easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

easyJet Reviews

Updated 18 July, 2018
259 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
easyJet Chief Executive Officer Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
35 Ratings

259 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great benefits including staff travel" (in 43 reviews)

  • "Really fast paced and loads to do" (in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes (and this is probably true of most airlines) you can work long hours" (in 23 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance still needs to get better - trust people to WFH" (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Fantastic company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    The company looks after you and encourages you to progress into other areas of the business.

    Flat hierarchy and relaxed culture means you feel comfortable engaging and speaking to senior management staff.

    The company is incredibly innovative and professional.

    Fantastic work/life balance and a relatively stable roster.

    Cons

    It's difficult to progress unless you live near a larger base or HQ in Luton.

    easyJet Response

    16 Jul, 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for your 5 star review! Glad to hear that you are enjoying your time with us, and long may it continue. Thanks


  2. "Very good and flexible airline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    *ability to swap flights, good hours
    *work on new aircraft

    Cons

    *pay too low for cabin crew based in LGW - cost of living is far too expensive

    Advice to Management

    Increase salary for LGW Crew.

    easyJet Response

    12 Jul, 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for you 5 star review. We hope you enjoy your career with us, and we would like take this opportunity to thank you for all your hard work at the heart of our operation. Thanks

  3. "Cabin Crew Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Amsterdam (Netherlands)
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Amsterdam (Netherlands)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nice, friendly enviroment to work on

    Cons

    Long hours, inflexible rousters.

    Advice to Management

    none

    easyJet Response

    9 Jul, 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    HI, thank you very much for your 5 star review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us!


  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Exciting, fast moving, innovative organisation.

    Cons

    Head office is getting a bit tired.
    No onsite parking.

    easyJet Response

    6 Jul, 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for your 5 star review. We appreciate the comments you make regarding our office space, and this is most definitely on our radar as a priority. Thank you again.


  5. "Great company to work for, very fast paced but lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Revenue Protection Lead in Luton, East of England, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Revenue Protection Lead in Luton, East of England, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great people, lots of opportunity, great benefits

    Cons

    Pay is often lower when compared to other roles at similar size companies

    Advice to Management

    Reward your staff with fair pay for comparable roles in other businesses

    easyJet Response

    3 Jul, 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. Great to see you have been with us for over 5 years; we hope that continues.


  6. "Best company ive ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You are supported by the company in situations that may occur on board. Pay is great (especially in the summer).
    Great people to work with. Great benefits and staff travel. Gain experience very quickly with easy progression. Able to preference your roster, if you want earlies, lates, 2 sectors or 4 sectors. The company refer to us before making changes in our working departments.

    Cons

    Some resources are dated compares to other airlines. You work very hard mainly in summer but that is expected. Get given 4 sectors which are mentally and physically exhausting. Some management are unapproachable but that depends on the base and what you want to talk about. Some cabin managers and captains can be unsupportive and stuck in their ways.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t have your favourites. Try to stay positive no matter the situation.

    easyJet Response

    3 Jul, 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for your 5 star review. It is great to hear you speak to enthusiastically about your experience with us. We really appreciate everything you do at the heart of our operation... More


  7. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    - Good pay and culture

    Cons

    - Poor communication at times within the team

    easyJet Response

    19 Jul, 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You make some very good points, in areas which we know we need to work on. We wish you all the best with your future career. Thanks again

  8. "PNC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Patient, hard worker, in time, good listen, ambitious

    Cons

    So exciting , very hard worker, serious

    easyJet Response

    19 Jul, 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for you 5 star review.


  9. "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Belfast, Northern Ireland (UK)
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Belfast, Northern Ireland (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work for they look out for there staff welfare. Pay is amazing and work benefits great will be working here to retirement.

    Cons

    Some days can be very long but that’s the only con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    easyJet Response

    12 Jul, 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for your 5 star review! It is always great to hear such positive points for our people; especially those that have worked here for the length you have. Please keep up your... More


  10. "Digital manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Staff travel and staff travel only

    Cons

    Ev ery thi ng else

    easyJet Response

    12 Jul, 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, sorry to hear you feel this way. If you feel comfortable to do so, please speak to your manager, HR Business Partner or the recruitment team for support. Thanks


Showing 259 of 274 reviews
Reset Filters