ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ADP Reviews

Updated 21 April, 2019
7,569 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
3,839 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Little work/life balance - period" (in 253 reviews)

  • "no work life balance, stressful" (in 74 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "ADP Canada Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Advancement opportunities, many types of sales roles, excellent earning potential, strong management, exciting new technologies and innovation. Great sales environment with contests, trips & awards.

    Cons

    Growth pains - maxed out implementation teams. Quotas increasing YOY while territory and number of accounts decrease.

    Advice to Management

    Continue investments in the implementation and service department infrastructure.

    ADP Response

    6 Feb, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the insights and analysis. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the... More


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Major Accoutns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Major Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Former Employee - Major Account Manager in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Financially Stable organization with good people

    Cons

    Takes a long time to move up in the company

    ADP Response

    12 Apr, 2019

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your experience.

  3. "Great Giant of a Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Employment is fairly secure. Opportunities to learn and grow exist all over. Little goes a long way in being recognized. Depending on the role, great flexibility.

    Cons

    Things take forever to change. Loads of personal bureaucracy. Growth is relatively slower.

    Advice to Management

    Roles and responsibilities could be better defined. Don't wait for talent to leave in attempting to retain them.

    ADP Response

    4 Apr, 2019

    Thank you for the review and rating. Your insights are valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.


  4. "Stable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    For a big company, it keeps pretty good pace with innovation and product growth.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy. Takes a long time to get anything done.

    ADP Response

    4 Apr, 2019

    Thank you for the review and rating.


  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great place to work with a lot of potential to grow within the company.

    Cons

    At this time I don't have any to mention

    ADP Response

    13 Mar, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor.


  6. "Happy to be at ADP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The associates are truly amazing at ADP, and that's because ADP fosters everything around their people! The leadership team is also very open and welcomes new ideas. I can see that their is opportunities for advancements. Just a fun place to work.

    Cons

    Don't have much to add for now.

    Advice to Management

    You're on the right track.

    ADP Response

    11 Mar, 2019

    Thank you for your review and sharing with us on Glassdoor.


  7. "......"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    good if you like stress

    Cons

    no work life balance, stressful

    ADP Response

    1 Apr, 2019

    Thank you for the honest insights and assessment regarding your time with ADP. We appreciate you taking the time to invest in writing this review.

  8. "HCM consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Very good job and pay

    Cons

    Very good benefits & pay

    ADP Response

    8 Mar, 2019

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your experience.


  9. "FSR Money Movement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Representative in Halifax, NS
    Former Employee - Financial Services Representative in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good benefits, good atmosphere at the office.
    Pay is okay, you should always bargain a little bit
    Great leadership and possibility to further your career but for Money Movement the big guns are in Toronto.

    They are constantly improving the business

    Good job security

    Dual monitors for everyone!!!

    Cons

    Very big organization make sure to talk to the leaders and make yourself known otherwise you can feel ignored.

    Benefits overhaul coming keep an eye on that.

    Advice to Management

    Do your best to retain talent!!!

    ADP Response

    4 Mar, 2019

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor.


  10. "Inside Sales - Small Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Current Employee - District Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I have the best manager at the company so it has made my transition not only enjoyable, but he has given me the tools to be successful and exceed expectations. The people on the floor tend to be cool people overall. Really good benefits.

    Cons

    Seems like you have to move mountains in order to be promoted internally. Not much company money goes into providing enjoyable social activities for employees. Could literally work every single hour of the week form home and have the same resources as the office, but zero freedom to do so, you have to be in the office in a suit at all times even though you don't see clients.

    ADP Response

    1 Mar, 2019

    Thank you for the review and rating. Your insights are valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.