Addella Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 of over 100 reviews

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Addella CEO Luc Hebert (no image)
Luc Hebert
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Super positive work environment, with tons of energetic and ambitious people who really do want to see you succeed(in 7 reviews)

  • "Being entirely performance-based negates the normal monotony associated with entry level work(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours and that's about all(in 15 reviews)

  • "There's hard work involved if you want to add more tools into the toolbox(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Extremely rewarding and Fulfilling Experience.

      Jan 8, 2020 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pushes you out of your comfort zones Very fun Work Environment No ceiling for promotions

      Cons

      Meant for self motivated individuals

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good to learn sales

      Jun 18, 2021 - Sales in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Daily sales education before day start

      Cons

      Sales script is forced to be used

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      decent for students or entry level sales

      Apr 22, 2020 - B2B Sales Agent in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      self guided, work on your own, build cleinst

      Cons

      crazy environment, no base pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Terrible

      Apr 8, 2020 - Sales Representative in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I just learned how to convince people to buy things that they really don't need it

      Cons

      -THEY DO NOT PAY WHAT THEY PROMISE. In the job offer, during the interview and we were signing the contract they PROMISE a BASE SALARY, THAT NEVER REALLY EXISTED, after a month working with them they only paid me $180, and then they started to give bonuses for no reason (most of that BONUSES doesn't appear in the contract) -They don't wanted to give a copy of my contract -Too many hours of work, we start at 11 am and we finished around 9-10 pm. -If the area you have to cover is too far away you have to pay for your food (and delivery if you want to have lunchtime) because no one is going to pick you up. -Thay barely training you for use the iPad (which is your tool to make sales) -they changed the name of the company.

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Misleading

      Feb 19, 2020 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Uncapped income, Fun culture, Flexible hours

      Cons

      Repetitive, Favouritism, Gas money Market saturation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Pay, Bad Service

      Jan 19, 2020 - Sales Associate in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is very good. Atmosphere is great for young adults.

      Cons

      Training and Followups on progress is poor. Most People focused on their work rather than training. Had technical difficulties with tools and gadgets, didn't have proper training.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fun environment, but taxing door-to-door sales work

      Aug 11, 2019 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Addella is definitely a fun office environment where everyone is very motivated, excited, and young. A lot of supportive people and Luc was the most inspiring person I've ever met. If you work here you will pick up some good advice on how to do sales successfully and also become much more outgoing.

      Cons

      You will be doing door-to-door sales (if you do sales and not HR etc). This will never be told to you explicitly or during your first interview. Your pay is commission for what you can sell. You spend the entire day in your territory walking to businesses and giving them an exact sales pitch. You can't deviate from the pitch. You will spend lots of time practising this pitch. There is an almost cult-like vibe there, such that no one can ever be negative and the firm sells you this idea that if you work yourself to the bone you will get rich. This does happen from a very, very small minority of people, but for most, it won't happen. "First one to the field, first one to get money!" Everyone will say their big dream in life is to own an island or party in Ibiza once Addella gets them rich, but it won't happen. CBC Marketplace did an expose on a place called Mox1 Business Solutions; a similar direct marketing firm. Also search Slave Circle on Youtube; this will give you an exact idea of what this Cydcor operation is. This is very hard work and you will probably quit after a month or two.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Pyramid Scheme

      Jun 5, 2019 - Promotional Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None it's a pyramid scheme

      Cons

      12 hour work days, 100% commission. This company and the whole infrastructure of the way this corporation is set up is a huge scam. They should be shut down.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Really great if you are into this sort of thing.

      Mar 31, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Their hands-on teaching approach blew me away. I learnt so much in my short time there, skills I could use in the work force as well as outside of it. They are very informative and teach your how to overcome so many obstacles. 2. The people (not all, but a very high percentage) were very welcoming and kind. They built with you, grew with you, wanted you to genuinely succeed and worked so hard to make sure you did. On top of that, they had road trips and events where you could easily make new friends and develop relationships with people on your team. Really defines the term 'inclusive'!

      Cons

      1. Compensation was a big one. If you are living on your own, paying bills/rent/etc., it's really important to have a background in sales at the very least. I came without any experience and really suffered financially as a result. Many reviews on here post that it's a scam designed to rip you off. If you are genuinely good at what you do, the payout is well worth the work! This isn't a job, it's a career. If you invest your time into this company, you will be compensated for it. 2. I did enjoy the workdays in the field, though it's very long workdays no matter what the temperature is. The first two weeks I spent all of the time I wasn't working in bed. It's very demanding mentally as well. If you're into this kind of thing, once again it's well worth it. 3. Lack of breaks during training. This one is pretty self-explanatory.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great environment, Awesome Team

      Feb 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve worked at Addella for a couple months now. During my time here I have made some of the best friendships you can ever imagine. I view the company as a second family and I appreciate the investment that my mentors, and management have put into my development. The team receives nothing from helping, but does it out of their want to help you improve in your professional goals. For those who have spoken negatively about the company online, this job isn’t for people that cant work hard or get constructive criticism, or they just didnt work at the company in general. If you’re reading this, obviously you have some form of interest in the company, so go check it out for yourself, there are a ton of internet trolls that will say anything behind a computer screen, and I know I would of missed out on some of the fastest advancement in my life if I didn’t have the opportunity to work with the team.

      Cons

      It is hard work, there is no lie to it. I had a hard time checking my ego when it came to sales and getting rejected. It is not a good fit for everyone thats for sure, but neither is IT or adminstration for another person.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 90 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Addella Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Addella? Share Your Experiences

    Addella logo
    or