ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ADP Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8788 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4395 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "ADP Canada Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Advancement opportunities, many types of sales roles, excellent earning potential, strong management, exciting new technologies and innovation. Great sales environment with contests, trips & awards.

    Cons

    Growth pains - maxed out implementation teams. Quotas increasing YOY while territory and number of accounts decrease.

    Advice to Management

    Continue investments in the implementation and service department infrastructure.

    ADP2019-02-05

    ADP Response

    February 6, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the insights and analysis. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.

  2. "Great company and excellent management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account DM in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Lots of room to grow - Direct Sales Executives are great to work for - VP's are great to work for - Opportunity is there to make lots of $$

    Cons

    - Very competitive environment at ADP

    ADP2019-06-12

    ADP Response

    June 14, 2019

    We really appreciate your review and rating - thanks for sharing your experience at ADP Calgary. Glad to hear that what we are doing is making a positive impact!

  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, benefits, flexibility, and the environment.

    Cons

    Lot's of old-timers. People often down leave.

    ADP2019-08-22
  4. "Major Accounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Major Accounts District Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good commission structure and contests + presidents club

    Cons

    Politics, old school thinking,

    Advice to Management

    Think and act more like a tech company

    ADP2019-08-19
  5. "Great Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people Well developed company Great salaries Opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Slow processes Lots of red tape

    ADP2019-08-20
  6. "Easy to move up if you do well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Sales culture, president's club, very flexible if you have the right boss

    Cons

    Alot of people trying to suck up

    ADP2019-08-07

    ADP Response

    August 12, 2019

    We really appreciate your review and rating - thanks for sharing your experience at ADP Toronto. Glad to hear that you are enjoying the sales culture and your role.

  7. "I worked ad ADP for approx. 7 years. Loved my time there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Payroll Specialist in Dartmouth, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Great management, flexibility, challenging work.

    Cons

    Sometimes you are required to work long hours,

    ADP2019-08-04

    ADP Response

    August 5, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the time you spent with ADP Dartmouth and the insights you shared about your time with us.

  8. "District Manager SBS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great team environment hands on training

    Cons

    structure is a little lacking high turn over

    ADP2019-08-05

    ADP Response

    August 12, 2019

    Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Glad to hear that you are enjoying your work environment in Mississauga and training that ADP has provided. We'll take your feedback to the team to figure out how we can keep evolving to create the best working experience in the industry.

  9. "Great Opportunity low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is like a school for you to learn payroll. there's opportunity for you to grow and there are a lot to learn. ADP offers to pay for all the payroll courses or any courses related to work.

    Cons

    Low salary, a lot of work & poor management

    ADP2019-08-15

    ADP Response

    August 19, 2019

    Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that you enjoy the training programs provided to our associates. We really appreciate your feedback and will share with leadership teams.

  10. "good to be here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Chemist 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nothing to talk about really

    Cons

    dont feel its the right position for me

    ADP2019-08-15

    ADP Response

    August 19, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor.

Found 8788 reviews