ADP Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11,834 of over 13k reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
5,256 Ratings
Pros
  • "love the company, great benefits(in 500 reviews)

  • "Love working here, good benefits(in 433 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours and very early meetings(in 151 reviews)

  • "Upper Management is all over the place(in 150 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Feedback

      Jun 13, 2021 - Services Solution Specialist (SSSP) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a great company and I encourage people to work there.

      Cons

      The workload can be overwhelming sometimes but the same with other employers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      We really appreciate hearing from current associates and are happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I recommend ADP as employer

      Jun 23, 2021 - District Manager - Up Market in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management Company policy well structured Nice employees You have all the tools to succeed in you mission ...

      Cons

      Salary is low compared to their competitors like Workday, Ceridian...

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      ADP CARES

      May 23, 2021 - Human Resources in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This past year ADP has epitomized one of its core values that "Each Person Counts". The support and caring they have shown throughout the pandemic, putting associate safety, health and well-being to the forefront has been inspiring. When the going gets tough an organization's core values emerge, and what I see at ADP is that they truly care for their people.

      Cons

      As a business that continues to grow throughout the pandemic onboarding new hires and assimilating them into the culture has been challenging as we continue to work remotely.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are thrilled that you love working at ADP. We appreciate the positive feedback you have shared about our company's response and associate support during the pandemic.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      it is a good place to work with

      Jun 14, 2021 - Senior Quality Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good environment to work with

      Cons

      it is a big company so have big company issue.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      We are glad that you enjoyed your time at ADP and appreciate the feedback you have shared about your experience.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good job

      Jun 22, 2021 - Client Service Representative in Dartmouth, NS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Diverse work force, good training

      Cons

      Cog in a machine, felt too big to impact operations or company culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Old school sales environment

      Jun 21, 2021 - Major Account Manager in Burnaby, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They provide a healthy base salary

      Cons

      Constant redirection, and disorganized during my time with the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Customer Service Representative (CSR)

      May 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity to learn and implement innovative ideas. Creativity is supported and promoted. Supportive management who ensure your contribution to the growth of the company is visible and awarded as needed. Pays well, has employee friendly rules, ensures there is not discrimination and drives the point home

      Cons

      Deadlines challenging at times during YE

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      We are glad that you enjoyed ADP and appreciate the positive feedback you have shared about your experience. Happy to hear you felt supported during your time with us.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Overall a good place to work

      May 27, 2021 - Business Solutions Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great resources and tools available for you to grow.

      Cons

      Only Ontario office has many job opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Thank you for the review - your tenure with ADP is super appreciated, and your insights are valued.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      May 31, 2021 - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture and co-workers

      Cons

      Difficult Projects, which have long timelines

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      May 11, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, opportunity for growth, and great team support

      Cons

      Internal process and systems not so great for a tech company. Old fashion values need to modernize

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and rating. We appreciate hearing how we can improve from current associates and we will share your feedback with our leadership teams.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 11,834 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with ADP Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ADP? Share Your Experiences

    ADP logo
    or