World Financial Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

World Financial Group Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 591 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Joe DiPaola
312 Ratings
Pros
  • "I just started part-time to make couple of hundreds(in 24 reviews)

  • "Unlike many franchises, the license may only last 10 to 20 years(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's MLM where once you blow through your friends and family it gets a lot slower(in 36 reviews)

  • "If you want to make money, you have to work for it(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Part-time over 100K Ring earner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Director in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I just started part-time to make couple of hundreds $$. But within 6 years time I reached my over $100K Ring and I have beaten my full-time income

    Cons

    Your investment is TIME here!

    Continue reading
    World Financial Group2019-05-21
  2. "FSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment. Flexible hours

    Cons

    All good. but Commotion based

    Continue reading
    World Financial Group2019-08-21
  3. "Great company so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Non-licensed Member in Ottawa, ON

    I have been working at World Financial Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is lots of training that is free. Great culture. Everyone very friendly.

    Cons

    Paying for seminars. Having to talk to family and friends.

    Continue reading
    World Financial Group2019-08-18
  4. "Amazing Introduction to Investments/insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at World Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Atmosphere, Energy, Support,Travel, Team building

    Cons

    No cons. its definitely not easy but worth it for the long term

    Continue reading
    World Financial Group2019-07-17
  5. "Very Culty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at World Financial Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Money on the side, go in get your money and get out.

    Cons

    Two hour meetings where you sit while others gloat about their achievements. Unsustainable for regular people.

    Continue reading
    World Financial Group2019-08-18
  6. "Building new industry and financial foundation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 

    I have been working at World Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Great structure, training focus, friendly environment

    Cons

    So bureaucratic and too large

    Continue reading
    World Financial Group2019-07-07
  7. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Mont-Royal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at World Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment & constant support & recognition

    Cons

    Not easily accessible per public transport off peak hours!

    Continue reading
    World Financial Group2019-06-25
  8. "WFG is all about leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is full of talented caring individuals who really care about helping families but also helping you to become of better person (leader, mentor, coach, trainer, speaker, advisor, helper).

    Cons

    It is a significant investment time wise but usually hard work pays off.

    Continue reading
    World Financial Group2019-06-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "It's just a pyramid scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at World Financial Group part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Can make money, but at the expense of your friends and family

    Cons

    MLM Pyramid scheme. You're only making money off your downline, just like Mary Kay and all these other pyramid companies. Only difference here it you're hawking life insurance (whole life policies that take a ton of management fees - way worse than a general mutual fund). You have to hit your family and friends for sales, I left very quickly once I realized nobody actually understands the product they are hawking, and they don't provide any leads at all. Go after your family and friends, hope you get more after that, abuse everyone for money. The company will burn you when policies go belly up. I'm honestly not even sure half of some Agents do is legal. It's shady at the VERY least.

    Continue reading
    World Financial Group2019-07-11
  10. "Financial Distribution Model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Financial Education for the masses. Bank profits at all-time highs while debt burdens on the backs of everyday people are staggering. A common goal, a mission to help struggling families. Positive environment, great leaders, great product providers from big banks, investment companies, and insurance companies. Separation of people from the hard workers to the complainers.

    Cons

    It's a different opportunity and different is scary for everyone. People need to change themselves and to shift their mindset. Personal change is hard and difficult, and so many fail then complain.

    Continue reading
    World Financial Group2019-06-03
Found 591 reviews