ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ADP Reviews

Updated 17 January, 2018
5,727 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
2,693 Ratings

5,727 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Way too many meetings during the day that the evenings is the only time to actually do your work so no work/life balance (in 197 reviews)

  • Politics is way too high, There is no work life balance (in 65 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company, great product, great senior leadership team.

    Cons

    Some products are released to market too early.

    Advice to Management

    Use Standout to leverage employee strengths to assist in meeting Organizational goals.


  2. "AWESOME SALES ORGANIZATION !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Current Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great earning potential - lots of support - free coffee -great sales incentives - lots of opportunity to advance - internal promotions - quality sales management team -Mississauga subsidized cafeteria

    Cons

    Hiring and On boarding process can be lengthy - innovation in product suit is needed - Gaps in product offering at the high end

    Advice to Management

    Some advertising or marketing campaigns to build the ADP brand as an HCM company and not just payroll

    ADP Response

    15 Jan, 2018 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the awesome review and keep up the good work!. #hellowork :)


  3. "Great people, rewarding & fast paced environment, good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Burnaby, BC
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    People are fantastic, bright, collaborative and work very hard to give our clients the best possible experience. Sales is a high performance environment with high reward with lots of support and training to ensure associates have all the tools to be successful.

    Cons

    Long hours and can be quite stressful at certain times of the year but the positives outweigh any areas that can be challenging

    Advice to Management

    Continue to ask for employee feedback.

    ADP Response

    15 Jan, 2018 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your insightful review of the Burnaby, BC (CA) location. We appreciate the honest and open feedback.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Excellent Sales Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Calgary, AB
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Lots of sales support, tons of incentives, great product, long history of business, reliable and respected industry name, above average earnings opportunity, management is motivated to help you succeed.

    My sales manager was very patient when I was new and learning.

    Lots of training, great on-boarding, room for growth and advancement.

    Sales are growing year over year, they are adding more roles which means more opportunities for advancement. ADP is also investing a lot of money in product dev and that's starting to show. Prospects and clients have had great reaction and I've been told we are superior to main competition in many ways.

    Overall I would recommend working for ADP.

    Cons

    Most support is based in Eastern Canada so it's a little more challenging to find your way when you're out west. Luckily, most people are helpful and point you in the right direction.

    Once you show that you can perform in sales there is quite a bit of pressure to bring in sales.

    If you're hired into the mid-market DM role, expect to make a lot of cold calls. Not necessarily a "con" if you're good at it or enjoy it.

    Offices (other than Toronto) are a little "drab" and could use character

    Overall, I would still recommend working for ADP.

    ADP Response

    8 Jan, 2018 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the awesome and thorough review of ADP Calgary.


  6. "What a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Calgary, AB
    Current Employee - District Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - fortune 250 company with great benefits and salary
    - Great organization for sales people to learn, grow and be challenged
    - Friendly work place

    Cons

    - vacation time wasn't negotiable when i was brought on. Would of liked to have kept my 4 weeks from the company i was coming from
    - Car allowance is on the low side but you dont need to travel as much in my role as with previous companies

    Advice to Management

    - My manager and his manager are the best Ive ever had so keep doing what your doing guys!

    ADP Response

    8 Jan, 2018 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review of your experience in our ADP Calgary location. #workhappy


  7. "2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great People, Culture and Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Need an updated Mileage Plan

    ADP Response

    8 Jan, 2018 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the review and rating.


  8. "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great working environment and good management.

    Cons

    I do not have anything to complain about this company.

    ADP Response

    2 Jan, 2018 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. #workhappy


  9. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director
    Current Employee - Director
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good Compensation package and work life balance

    Cons

    Too many changes making Associates unsure of the future

    ADP Response

    4 Dec, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the review.


  10. "worst management and training EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    only some coworkers
    location
    opportunities in different departments

    Cons

    Extremely hectic and stressful work load
    very poor training and you are expected to be master at everything in 2 weeks from your start day
    No respect given and lots of backstabbers

    Advice to Management

    know the job and all its challenges before start judging an employee strenght
    Respect your staff
    STOP favouritidm-we are NOT blind!
    STOP yelling and disrespect an employee infront of other employees.
    MAJOR HR issues and politics
    we are all humans...respect and treat all your staff EQUALLY!

    ADP Response

    8 Jan, 2018 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience working for ADP with us on Glassdoor. We would love to know about your situation, if you have any additional insights, please share with us at... More


  11. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Work Culture is one of the biggest strength.

    Cons

    Nothing in specific to be a con

    ADP Response

    13 Nov, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thanks for the review.


Showing 5,727 of 5,946 reviews
Reset Filters