easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

easyJet Reviews

Updated Feb 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
easyJet Chief Executive Officer Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
144 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, dont listen to employees, dont value employees(in 32 reviews)

  • "Like every airline now, long long days(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Gatwick, England

    I have been working at easyJet part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, good hours, good discounts

    Cons

    none so far, very happy

    easyJet2020-02-18
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Campaign Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Onboarding process was easy and simple - Great benefits - Great brand - Innovative company - People love working for easyJet - Working in easyJet holidays feels like a startup but connected to one of the best airline brands

    Cons

    - Not enough office space (not a proper con, and the new office is on its way) - Some processes can slow things down a bit

    easyJet2020-02-11
  3. "Good place to start but improvement needed for employee engagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Officer in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employ low hour pilots and provide good and rigorous training to get trainees to a good level. High amount of experienced gained in short period of time. Generally good CRM in the flight deck and nice colleagues.

    Cons

    Feeling of being a number. Being forced to go 75% part time two years into joining (50% winter and 100% summer) leaving first officers with loans struggling in the winter. Difficult to grind out employee improvements from management.

    Continue reading
    easyJet2020-02-22
  4. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cyber Security Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall easyJet is a very good place to work, with people and working environment very good. Particular highlights include: . Good working environment and good working culture. . Flexible Working . The ability to work remotely. . Staff travel very good and a great perk of working here. . Supportive Management

    Cons

    . Nothing so far - All good

    Continue reading
    easyJet2020-02-07

    easyJet Response

    February 10, 2020Operations Recruiter

    H, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you are enjoying your time with us and hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. Thanks

    Continue reading
  5. "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    easyJet are a fantastic company to work for. They always try and make sure their staff are happy as well as their customers. Always meeting new people and having a laugh whilst on shift. Plenty of time off and holiday.

    Cons

    Some long days but not always.

    easyJet2020-02-04

    easyJet Response

    February 10, 2020Operations Recruiter

    H, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we wish you all the best for your future. Thanks

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Company to Work for - recommend it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Delivery Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast moving company with interesting work, a very supportive environment where you feel valued.

    Cons

    There are no cons for me currently

    easyJet2020-02-04

    easyJet Response

    February 10, 2020Operations Recruiter

    H, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. Glad to hear you are enjoying your time with us. Thanks again

    Continue reading
  7. "Development Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Records Data Verifier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to develop are actively encouraged, focus on wellbeing and job/life satisfaction

    Cons

    Operational requirements may compromise your ability to pursue variation in work within your job

    easyJet2020-02-02

    easyJet Response

    February 10, 2020Operations Recruiter

    Hi thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We hope you continue to grow and develop your career with us. Thanks again

    Continue reading
  8. "One of the best companies I work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good envioroment and flexible conditions

    Cons

    I can´t think of any big con

    easyJet2020-02-02

    easyJet Response

    February 10, 2020Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. It is always great to hear that our employees are enjoying their career with us. We wish you all the best for your future here at easyJet

    Continue reading
  9. "Great culture and fantastic working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Executive in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Friendly and warm atmosphere -Trusting and supportive culture -Good benefits (staff travel)

    Cons

    No cons but would be good to have aloocated budget dedicated for more team social / team building events.

    easyJet2020-02-01

    easyJet Response

    February 10, 2020Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review - you note some pros that we are very proud of. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. Thanks again

    Continue reading
  10. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people you work with make the difference at easyJet

    Cons

    Culture has somewhat changed in the last few years from a more start up and dynamic mindset to a less agile company. Work life balance depends on the team. Location.

    easyJet2020-02-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 426 reviews