World Financial Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

World Financial Group Reviews

Updated 27 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
World Financial Group CEO Joe DiPaola  (no image)
Joe DiPaola
327 Ratings
Pros
  • "I just started part-time to make couple of hundreds(in 25 reviews)

  • "Unlike many franchises, the license may only last 10 to 20 years(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "I don't have issues with recruiting friends and family for my other businesses but I WFG a bit of challenging(in 43 reviews)

  • "If you want to make money, you have to work for it(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Financial Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor Trainee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay...IF YOU ARE COMMITTED TO WORK; Great Street-like Financial Education; Great and Quick Career Growth.

    Cons

    nothing really; maybe the fact that the salary is not guaranteed.

    Advice to Management

    WFG is losing to its lack of better branding...it is much better than it portrays itself.

    World Financial Group2019-11-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Market Risk Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome work environment to work and learn

    Cons

    N/A no cons at all

    World Financial Group2019-11-21
  3. "Been a fun Journey!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training in Burlington, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, Learning opportunity & can make really good money if you work hard!

    Cons

    Challenging and stepping out of your comfort zone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep building!

    World Financial Group2019-10-24
  4. "Not what was expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Richmond, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at World Financial Group part-time

    Pros

    Nothing, there are no pros

    Cons

    They sell you this dream, talking about how if you move your money to a better account and it will make you 8-12% but it was just a fish line to get you to recruit

    World Financial Group2019-11-28
  5. "Scam?.....ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work at your own pace, make an additional part time income. Massive income and growth potential for you and your family.

    Cons

    Like any other business, this also takes time to build, and involves lots of rejections.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    World Financial Group2019-10-15
  6. "Financial advisor and planer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment or get your own pace set your own hours do as much or as little as you want

    Cons

    In my opinion there are no cons. It just comes down to people‘s willingness to grow and take control of their own future

    World Financial Group2019-10-11
  7. "if you want to become successful by working hard, This is Proven Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at World Financial Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many Success Stories, who became somebody from a ordinary human being

    Cons

    you need to work and follow the system

    Advice to Management

    keep up the great work do not worry about lazy people who want to become successful overnight

    World Financial Group2019-10-03
  8. "Pyramid scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at World Financial Group part-time

    Pros

    Good money if you have good network

    Cons

    You will feel like you're in a cult

    World Financial Group2019-09-30
  9. "BS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at World Financial Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work at your own pace and have a own business

    Cons

    Waste of time. Is another pyramid scheeme

    World Financial Group2019-09-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "FSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment. Flexible hours

    Cons

    All good. but Commotion based

    World Financial Group2019-08-21
Found 608 reviews