easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

easyJet Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 378 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
easyJet CEO Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
116 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent Staff Travel, fantastic progression opportunities(in 54 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced environment with lots going on(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and can be very tiring(in 29 reviews)

  • "Like every airline now, long long days(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company that looks after you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great perks 2. Great colleagues, you get the impression everyone looks out for each other 3. When you’re genuinely sick, the company looks after you and does what they can to provide support. 4. Flexibility- you can transfer bases and move to any field of work the company offers, so great for progression 5. Lots of time off

    Cons

    Hard to plan for last minute events, but they do give you multiple opportunities to get your desired days off. The work is very challenging during the summer with long delays and busy flights. Social life isn’t great, which will be the same for any company or airline in this sector with early starts, very late finishes, working weekends, etc.

    easyJet2019-10-13

    easyJet Response

    October 14, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. It is great you comment on so many aspects you enjoy about your career with us. We do really appreciate everything you do at the heart of the operation - please keep up the hard work. Thanks

  2. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Costumer Service Representative in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great to work in general

    Cons

    Low-Cost not too much space in cabin

    Advice to Management

    Improve comfort of seats

    easyJet2019-10-04

    easyJet Response

    October 7, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you are enjoying your time with us and please continue your hard work. Thanks

  3. "It's great to be working for Europe's favourite Airline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Analyst in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's a constant buzz of excitement working here. It comes with supporting the business purpose of help to get jet off the ground with happy fare paying passenger.

    Cons

    It's a busy and relentless industry.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    easyJet2019-09-30

    easyJet Response

    October 2, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you so much for your 5 star review! It is always great to receive them from current employees. You make reference to our 'buzz' and I think that is definitely down to our people and their attitude which we pride ourselves on. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us, thanks again.

    Show Less
  4. "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of days off per month and annual leave, staff travel

    Cons

    Delays, physically demanding job, very early starts, mixed shifts

    easyJet2019-10-14
  5. "Great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People here treat you like you are part of the family. You become part of this company fast, the way that the induction si setup is second to none, and I've been around. It also seems to have a much more flexible working policy than most companies here in the UK, at least this is what I have heard from other colleagues.

    Cons

    None so far, really, experience has been amazing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    easyJet2019-09-26

    easyJet Response

    October 2, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us and we are pleased to hear your first impressions have been about the people - we pride ourselves on our people! Thanks again

  6. "Amazing opportunity with easyJet Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy of Aviation Security Manager in Vienna
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very stable and dynamic international company. Very honored to be part of this team as you never get bored at easyJet :-)

    Cons

    I feel sometimes being "overnetworked"...

    Advice to Management

    We shall focus to be green leader in the industry

    easyJet2019-09-26

    easyJet Response

    October 2, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us, and all the interesting aspects that aviation brings! Thanks again

  7. "Enjoyable work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff travel Nice crew Lots of leave

    Cons

    Long days High sector workload

    easyJet2019-10-04

    easyJet Response

    October 7, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really do appreciate all that you do at the heart of our operation. We hope you continue to enjoy your career here. Thanks again

  8. "Worst Pension Contribuitons in Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Captain in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Safe , good training , Lots of hours.

    Cons

    Worst Matching Pension Contributions in the industry. European colleagues earn more. Massive Roster Disruption , Long Tiring Days.

    Advice to Management

    Increase this inline with other airlines

    easyJet2019-10-06

    easyJet Response

    October 7, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry you feel this way and I will be sure to flag this to our reward team so they are aware. Rosters and disruption are a big focus for us so hopefully this will help you. We really do appreciate everything you do at the heart of the operation.

    Show Less
  9. "Greatest experience in my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Good payment, rotative job, always interacting with new people

    Cons

    You give up a lot of your personal life as it's not a job from 9-5. However, that's why I enjoy it so much

    easyJet2019-08-23

    easyJet Response

    August 29, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review! It is great to hear you are enjoying your career with us, and we really do appreciate everything you do at the heart of the operation. Thanks again

  10. "great airline to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    airline do their best to treat employees as people. best ethics ever

    Cons

    depending on where you are base you can earn much more or much less

    Advice to Management

    increase lgw based crew salaries

    easyJet2019-09-06

    easyJet Response

    September 19, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us and we really do appreciate everything you do at the heart of the operation. Thanks again

Found 378 reviews