Cover image for Wagepoint
Logo

Wagepoint

Engaged Employer

Wagepoint

Add a Review

Wagepoint Reviews

Updated Sep. 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 82 of over 82 reviews
4.6
92% Recommend to a Friend
92% Approve of CEO

Found 82 of over 82 reviews

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Wagepoint CEO Shrad Rao (no image)
Shrad Rao
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "100% remote (work from home - not just for the pandemic)(in 9 reviews)

  • "Work from home, work/life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It is very fast paced so the work environment not for the faint of heart(in 3 reviews)

  • "I was worried about joining a remote team again(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    497

    70 Comments

    Tech

    455.2K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Wagepoint~842342
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Sep. 1, 2022 - Cs Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, understanding, great culture to be apart of

      Cons

      Lacking full training but overall good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company!

      Jul. 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have admired these glassdoor reviews for Wagepoint for many years. I always thought "what is so great about this company?". And now that I am here, I 100% understand them. Everyone is so kind, so welcoming, and are excited about the work that they are doing. I've never worked for a company that is so transparent with its employees, which truly has led to such a great work culture. Communication is #1 for everyone. If something isn't working, we talk about it. All-in-all, you probably should be applying for a job here. This place is great, and is going to continue to only get better.

      Cons

      Nothing honestly. I truly appreciate all that is being done here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Wagepoint team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome culture!

      Jun. 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from anywhere is super easy! 100% remote! The BEST culture - everyone embraces your weird Work/life balance perks Ability to voice your opinion and help build the company

      Cons

      Growing company - structure for onboarding could be better but is already good

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent Work Culture

      Jun. 16, 2022 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cares about their Employees and shows interest in their opinions. Good balance of work/life which is amazing since it would be very easy to lose that balance working remotely. Fast paced, won't get bored

      Cons

      Can be stressful and disorganized at times but this can be expected to some degree with this type of business

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wagepoint Rocks!!

      Jun. 13, 2022 - Business Development Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Every single employee at Wagepoint is amazing to work with. The team has a real sense of community. Wagepoint provides a great product that really makes an impact. Working from home is also a fantastic bonus.

      Cons

      Only pros when it comes to Wagepoint!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nothing but Positive

      Jun. 13, 2022 - Onboarding Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The positive culture and amazing daily interactions with others in the company allows for expanding Payroll knowledge and giving correct information to our clients. Working remotely reduces costs of commuting and allows for more home time. Feeling part of a whole, knowing that we are all seen as equals making Wagepoint what it is!!!

      Cons

      Not being able to hug to give encouragement or high five and celebrate in person achievements.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great friendly culture and support company wide

      Jun. 13, 2022 - Business Development Representative in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture (Feels like you're part of one big family) You can literally be yourself at Wagepoint Great growth prospects Well-connected and supportive team environment 100% inclusive and engaging work environment 100% Remote work leading to greater flexibility and better work-life balance No micro-management Space and resources are provided to employees to make mistakes and learn from them

      Cons

      Remote culture/work can be a challenge for some folks but with Wagepoint's culture, one can easily adapt and get used to it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great work with a great team

      Jun. 6, 2022 - User Experience Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Remote work WHILE still having a sense of closeness & doing fun activities online/in person? Best of both worlds. 2) Impactful product that serves regular people trying to support their families and communities. 3) Interesting projects where you actually have a say and touch every point of the process from research to seeing it go live. 4) Good, open people who are honest. Feels like you can ask any "stupid questions" and say what's on your mind.

      Cons

      Some people may not enjoy working remotely. It's not as easy to reach across the desk and get someone's attention/second opinion on the spot, for example.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome place to work

      Jun. 6, 2022 - CS Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You don't feel like you working. You feel like you are part of a big family working towards a common goal.

      Cons

      I only have good things to say about Wagepoint.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Company I've Worked For

      Jun. 2, 2022 - Onboarding Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've had great jobs before, but I never truly wanted to be friends with my coworkers, until I came to Wagepoint. Leadership is accessible and values the input of every employee. You actually feel like you can make a difference here. Also, you can truly be yourself, and trust that your coworkers have your back. We are a team, we are friends, and we get the job DONE. Everyone works hard but respects work-life balance. As a fully remote company, you have to make an effort to connect with your coworkers, and if you do, you will be rewarded with comradery and support.

      Cons

      The path to raises could be clearer. You need to like remote work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 82 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Wagepoint Reviews FAQs

    Wagepoint has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 82 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at Wagepoint to a friend and 84% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Wagepoint employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Wagepoint. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

    92% of Wagepoint employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Wagepoint 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Wagepoint Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Wagepoint? Share Your Experiences

    Wagepoint logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Glassdoor has 82 Wagepoint reviews submitted anonymously by Wagepoint employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Wagepoint is right for you.