Tesco Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Tesco Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Tesco CEO Dave Lewis
Dave Lewis
2,216 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Tesco full-time

    Pros

    great learning and training excellent leadership

    Cons

    none that couldn't be worked out

    Tesco2018-05-17
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Tesco full-time

    Pros

    Busy work and finish early afternoon

    Cons

    Working every weekend plus public holidays

    Tesco2019-08-30
  3. "Shift leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tesco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hard work good teams to work with

    Cons

    Not set schedules, unrealistic expectations

    Tesco2018-10-28
  4. "Buying Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Tesco full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work culture and opportunities for career development

    Cons

    No cons working for TESCO

    Tesco2018-10-08
  5. "Tesco HQ Product developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tesco part-time

    Pros

    Meet lots of people Travel around the world Autonomy in job role and large responsibility Instore Discount Flexible working hours Good pension and mat leave

    Cons

    Many stakeholders to keep engaged Goalposts constantly moving and expected to meet unrealistic timings frequently Hierarchy Not a huge amount of progression in product development

    Tesco2018-09-15
  6. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tesco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good values, people, ideas, ethics

    Cons

    Management, organization, processes and values

    Tesco2018-04-19
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tesco full-time

    Pros

    Great people, good team atmosphere

    Cons

    Lack of communication, mixed priorities and team is lost

    Advice to Management

    Align yourselves to get team on same page

    Tesco2017-07-21
  8. "Checkout"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tesco part-time

    Pros

    Great working environment, friendly staff, real team spirit, easy to approach the team leader or manager if there were any problems

    Cons

    Customers could be annoying Had to be quick to book holidays if you wanted the good dates off Employee benefits decreased with time

    Advice to Management

    Consider increasing employee benefits like staff discount and vouchers Be flexible with holiday time

    Tesco2017-05-24
  9. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I worked at Tesco

    Pros

    The staff there are amazing, no problems whatsoever. If you wish to work there as a student, they are very welcoming and always there to help you. I totally recommend working here!!

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here, except that the work load may seem a lot at first, but gradually, you start to get used to it, and then it's basically a breeze from there!

    Advice to Management

    Great job, I enjoyed working there, and I would love to come back when I have completed my education.

    Tesco2017-05-02
  10. "was ok to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tesco

    Pros

    convenient, good hours, flexible, laid back, easy

    Cons

    boring, hard work, ok environment

    Tesco2016-06-23
Found 6070 reviews