  3. "Great Fast Paced Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    - Great peers to learn from, everyone is very supportive of each other - The pace of innovation is staggering - Great name on your resume and lots of opportunity for internal growth - options to transfer internationally if that's something you're interested in

    Cons

    - Demanding (could be considered a con if you are only willing to do 40 / week)

    Advice to Management

    Keep the pace and don't do what I've seen many other companies do which is tighten the belt or change the culture the moment growth appears to slow.

    Amazon2019-08-13
  4. "Super place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super benefits and team work

    Cons

    Distance-way out of public transport

    Advice to Management

    Help employees negotiate for buses with OCTranspo for easy commuting

    Amazon2019-08-09
  5. "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate 

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    Salary increases every six months

    Cons

    minimum increase after six months

    Amazon2019-08-07
  6. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon

    Pros

    Good salary paid plus swag dollars too

    Cons

    Lots of load and work Many safety hazard might happen

    Amazon2019-08-21
  7. "Stressful work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Assistant in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    4 days work week culture

    Cons

    Policies and Peoples are exploited by Management on the name of Business need; customer satisfaction and network standards.

    Advice to Management

    Care your team

    Amazon2019-08-12
  8. "Fast paced working atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Fulfillment Associate 

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    Get Dental and Health Benefits.

    Cons

    Very Long working hours in the FC.

    Advice to Management

    Should help people learn new things.

    Amazon2019-08-12
  9. "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Calgary, AB

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment. Reasonable benefits.

    Cons

    Physically demanding and extremely tiring.

    Amazon2019-07-22
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fulfillment Associate in Delta, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, structured management and processes

    Cons

    Long hours, walking all day

    Amazon2019-07-19
Found 32634 reviews