Yellow Pages Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Yellow Pages Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 660 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Yellow Pages CEO David A. Eckert
David A. Eckert
116 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "YP has WAY too many useless people in upper management(in 34 reviews)

  • "No room to advance - Stagnant Upper Management - Measured on many criteria that you have little to no impact on -(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Digital Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Yellow Pages full-time

    Pros

    Great team environment throughout my time there.

    Cons

    Differences between fulfillment team and sales.

    Yellow Pages2019-02-12

    Yellow Pages Response

    February 13, 2019Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are proud to work with bold and creative individuals who like to think outside the box in order to help our clients to grow their small businesses.

  2. "Sr. HR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yellow Pages full-time

    Pros

    People, compensation, work life balance, flexible working arrangements and office environment

    Cons

    none to mention at this time

    Yellow Pages2017-09-26

    Yellow Pages Response

    October 27, 2017Yellow Pages / Pages Jaunes - Canada

    Thanks for sending your feedback! We’re glad to hear that you’re having a great experience with us.

  3. "Difficult under new agreement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advertising Account Executive -Premier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Yellow Pages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people on the team.

    Cons

    Poor product fulfillment. Sales reps numbers are hit if another department fails to deliver.

    Advice to Management

    Clean up fulfillment and make sure that every department realizes that nothing happens until someone sells something.

    Yellow Pages2019-09-08
  4. "Great opportunity- if you have self drive and don't give up easily!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yellow Pages full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It may not be the easiest job in the world but there is a lot of upside to it. The people are amazing, there is great opportunity to learn and grow as a salesperson, and if you have a hustle mentality, you can make great money here. If you have a great attitude and and aren't afraid of some hard work, then this is a great place for you.

    Cons

    If you can not handle rejection, changes or putting in hard work, then this place is not for you.

    Yellow Pages2019-09-04
  5. "Customer Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Care 

    I worked at Yellow Pages full-time

    Pros

    Great Teamwork, Good Benefits, Good culture

    Cons

    I could not think of any cons

    Yellow Pages2019-09-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "One step forward, two steps back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hybrid Technical Support Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Yellow Pages full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Respectable and open work environment

    Cons

    Heavily in debt, always trying to cut corners, constant restructuring

    Yellow Pages2019-08-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not really a marketing agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Multimedia Content Agent in Burnaby, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Yellow Pages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good job to have while you're still in school

    Cons

    - Not crazy about the product and what the customers have purchased: turnaround times are too long for simple website updates. - Company sells itself as a marketing agency, but the MCA role is a glorified call centre representative (not what I was sold in the interview process) - Micromanagement of break times, sick days, etc.

    Yellow Pages2019-08-21
  8. "Former great place to work before reorg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Owner in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yellow Pages full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn Scaled product

    Cons

    Salary and the fact that they fired everyone at Digital Media department

    Yellow Pages2019-08-06
  9. "general labor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Service Clerk in Scarborough, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Yellow Pages full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    don't have any pros we were let go because the company wanted to rid of unionized workers

    Cons

    poor money management and made decisions that hurt all employees

    Advice to Management

    waited to long to go digital

    Yellow Pages2019-09-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "You will be trained to twist the truth, sell people solutions they dont need and dont work, learn how to lie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Account Manager in Burnaby, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Yellow Pages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will learn how to lie and con people.

    Cons

    A company with over $200 Million depth that is doing everything just to survive. No road map for the company. Just sell the out-dated solutions we have as much as we can to survive. They want squize every penny from the sales team. No future for the employees.

    Advice to Management

    Start making your resumes before its late for you!

    Yellow Pages2019-08-29
Found 660 reviews