ivari Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ivari Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Todd Lawrence
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ivari full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - very competitive salary with full benefit package - generous vacation/time off - bonus - very diverse culture - great work environment - work from home, where applicable - free coffee, tea, sparkling water - amazing hub/cafeteria with pool table, shuffle board, foosball.

    Cons

    in some areas/units, not a lot of room/opportunity for promotion. However, there are good chances of lateral movement within the organization.

    Advice to Management

    - Continue to value the hard working and high performing employees - Stay true and transparent to all.

    ivari2019-03-15
  2. "Nice Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ivari full-time

      Pros

      Good leadership, good corporate environment and lots of opportunities to develop and grow.

      Cons

      Decision making can be slow at times.

      ivari2019-06-06
    • "Finance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at ivari full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Great place to work at.

        Cons

        Salary does not meet expectations

        ivari2019-03-22
      • "Best place I have worked so far"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - EMarketing Manager in Toronto, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at ivari full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        • Great people to work with • Collaborative environment • Management is very flexible and open to new ideas

        Cons

        • If I have to say a negative thing, the only thing I can think of is the lack of glamour in selling/marketing life insurance products.

        ivari2019-01-05
      • "Summer Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Summer Analyst in Toronto, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at ivari for less than a year

        Pros

        Nice people to work with, had a fantastic manager who would connect me with other manager to learn stuff.

        Cons

        Mid-sized company, not a lot resources for advancement.

        ivari2018-10-09
      • "Customer Service Representative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at ivari full-time

        Pros

        Great atmosphere Amazing supervisors and coworkers

        Cons

        New and good job opportunities are rare at times Can be overworked at times

        ivari2018-09-27
      • "Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at ivari full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        People are easy to work with

        Cons

        Sr Management micro manager and heirachy is very apparent

        Advice to Management

        Trust managers/staff you hired to do their jobs

        ivari2018-10-01
      • "Csr"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in North York, ON
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at ivari full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        3 week paid vacation great benefits

        Cons

        Management does not care about building their employees everything is done based on who is well liked so advancement is not on merit but on brown nosing

        ivari2018-08-08

        ivari Response

        August 9, 2018Communications Manager

        Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the additional vacation time and our health benefits – we know this is important for many people and their families. We are sorry to hear that you are having a poor experience with your manager and encourage you ...

        Show More
      • "CSR"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at ivari full-time

        Pros

        met some great people, supported employee growth, great benefits

        Cons

        low pay, high stress environment, management very hands off & provided no support to their teams, terrible & abusive customers

        ivari2018-08-03

        ivari Response

        August 9, 2018Communications Manager

        Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you met great people during your time with ivari – the people around you often make your experience more meaningful. We are sorry that you felt abused by our customers and will work with our managers to understand how to better ...

        Show More
      • "Be aware"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at ivari full-time

        Pros

        Decent vacation, average salary, mostly good people working there

        Cons

        No growth prospects. Company is in turmoil. Layoffs galore. Be warned. Look elsewhere.

        ivari2018-04-24
      Found 56 reviews