ZS Associates Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ZS Associates Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2168 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
ZS Associates CEO Chris Wright
Chris Wright
1145 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great salary compensation and perk; Steep learning growth; Great work culture;(in 213 reviews)

  • "Steep learning curve, work with smart people(in 110 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ZS Associates full-time

    Pros

    An amazing place to work with the right kind of work hard and play hard culture and one of the best people and minds in the healthcare industry

    Cons

    There was no downside to working at ZS. Like any established there is always something that the company could actively work to improve and for me a better work-life balance may have been an aspect that seemed important

    ZS Associates2018-10-13
  2. "ZS Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ZS Associates full-time

    Pros

    Great collaborative culture and team environment

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth in my area

    Advice to Management

    Management is great but they are not able to do much to provide a wider career path for my area of expertise

    ZS Associates2019-03-13
  3. "Associate consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZS Associates full-time

    Pros

    Collegial and friendly work environment

    Cons

    Work life balance and office timings

    ZS Associates2018-09-29
  4. "Great company to begin your career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant 

    I worked at ZS Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Excellent quality of projects 2. Lots of opportunities to grow 3. Services to employees - cab services, food, medical

    Cons

    1. No work-life balance 2. Limited interaction with client

    ZS Associates2018-08-24
  5. "Great place to start your career and build the right analytical/technical skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Research Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZS Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing training and support network. They invest heavily in learning and development

    Cons

    The hours can get intense; the company relies too heavily on data to make decisions.

    ZS Associates2018-04-16
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ZS Associates full-time

    Pros

    Great peer learning at ZS

    Cons

    Work Life balance is not so great

    ZS Associates2017-10-23
  7. "Poor Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZS Associates full-time

    Pros

    Great perks and good learning

    Cons

    Poor work life balance Late working hours

    ZS Associates2017-10-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to develop as a young business professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZS Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - You're given an outstanding amount of responsibility early in your career. You'll thrive I f you're the type of person who takes the bull by the horns. - Great culture. The Toronto office is filled with smart, collaborative, and all-around good people who care about you. - Flexible hours and work arrangements; they know you work hard, so managers don't care if you need to work from home or come in late - Fractional...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Typical consulting hours; it ebbs and flows, but expect 50 billable hours per week as a norm - A lot of work is strategic, but some isn't. You need to link up with managers who like you so that you can get the projects you want (again, tyical consulting) - Doesn't have MBB branding - If you are not interested in healthcare, this may not be the place for you (70% of work is healthcare related)

    ZS Associates2017-08-27
  9. "Amazing learning, Rigorous work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ZS Associates

    Pros

    Amazing people Good work (challenging projects) Open culture Great place to learn business and technical skills Recruits mostly from good engineering and business schools

    Cons

    Stressful Compromised work life balance Few opportunities to travel (if you like it) Has begun to gradually compromise on the quality of people but recruiting very aggressively

    Advice to Management

    Do not dilute the quality of human capital you have. Your expansion at the India offices tended to bring in people who spoilt the culture of the firm

    ZS Associates2017-05-05
  10. "Nice place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZS Associates

    Pros

    Great place to start your career, exponential learning curve

    Cons

    Long working hours, difficult to maintain work-life balance

    ZS Associates2017-02-27
Found 2168 reviews