ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ADP Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4,317 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "ADP Canada Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Advancement opportunities, many types of sales roles, excellent earning potential, strong management, exciting new technologies and innovation. Great sales environment with contests, trips & awards.

    Cons

    Growth pains - maxed out implementation teams. Quotas increasing YOY while territory and number of accounts decrease.

    Advice to Management

    Continue investments in the implementation and service department infrastructure.

    ADP2019-02-05

    ADP Response

    February 6, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the insights and analysis. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.

  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work- life balance Free hot beverages

    Cons

    Bad pay especially for new recruits. There is no revision in pay cycle from a long time considering the cost of living around the workplace has gone manifold. There is no mentoring from seniors.

    Advice to Management

    Cost of living has gone manifold around the workplace. It would be great to relocate office atleast the tech sector to an affordable location or revise the pay scales.

    ADP2019-08-27

    ADP Response

    September 3, 2019

    We appreciate your review and rating. Thanks for sharing your suggestions with us - we really appreciate your feedback and will share with the senior leadership team.

  3. "Great place to start your sales career.. then move on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Burnaby, BC

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - ability to earn lots of money - monthly and quarterly incentives (in addition to uncapped commission) - presidents club

    Cons

    - product updates and upgrades take forever - sometimes theres a disconnect between segments - leadership can seem sketchy sometimes

    ADP2019-10-17
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good opportunities for growth within

    Cons

    Not the most inspiring nor ethical management and leadership over the last 4 years

    ADP2019-10-03

    ADP Response

    October 7, 2019

    Hello and thank you for providing your insight into your experience working for ADP. ADP prides itself on creating and maintaining a workplace where employees work in a professional environment and are treated fairly. We are committed to conducting business with the highest ethical standards. Your feedback is valuable and we welcome the opportunity to learn more. If you would like to share additional information so that we can look into this, please contact our Associate Relations team at hr.associate.relations@adp.com.

    Show Less
  5. "SBS Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Assistant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, work environment and incentives.

    Cons

    Communication between departments and transition sometimes lacking. There is a lack of support in certain areas

    Advice to Management

    Employ ample staff and specialist support. I have experienced overworking whilst our department was understaffed for months.

    ADP2019-09-27

    ADP Response

    September 30, 2019

    We appreciate your review and rating - it's very helpful when current employees share their feedback and suggestions.

  6. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, challenging problems, nice co workers.

    Cons

    Long hours, poor benefits, weekend work.

    ADP2019-09-26

    ADP Response

    September 30, 2019

    Thanks for sharing your experience at ADP Toronto with us. We're going to provide your insights to our leadership team so we can determine how we can improve these experiences for our associates.

  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training and helpful on boarding

    Cons

    Would love more focus on people development throughout tenure

    Advice to Management

    Continue to deliver high quality training for sales

    ADP2019-09-10

    ADP Response

    September 16, 2019

    We appreciate the review and rating and value your insights and advice into our training programs. Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor.

  8. "It is okay to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement. Pretty good WORK/LIFE Balance.

    Cons

    Not really to cons about it

    ADP2019-09-22

    ADP Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for the review and rating - we really appreciate sharing your feedback about the time you spent at our ADP Toronto office.

  9. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Resolution Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance Great benefits Lots of growth opportunities

    Cons

    Some management don’t get the everyday aspect of the job as they never work payroll before

    ADP2019-09-19

    ADP Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor. Your feedback is valuable.

  10. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ADP part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good hours. always get 8 hour shifts

    Cons

    too much to type honestly

    ADP2019-09-13

    ADP Response

    September 16, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor. Your feedback is valuable.

Found 8621 reviews
</>Embed