The Body Shop Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
The Body Shop CEO David Boynton
David Boynton
115 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "most upper management are stuck up(in 51 reviews)

  • "part time role yet feels full time as they want you to be flexible and available all the time but you don’t get full time hours(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Consultant 

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, supportive, store manager is very helpful

    Cons

    minimum wage, no incentives. The rest is great

    The Body Shop2020-01-15
  2. "Summary Of What Its Like."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Team Leader in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance. Good people. Fast training. The Body Shop is a B Corp, so they love the planet and want to help it. Lots of volunteer opportunities.

    Cons

    Confusing deals. Computers might lock you out. Website is kinda useless.

    Continue reading
    The Body Shop2020-05-14
  3. "lots of pressure from the company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Consultant in West Vancouver, BC

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    lots of hours flexible schedule

    Cons

    It seems like managers are under a lot of pressure by the company , which eventually contributes to a very stressful environment at work.

    The Body Shop2020-03-08
  4. "good"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Customer Consultant 

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great experience,products knowledge and positive environment

    Cons

    nothing really , depends on your manager

    The Body Shop2020-02-19
  5. "Great Values"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Values align with environmental protection Great training opportunities

    Cons

    Lots of external hiring for management instead of internal

    Continue reading
    The Body Shop2020-02-11
  6. "It was okay for a high school job."

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    The employee discount was decent.

    Cons

    Management expected high sales without paying commission.

    The Body Shop2020-02-20
  7. "Mostly Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time

    Pros

    Purpose, Ethics and Values. Great products, no BS. 50% employee discount.

    Cons

    Communications. Conflicting information from various sources is a regular occurrence.

    The Body Shop2020-01-16
  8. "Great company in the UK, Canada needs work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, not too serious, great products and customers. A lot of education and training to enhance your product knowledge.

    Cons

    The Culture can be toxic in certain stores depending on who your district manager is. No follow through on what they say and unorganized.

    Continue reading
    The Body Shop2020-01-29
  9. "Part time job in The Body Shop at Eaton Center"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment is really great. My coworkers are very friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Management in there is messy, Head Office doesn't control properly their team leaders and managers

    The Body Shop2020-01-13
  10. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Such an amazing team - Team Player company - No pressure to sell BUT we have goals

    Cons

    Only con was 1 employee who was really lazy and didnt work as a team

    Continue reading
    The Body Shop2019-11-19
Found 1103 reviews