ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ADP Reviews

Updated 19 February, 2019
7,254 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
3,633 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Little work/life balance - period" (in 238 reviews)

  • "Way too many meetings during the day that the evenings is the only time to actually do your work so no work/life balance" (in 69 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "ADP Canada Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Advancement opportunities, many types of sales roles, excellent earning potential, strong management, exciting new technologies and innovation. Great sales environment with contests, trips & awards.

    Cons

    Growth pains - maxed out implementation teams. Quotas increasing YOY while territory and number of accounts decrease.

    Advice to Management

    Continue investments in the implementation and service department infrastructure.

    ADP Response

    6 Feb, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the insights and analysis. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the... More


  2. "Great Company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The company is growing in Canada and introducing new products, partnerships & technology to the Canadian market. It creates new career opportunities in the Montreal area.
    Leadership is great and provide an exiting vision of the future of ADP Canada

    Cons

    Benefits plan could be updated
    Some of the locations needs investments

    Advice to Management

    Invest in the office space (i.e. new desk, open concept format, etc.)

    ADP Response

    30 Jan, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your positive insights with us on Glassdoor. Your feedback is valued.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Payroll Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Amazing management, lots of learning and support from management

    Cons

    Process is slow in terms of any change.

    ADP Response

    28 Jan, 2019

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your experience.


  4. "Major Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Major Account Executive in Mississauga, ON
    Former Employee - Major Account Executive in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great on going training for further development.
    Fun quarterly sales insenstives
    Lots of room for growth.

    Cons

    Weak compensation in comparison to market
    Management can be hit or miss.
    Lots of pressure to make quota, not a lot of support

    Advice to Management

    Additional support for sales to receive some additional potential customers. Everything was done through cold calling without any type of support from a buisiness development rep.

    ADP Response

    21 Jan, 2019

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor.


  5. "Lots of learning opportunities and bright future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Collaboration, pace, mobility, and culture of supporting diversity

    Cons

    Rigorous reviews before spend is approved

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating the strategy to all associates. It helps me connect my role and efforts to the bigger picture.

    ADP Response

    18 Jan, 2019

    Thank you for the review and rating of the ADP Toronto location. Your feedback is appreciated. #workhappy


  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great CEO that is transforming the business
    Strong focus on people and culture
    Lots of exciting things going on

    Cons

    Some times it feels like we have too much going on

    ADP Response

    18 Jan, 2019

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor.


  7. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Etobicoke, ON
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Etobicoke, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great work environment and people - fun, friendly; President in Canada has established a compelling vision of the future for the Company that is exciting!

    Cons

    Achieving the aggressive vision means a lot of initiatives on the go at the same time, which can impact work/life balance.

    Advice to Management

    narrow # of priorities to help with work life balance

    ADP Response

    18 Jan, 2019

    Thank you for the review and rating of the ADP Etobicoke location. Your feedback is appreciated

  8. Helpful (6)

    "IMPLEMENTATION"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    ADP is a Good Company to work with. Good Benefits Package, Flexible timing.

    Cons

    I was not thinking to put these reviews or comments but when i heard about another good employee is leaving ADP. i couldn't stop myself. As far as i remember in this department only 2 employees are with 20+ tenure. Rest all either purposely took transfer from this department or has left the company. Problem with lower level of management. No matter how many interviews you take in a day, no one going to stay, they will come for ADP name and training and will say Good Bye and i have seen this drama last year. Imagine leaving 15-20 people in small period and i am surprise that HR and Upper Management is Slumbering. Don't know how ADP can tolerate this form of huge/big cost. Last year when i left, i thought may be its me, but no, i was right. Now i doubt ADP HR is not capable. They just ignoring the facts. HR or Upper Management is not able to act or possibly ADP has spare money. I have never seen these types of Managers in my whole career. if you are not shoe polishing type. They will force you to leave. Will start putting unnecessary stress on others for their own mistakes. Degrading all the time. Do not expect any appreciation at any level. Huge employee turnover. They really don't know how to handle people. Both Managers full of attitude, arrogance, double standard and biased.

    Advice to Management

    I am not here to advice management and no clue how serious are you about these reviews. I am well educated in management studies and know very well how management works from upper to lower level. Just want to say, if you are serious and need to save this department, take immediate action with sincerity, otherwise you will see more people leaving.

    ADP Response

    28 Jan, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your experience is valuable to us and helps us to improve our processes. We appreciate your feedback and advice and would welcome the opportunity to learn more... More


  9. "Senior Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits and opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Silos and difficult working environment

    ADP Response

    7 Jan, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the time you spent with ADP and the insights you shared about your time with us.


  10. "Decent; lots of growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Growth opportunities, competitive salary, supportive colleagues, promote from within

    Cons

    Work life balance, poor change management strategies

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the focus on promoting internally and retaining good employees; develop a stronger change management process

    ADP Response

    21 Jan, 2019

    Thank you for your review and sharing with us on Glassdoor.