Unilever Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Unilever Reviews

Updated 12 December, 2017
2,828 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Unilever CEO Paul Polman
Paul Polman
1,365 Ratings

2,828 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Packaging technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Great wages and not a lot of stress.

    Cons

    High management turnover and lack of communication with hourly employees

    Advice to Management

    Stabilize management and plan better

    Unilever Response

    5 Dec, 2017 – The Talent Team

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we'll ensure they are passed on to the team.


  2. "Multi dicipline company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for advancment

    Cons

    Multiple levels of reporting to get jobs completed

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging employees to grow.

    Unilever Response

    20 Nov, 2017 – The Talent Team

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we'll ensure they are passed on to the team.


  3. "ABM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Good learning, good compensation, fastpaced environment

    Cons

    Heavy work load, lots of travel

    Advice to Management

    better work-life balance

    Unilever Response

    13 Nov, 2017 – The Talent Team

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we'll ensure they are passed on to the team.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Greaat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Really great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Nothing specific comes to mind

    Unilever Response

    18 Oct, 2017 – The Talent Team

    Hi. Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate the comments and wish you all the best.


  6. "Channel Category Development executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Hard working, friendly, Learning environment

    Cons

    Over time work and opinionated

    Unilever Response

    12 Oct, 2017 – The Talent Team

    Hi. Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate the comments and wish you all the best.


  7. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to have an Entrepreneurial Spirit
    Coaching & Mentoring

    Cons

    Not being able to engage with your colleagues more frequently

    Unilever Response

    22 Sep, 2017 – The Talent Team

    Hi. Thank you for your review and feedback. It's good to see you mention coaching, mentoring and entrepreneurial spirit as particular positives of your time here so far. We will pass on your comments... More


  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Agile working, great people, amazing leadership, and training options made this a great place to work

    Cons

    Size of the company sometimes led to political and legal roadblocks, making us slower to the market

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work on a flat organization and empower people to do the best that they can by removing roadblocks!

    Unilever Response

    15 Sep, 2017 – The Talent Team

    Hi. Thanks for your feedback on the previous role you held here at Unilever. It’s great to see you’ve highlighted a few positives of your time here, including agile working, leadership and training... More


  9. "Great brands, Fast Pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Great brands, great people...you'll always be inspired by who's around.

    Cons

    Very fast paced, very lean organization now.

    Unilever Response

    31 Aug, 2017 – The Talent Team

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we'll ensure they are passed on to the team.


  10. "Good pay, good atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Management does not interfere too much. Good pay.

    Cons

    You never know what shift you will be working.

    Unilever Response

    1 Sep, 2017 – The Talent Team

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we'll ensure they are passed on to the team.


  11. "Site Quality Management Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Multinational enterprise, continuous innovation and focus in employee well-being

    Cons

    Salary and Benefits need to improve

    Unilever Response

    2 Aug, 2017 – The Talent Team

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we'll ensure they are passed on to the team.


Showing 2,828 of 3,291 reviews
Reset Filters