Vendavo Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Vendavo Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Vendavo CEO Bruno Slosse
Bruno Slosse
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great energy, team work, opportunity for growth, a lot of autonomy, work life balance and you can bring your dog to work(in 8 reviews)

  • "Vendavo's pricing solutions provide immediate ROI to the customer(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time

    Pros

    Great people, really focused, and work hard.

    Cons

    Can be a little disorganised at times

    Vendavo2019-04-02
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Vendavo grew old/stale before it can turn the corner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vendavo full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work for almost ready-to-retire folks ease into retirement (Mid-management is pretty clueless)

    Cons

    No vision from management, Engineer/Product Management is out of touch with what the market needs. Sales will say/do anything to get the deal signed.

    Vendavo2019-01-06
  3. "Great Company. Great People. Great Future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time

    Pros

    This is a great organization with a highly strategic view of the future. Outstanding people who are super smart and talented.

    Cons

    You have to be willing to put in the hard work. If you're not willing to do so, this may not be the place for you.

    Vendavo2018-12-05
  4. "Vendavo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time

    Pros

    Work flexibility. Unlimited home office.

    Cons

    Poor HR practices. No talent development

    Vendavo2018-11-05
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Get Out!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time

    Pros

    1-2 good people work here.

    Cons

    Leadership is HORRIBLE. No clue, not transparent, don't listen and they treat employees awful. Benefits are non-existent , the company struggles.

    Advice to Management

    They do not listen so there is no advice.

    Vendavo2018-11-10
  6. "QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time

    Pros

    Home Office, lack of unnecessary bureaucracy, refreshments

    Cons

    Old and proprietary technologies, old premisses.

    Vendavo2018-07-28
  7. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ostrava
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vendavo full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I worked in Vendavo CZ for 3 great years and I met so many interesting people. I could see the momentum in the company and the speed how changes were applied. I will never forget the time spent there as a professional and as a person.

    Cons

    Few little cons to mention but if it is a must I need to point out that the coffee machine was not good. Thats the only thing I could come up.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work.

    Vendavo2018-07-25
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    .... work from home when parking daily rate is too high, parking not paid

    Cons

    Everything else. Bad culture that breeds backstabbing, vindictive behavior to survive. RTO as long as you have phone and computer 24/7 while on vacation. No direction, or support from management.

    Advice to Management

    Need new management. Scare and vindictive tactics are not productive. No one is sure they will have a job tomorrow, crazte a healthy, stable environment.

    Vendavo2018-07-12
  9. "Great company with top colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Pricing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vendavo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Every employee is working hard to make company succeed; very resilient colleagues, supportive management. Products are interesting to work with and innovative.

    Cons

    Nothing negative. Be ready to do a lot of self-training but Vendavo give you a lot of support documentation

    Vendavo2018-04-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time

    Pros

    - Very flexible working environment - Nice people - Unlimited time off - Very good work/life banlance

    Cons

    - So many people choosing to work from home - People keep leaving Vendavo in CA, since HQ moved to Denver

    Vendavo2018-03-29
Found 70 reviews