Unilever Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Unilever Reviews

Updated 23 September, 2018
3,304 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Unilever CEO Paul Polman
Paul Polman
1,667 Ratings

3,304 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist Co-op in Toronto, ON
    Former Employee - Data Scientist Co-op in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good Culture and team members

    Cons

    Need more data scientists in the team

    Unilever Response

    6 Jul, 2018 – Employer Brand Specialist

    Thanks for your review on your role at Unilever.


  2. "Senior Key Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Great salary. Great work environment. Agile work culture

    Cons

    It does not have any bads.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up being an admirable employer

    Unilever Response

    17 Sep, 2018 – Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your review.

  3. "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Positive environment, room to grow. management invests in employees

    Cons

    Union environment requires lots of compromise

    Unilever Response

    7 Sep, 2018 – Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.


  4. "Key Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Good company. Large Brands, Market leaders

    Cons

    No work life balance depending on the department

    Advice to Management

    Dont let talent leave to the competition.

    Unilever Response

    7 Sep, 2018 – Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review. Your feedback is helpful and we will ensure it is given to the respective teams.


  5. "i am coming noew h"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    very good place to wk i pro

    Cons

    still a cool place. love it here

    Unilever Response

    30 Aug, 2018 – Employer Brand Specialist

    Thanks for leaving your review.


  6. "Production Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Toronto, ON
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good Pay
    Lots to learn

    Cons

    poor work/life balance
    very fast paced

    Unilever Response

    28 Aug, 2018 – Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your comments and all the best in your future role.


  7. "Channel & Category Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    *Excellent opportunity to learn
    *School of Leaders
    *Process oriented

    Cons

    *Should focus more on equal opportunity for employing students from other Universities rather than focusing on one 'Top' institution.

    Advice to Management

    You are missing on some great talents by not recruiting from institutions other than mostly one..

    Unilever Response

    28 Aug, 2018 – Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

  8. "Finance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great team. Excellent culture. Sustainability is first

    Cons

    Hard politics. Compensation is not the best

    Unilever Response

    13 Aug, 2018 – Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your comments and all the best in your future role.


  9. "Category Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, Car Stipend, value-based culture, excellent maternity/paternity leave, great people

    Cons

    Expected to work long hours to get the job done, bonus structure not competitive

    Unilever Response

    9 Aug, 2018 – Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and for your contribution at Unilever.


  10. "Project Delivery Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Delivery Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Project Delivery Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Highly professionally managed company , and passion to grow. All the projects are driven on fast track.

    Cons

    Nothing on my find for any cons

    Advice to Management

    Very Professional company


Showing 3,304 of 3,892 reviews
Reset Filters