easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

easyJet Reviews

Updated 18 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 366 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
easyJet CEO Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent Staff Travel, fantastic progression opportunities(in 52 reviews)

  • "Really fast paced and loads to do(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and can be very tiring(in 28 reviews)

  • "Like every airline now, long long days(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best comoany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fleet Technical Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefit package and pension scheme

    Cons

    Flexibility career progression and ability to move internally

    easyJet2019-08-18
  2. "Well Easy jet is the best airline i have ever been with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airline Pilot in Troon, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    their areballways really nice cabin crew and fellow pilots

    Cons

    Their are no down sides

    easyJet2019-08-14
  3. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people, the tempo, pride in the brand. Company values, accessibility of senior management, right to the top. easyJet is all about people, customers and staff.

    Cons

    Working environment but that is already being reviewed and improved,

    Advice to Management

    Lets keep growing.

    easyJet2019-08-13
  4. "N/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Good company Good pay Good benefits

    Cons

    Shift work and Long hours

    easyJet2019-08-06

    easyJet Response

    August 9, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career here and the pros outweigh the cons for you. We really do appreciate everything you do at the heart of the operation. Thanks

  5. "Holidays Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trading Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great CEO for holidays - charismatic and inspiring Great new office environment Startup culture Real buzz about the place Holidays leadership team very strong, all very personable

    Cons

    None so far, busy & hectic environment - if you get a buzz from that though, this is place for you

    easyJet2019-08-05

    easyJet Response

    August 9, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. 5 stars is always great to receive, and for the newest part of the business, even more so! It is a very exciting time for easyJet and the 'buzz' is something we are proud of. Thanks again

  6. "Excellent improvement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonus, beneits, working Environment, development

    Cons

    Location, complex organitzacional structure, Transportation

    easyJet2019-08-01

    easyJet Response

    August 2, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for leaving your 5 star review! We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us!

  7. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Feeling appreciated, days off, holidays, staff travel. Most colleagues too!

    Cons

    Long days sometimes, no overnights

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    easyJet2019-07-31

    easyJet Response

    August 13, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. It is great to hear your are enjoying your career with us and we really do appreciate everything you do at the heart of the operation. Thanks again

  8. "Exciting times in holidays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Communications Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exciting to be part of something from the outset. Good team spirit and collaboration. Fast paced. Regular communication. Clear direction.

    Cons

    There's a lot happening in all areas and everyone is very busy which can sometimes mean there are competing priorities.

    easyJet2019-07-30

    easyJet Response

    August 2, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your time with us and you reference some points we are very proud of; team spirit, direct and pace! It all makes for an exciting place to work. Thanks again.

  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Management Analyst in Luton, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very fast paced environment with lots going on! Everyone is very open and willing to help you. Great benefits available.

    Cons

    Split across multiple Luton-based sites can make things difficult

    easyJet2019-08-12

    easyJet Response

    August 13, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We understand with the Luton Campus, some aspects of our daily routine have changed, but hopefully it will smooth out and the new office due in the next few years will be very exciting. Thanks again, we hope you continue ...

    Show More
  10. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant to CEOs 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed company culture and open structure

    Cons

    Toilets were majorly stinky and slimy

    Advice to Management

    Keep it cool

    easyJet2019-08-07

    easyJet Response

    August 9, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Found 366 reviews