Wayfair Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Wayfair Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1588 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Wayfair CEO Niraj Shah
Niraj Shah
1078 Ratings
Pros
  • "fringe benefits (including free snacks)(in 149 reviews)

  • "They give a work life balance that no other company has been able to provide(in 143 reviews)

Cons
  • "I think our salaries are slightly below average (the price to pay for the work life balance though)(in 52 reviews)

  • "sometimes upper management is hard to communicate with(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Sourcer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone cares about your growth and you're surrounded by intelligent people. You can see the impact of your work and you're encouraged to do your best and grow. There are also so many opportunities within this company!

    Cons

    It does take some time to get used to Wayfair lingo, but everyone helps you through it.

    Wayfair2019-03-06
  2. "It's a tech company, that sells furniture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, environment, people, the culture and overall attitude

    Cons

    I mean, if you don't like warehouses, my job isn't for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging open communication and fostering employee growth. Keep pushing for employee engagement. Keep relying on data data data!

    Wayfair2019-03-05
  3. "If you can handle heavy weights you'll enjoy the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Warehouse Associate 

      I worked at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -Opportunity to grow -Lot's of overtime -Benefits as soon as you get hired

      Cons

      -Very heavy weight of items

      Wayfair2019-07-15
    • "Rate Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Dock Administrative in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Nice environment to work, its like home away from home. Great benefits!

      Cons

      Mandatory work and sometimes the work is not here to do especially on holidays.

      Advice to Management

      Just keep on doing what you're doing and Wayfair will to be the place where every one wants to shop and work.

      Wayfair2019-05-14
    • "Sales and Service Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wayfair full-time

      Pros

      Worked in the EU office - good pay, lots of opportunity for advancement, fair management, ability to take ownership of your work, fun team outings, overall I would recommend this place to work.

      Cons

      Heavily monitored in your metric performance (overkill sometimes), a bit of a gossipy office

      Advice to Management

      Need to hire more staff to take the pressure off SSCs who are performing well but too much is expected in busy periods like Christmas due to poor business planning

      Wayfair2018-12-30
    • "You got just what I need"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Wayfair full-time

      Pros

      Growing company with a quick turn around on the interview process

      Cons

      Very demanding of staff time

      Wayfair2018-12-27
    • "Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - ICS in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      i really enjoyed working there

      Cons

      I didnot find anything wrong

      Advice to Management

      it was fun place to work

      Wayfair2018-11-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Stepping Stone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wayfair

      Pros

      Opportunity to gain a wide skill set within the company

      Cons

      Low pay and repetitive work

      Wayfair2017-08-06
    • Helpful (462)

      "A perfect place to keep your head down"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wayfair full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Wayfair is a fantastic company if you're a software engineer who's looking to keep quiet, and not speak up when management treats you like garbage. And it excels at finding leaders who are willing to go the extra mile to be untrustworthy and make you feel like your job isn't safe (and for real, it's not).

      Cons

      Let's talk. The company has been growing like crazy, and one thing that was never thought about was "can we actually hire at a sustainable rate, and scale accordingly?" The answer was no on both counts. Software engineers at Wayfair have a history of disappearing. People who enter labs have an especially low success rate (70% make it through, and less than 50% last a whole year). It's basically their way to run...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      There is literally no hope for this company unless the board decides to fire most of the C-level executives and directors. This place is a lost cause.

      Wayfair2017-05-12

      Wayfair Response

      November 13, 2017Engineering Director

      First, I wanted to thank you for providing feedback. Second, I am very sorry to hear that your experience was far from ideal. I know it can be hard to give feedback if you feel management is the problem, but leadership would love to learn about these issues to refine the Wayfair employee ...

      Show More
    • "Sales and Service consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales and Service Consultant in Galway
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly interview Training and Mentoring Benefits and Perks Office Equipment Paid internet Paid holidays

      Cons

      So far so good, will update in due course

      Wayfair2019-07-17
    Found 1588 reviews