Amazon Lab126 Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Amazon Lab126 Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Lab126 CEO Jeff Bezos (no image)
Jeff Bezos
158 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance is dependent on your own life decisions as well as whether you are on a team that has extremely Ops requirements(in 40 reviews)

  • "There are also few opportunities for career growth as Amazon prides itself as a very frugal company(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sourcing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Amazon Lab126 full-time

    Pros

    Good working place, interesting people to work with

    Cons

    too busy, and lots of travelling

    Amazon Lab1262019-03-26
  2. "Digital association"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 part-time

    Pros

    I waiting for this job

    Cons

    Working in amazon proud of me

    Advice to Management

    I am waiting for this job

    Amazon Lab1262019-10-12
  3. "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126

    Pros

    Multiple areas to apply your skills !

    Cons

    Nee areas are challenging sometime

    Amazon Lab1262019-09-23
  4. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor 

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 full-time

    Pros

    Really good place for stuff

    Cons

    It was really stressful at time

    Amazon Lab1262019-09-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Stack racking is true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to have Amazon on your resume. Good place as a step stone for your next career move. Don't stay here for too long to get your personal life ruined.

    Cons

    - Terrible managers who were incapable of making projects succeed and then found innocent hard working engineers to blame and put them in the Performance Improvement Plan. - Amazon made some media announcement that they would abandon the old stack racking system and use some new means to make a better workplace. They are just lying. They still do it secretly. Not a company you can trust at all. - Insane oncall... schedule but no compensation. You might get punished if anything went wrong during your unpaid/uncompensated oncall. - Managers are creating a culture of competition instead of cooperation within team. - Notorious RSU vesting schedule. - 401K match is a joke. If you leave the company with 3 years, they take the match back.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Respect your employee and treat them with humanity not as slave. Improve the toxic working environment.

    Amazon Lab1262019-10-20
  6. "Not a bad gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair salary, some interesting projects

    Cons

    Also some very boring projects, predatory stock vesting schedule

    Amazon Lab1262019-09-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Political atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audio Hardware Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA

    I worked at Amazon Lab126 full-time

    Pros

    Lots of projects to work on. Will be working with hard-working and smart people. Great pay.

    Cons

    No room for individualism. Can get very pigeon-holed. Short sided in the sense that cost drives most - to all design considerations.

    Amazon Lab1262019-09-19
  8. "Business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and accepting teammates

    Cons

    None to think of

    Amazon Lab1262019-08-30
  9. "Amazon Germany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hamburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free hot drinks,microwaves,free fruits everz thursdaz and free diet advices

    Cons

    not enough time for the break

    Amazon Lab1262019-08-21
  10. "Salesman Experience at Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Salesmen 

    I worked at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working for this company.

    Cons

    A lot of work, and calling people.

    Amazon Lab1262019-08-15
Found 318 reviews