ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ADP Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4,484 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "ADP Canada Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Advancement opportunities, many types of sales roles, excellent earning potential, strong management, exciting new technologies and innovation. Great sales environment with contests, trips & awards.

    Cons

    Growth pains - maxed out implementation teams. Quotas increasing YOY while territory and number of accounts decrease.

    Advice to Management

    Continue investments in the implementation and service department infrastructure.

    ADP2019-02-05
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work- life balance Free hot beverages

    Cons

    Bad pay especially for new recruits. There is no revision in pay cycle from a long time considering the cost of living around the workplace has gone manifold. There is no mentoring from seniors.

    Advice to Management

    Cost of living has gone manifold around the workplace. It would be great to relocate office atleast the tech sector to an affordable location or revise the pay scales.

    ADP2019-08-27
  3. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - District Manager 

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Opportunities for career advancement exist

    Cons

    -Company is constantly cutting costs, making it difficult to achieve YoY growth targets

    ADP2020-01-21
  4. "Good and exciting entry-level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative 

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Allows you to know how a a big company works.

    Cons

    Clients can be difficult to deal with from time to time.

    ADP2020-01-13
  5. "Good Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Dartmouth, NS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay Good co-workers and environment

    Cons

    Management Difficult to advance in the company

    ADP2020-01-02
  6. "A sales company from the 60s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited earning potential Car allowance

    Cons

    The territories are already mapped out and your performance depends a lot on the partner that you get. You could be working with a good partner like RBC and making upwards of 150k or get a terrible partner like a small credit union and don’t even make 50. I worked there for over a year and since I left, from the original 13 people on the team, there are only 3 left, which shows 9 other people like me saw very clearly that this is not a company that you can count on for your future. The solutions sold to customers are not ethical at all considering that for the SAME EXACT SERVICE, you could be paying $20 a month or $500 a month depending how much that sales rep can rip you off. They will make you driving 100s of kilometre per month without reimbursing you for Gas which makes zero sense.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Really invest into your employees instead of pretending you do and provide them with sufficient support to reach their targets rather than bullying them into bringing numbers (even if it is at the price of screwing over the client) or leaving like a revolving door .

    ADP2020-01-15
  7. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Coordinator 

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and coworkers

    Cons

    Poor upper management (head office)

    ADP2019-12-23
  8. "Overall not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location for commute to work by public transportation. Great colleagues. Ability to work from home ***with prior notice*** Beginners will benefit from paid payroll courses. Credible employer on your CV when applying for payroll jobs.

    Cons

    10 yrs for additional week of vacation 10 yrs for 100% matching RRSP LTD plan high cost mandatory, while preaching free basic health & dental You're workhorse. Client comes first and last. Depression, tears, regrets are common among many coworkers Tips: Beware of reviews driven by ADP internal campaign where everyone is asked, including new hires, to participate on Glassdoor to bring the review score up. Don't make your decision based on good reviews only. Although your job title maybe Payroll Specialist, it is more and less like call centre environment. If you're coming from call centre, where harrassment from client is common, it will be easier to adjust. You'll never do complete payroll cycle at ADP. If you worked more than 3 yrs in payroll, you've sufficient experience to get a better job elsewhere. If you worked in payroll more than 5-10 yrs, there is not much to learn about payroll at ADP, except for ADP Way of doing things.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Senior management lost me when we were told put up with angry clients swearing and yelling, that client will become friends over time???? Most reputable business makes the least effort to make it sound and clear that harrassment and abuse toward their employees will be not tolerated.

    ADP2020-01-13
  9. "District Manager - Professional in Sales, Payroll and HR Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The base is fine with room to earn a lot more with commissions.

    Cons

    Old corporate culture. We never have year end parties.

    ADP2019-12-16
  10. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst 

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary ,friendly, work time flexible

    Cons

    Stress, not encouraged, not good benefits

    ADP2019-12-16
Found 8919 reviews
</>Embed