ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ADP Reviews

Updated Apr 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4,617 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I truly believe there are no cons(in 179 reviews)

  • "Upper management not always open to new ideas(in 143 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work- life balance Free hot beverages

    Cons

    Bad pay especially for new recruits. There is no revision in pay cycle from a long time considering the cost of living around the workplace has gone manifold. There is no mentoring from seniors.

    Continue reading
    ADP2019-08-27

    ADP Response

    September 3, 2019

    We appreciate your review and rating. Thanks for sharing your suggestions with us - we really appreciate your feedback and will share with the senior leadership team.

    Continue reading
  2. "Human Capital Management Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCM Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable, strategic company with great benefits. Global industry leader, I’m proud to be a part of.

    Cons

    Endless bureaucracy, slow change.

    Continue reading
    ADP2019-07-11

    ADP Response

    July 15, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the insights and analysis. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.

    Continue reading
  3. "Want a Rewarding Career in Sales, look no further than ADP."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ADP is an amazing company to work for. If, you put the effort in, the results are infinite. The company operates with the highest levels of integrity and does what is right by its clients and associates, alike. ADP offers an excellent opportunity to continually grow and develop your skill sets. All while being closely involved in the community. Absolutely love working here.

    Cons

    The intensity level required every day, every week and every month may not be for all sales people. Find the balance and you will find the success.

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-04-04
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely supportive culture all the way from the top down. Leaders are extremely accessible and approachable.

    Cons

    None that I've experienced so far.

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-04-02
  5. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ADP

    Pros

    Great office culture, very rewarding and lucrative position for high performers

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    ADP2020-03-21

    ADP Response

    March 24, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us on Glassdoor! We are glad that you are enjoying your time at ADP and we value your contribution.

    Continue reading
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist 

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Overworked in all departments at ADP

    ADP2020-03-20

    ADP Response

    March 24, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Coordinator in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible managers great environment free coffee

    Cons

    Pay is low the bonuses are hard to get

    ADP2020-03-05

    ADP Response

    March 9, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the time you spent with us at ADP Halifax and the insights you shared about your time.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - HCM Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment lots of training

    Cons

    call centre must wait 18 months to change position

    ADP2020-03-05

    ADP Response

    March 9, 2020

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good not great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to make good money, flexibility, great co workers

    Cons

    Change happens very slowly which is expected at large organizations.

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-03-04

    ADP Response

    March 9, 2020

    We appreciate the review and rating and value your feedback. Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor.

    Continue reading
  10. "Promising Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ADP

    Pros

    Family Environment Internal Growth Opportunities Great Colleagues

    Cons

    Training is not up-to-date with reality

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-03-03

    ADP Response

    March 9, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We value your feedback into your experience.

    Continue reading
Found 8774 reviews
</>Embed