ZS Associates Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ZS Associates Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
ZS Associates Managing Director Chris Wright
Chris Wright
1,299 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work Culture and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZS Associates full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Intellectual and Smart. Great firm to begin your career with.

    Cons

    Scaling up so some cost cutting going on

    ZS Associates2020-02-19
  2. "Close-knit team, very collaborative, open to help and welcoming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ZS Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team is what makes the Toronto office a great place to work; it's an incredibly talented group of people who are warm, collaborative, and willing to help another team member in need. Given that this is the only office in Canada, the smaller (<100) team size makes it easy to get to know one another

    Cons

    Limited opportunities outside of health care; much of the work is concentrated in pharmaceuticals / healthcare

    ZS Associates2020-02-08
  3. "Great place for hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZS Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard, rewarding work for fair pay

    Cons

    Long Hours can be draining at times

    ZS Associates2019-09-29
  4. "ZS Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ZS Associates full-time

    Pros

    Great collaborative culture and team environment

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth in my area

    Continue reading
    ZS Associates2019-03-13
  5. "Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ZS Associates full-time

    Pros

    An amazing place to work with the right kind of work hard and play hard culture and one of the best people and minds in the healthcare industry

    Cons

    There was no downside to working at ZS. Like any established there is always something that the company could actively work to improve and for me a better work-life balance may have been an aspect that seemed important

    ZS Associates2018-10-13
  6. "Associate consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZS Associates full-time

    Pros

    Collegial and friendly work environment

    Cons

    Work life balance and office timings

    ZS Associates2018-09-29
  7. "Great company to begin your career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant 

    I worked at ZS Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Excellent quality of projects 2. Lots of opportunities to grow 3. Services to employees - cab services, food, medical

    Cons

    1. No work-life balance 2. Limited interaction with client

    ZS Associates2018-08-24
  8. "Great place to start your career and build the right analytical/technical skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Research Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZS Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing training and support network. They invest heavily in learning and development

    Cons

    The hours can get intense; the company relies too heavily on data to make decisions.

    ZS Associates2018-04-16
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ZS Associates full-time

    Pros

    Great peer learning at ZS

    Cons

    Work Life balance is not so great

    ZS Associates2017-10-23
  10. "Poor Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZS Associates full-time

    Pros

    Great perks and good learning

    Cons

    Poor work life balance Late working hours

    ZS Associates2017-10-03
Found 2456 reviews