Working Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Working Solutions Reviews

Updated 24 April, 2018
251 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Working Solutions President Kim Houlne
Kim Houlne
96 Ratings

251 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • I'm pretty new but no cons so far (in 33 reviews)

  • Sometimes hours you want to work are not available/ slow seasons equals low hours (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I feel that I make a difference every day! Great people who all want to give 110% efforts! Good benefits! Beautiful office!

    Cons

    I have no Cons for this company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!


  2. "It's OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Work hours that you want. Thorough training. Friendly support staff.

    Cons

    Hours are limited on board. File 1099.

    Advice to Management

    When there is a chance to make the maximum amount on a pay per minute assignment. Be frank about it and let the individual know that, they may not may the maximum amount

    Working Solutions Response

    25 Apr, 2018 – CMO

    Thank you for your feedback and review! We are always looking for agents to pick up additional hours. It will even be easier next month when we go live with our new scheduler!

  3. "Could be great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Working Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Working from home is always a plus.

    Cons

    Can't have a supplemental job. So if you have a need and are thinking about getting a second job, don't think about it. I had a life situation that required me to get a second job - it was a need. I was fired as soon as they found out. I wasn't keeping a secret from them - just didn't know that I couldn't have a second non-competitive job. So I am scoring Work/Life balance low - sometimes Life requires you to take care of Life. That is also why I scored culture and values low. Obviously don't have a very good grasp of the human element.

    Working Solutions Response

    24 Apr, 2018 – CMO

    I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience. Many of our agents have other jobs in addition to working as an agent with us so I am having trouble understanding what happened in your situation. If you... More


  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions full-time

    Pros

    management good and good working environment

    Cons

    salary date is not fixed it delay by one or two day

    Working Solutions Response

    25 Apr, 2018 – CMO

    Thank you for your review!


  5. "Customer Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    flexibility, support team, great fellow workers

    Cons

    hard to schedule, no benefits

    Advice to Management

    listen to what we think

    Working Solutions Response

    24 Apr, 2018 – CMO

    Thank you for your feedback and review. I think you will really like the new scheduling system we are rolling out...it should make the process much easier for all the agents.


  6. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Hours are good; work from home

    Cons

    Projects are not as plentiful as in the past

    Working Solutions Response

    24 Apr, 2018 – CMO

    Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly adding more shifts and more programs...keep looking on the Vyne.


  7. Helpful (3)

    "Independent Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Contractor in Romeoville, IL (US)
    Former Employee - Independent Contractor in Romeoville, IL (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions (More than a year)

    Pros

    Pay was decent while I was actually working

    Cons

    projects were dropped consistently so work was very unsteady

    Working Solutions Response

    24 Apr, 2018 – CMO

    I'm sorry that you didn't have a good experience. Different client programs ebb and flow within the year. We are constantly adding new programs so please check back.

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Wonderful Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager
    Current Employee - Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fantastic peers, everyone works as a team, working from home, good pay and benefits, great leadership and support.

    Cons

    Working from home can be hard to turn off so set your boundaries early.

    Working Solutions Response

    9 Feb, 2018 – CMO

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.


  9. Helpful (4)

    "Lack of Pay / Pettiness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous
    Former Employee - Anonymous
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Working from home is the best. Did not have to deal with certain folks in person.

    Cons

    Too many call quality feedbacks. Too many quizzes. These are contractors not employees. Nobody is perfect. High turnaround. Pay is much too low for the aggravation. Support team takes too long to assist/causing loss of work.

    Advice to Management

    Leave contractors alone to do their work. Stop pestering them with petty crap if you want to keep quality folks.

    Working Solutions Response

    5 Mar, 2018 – CMO

    I'm sorry you feel that way. Providing our clients with the best possible customer service and support is our priority; that is why we provide extensive preparation to ensure our agents are... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Event management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Coordinator in Ilorin, Kwara (Nigeria)
    Current Employee - Event Coordinator in Ilorin, Kwara (Nigeria)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    To make impact in people lives.

    Cons

    Distance and allowances. This two must be look into for excellent rating.

    Advice to Management

    Improve allowance and easy requirements for applications


Showing 251 of 484 reviews
Reset Filters