T-Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

T-Mobile Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7973 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
T-Mobile CEO John Legere
John Legere
4701 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits come with the job(in 983 reviews)

  • "Great opportunity great atmosphere nice people great pay(in 404 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time

    Pros

    It is a good place to work

    Cons

    It is not a bad place to work

    Advice to Management

    Provide more benefits to employees

    T-Mobile2017-09-02
  2. "game developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Games Developer 

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time

    Pros

    a nice place to work

    Cons

    nothing bad there nothing bad there

    T-Mobile2019-05-02
  3. "nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time

    Pros

    nice working ith this client company

    Cons

    not sure about cons as worked only as a client

    T-Mobile2019-03-04
  4. "T-Mobile Contractor Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile

    Pros

    Contracts are usually long time. Workload is not that much for the contractors.

    Cons

    It is difficult to climb higher in the management chain cycle

    T-Mobile2018-01-17
  5. "Database administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Database Administrator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    agile, I manage well work with deadline on pressure

    Cons

    I do not know how to deal very well with personalities of people who have prejudices of other people

    Advice to Management

    understand the customer to serve him in the best way

    T-Mobile2018-01-26
  6. "Nice benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Sales Associate in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and very good hours.

    Cons

    Not a lot of structure within management

    T-Mobile2017-11-22
  7. "Seems like family until they kick you to the curb."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fun engaging staff in office - Getting to work on the biggest music festivals in Canada

    Cons

    -No guidance -Poor Management -The founder is more concerned about having an A-List guest list for photo ops for her Instagram than producing a successful festival.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your staff. Don't treat them like they are disposable.

    T-Mobile2017-09-30
  8. "customer care representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good co workers, Management is top

    Cons

    No growth, and no recognition.

    Advice to Management

    need to have career advancement for everyone.

    T-Mobile2017-05-11
  9. "Sr. Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic, Customer Focused, Innovative, Fast-paced

    Cons

    Amount of Change may be too much for some

    T-Mobile2017-05-09
  10. "Pretty Dismal Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile for more than a year

    Pros

    There was a diverse workforce - people of different ethnicity and age groups were part of the project I worked on.

    Cons

    It was the saddest group of people I've ever worked with. Colleagues, both contract and FTEs, were so depressed they were roaming the halls like zombies. Probably because T-Mo gives far too much control to 'consultants' they bring in to run massive projects and doesn't check them when everything burns down. The FTEs cared greatly but management didn't seem to in the end.

    Advice to Management

    Don't bring in an army of bodies from a 'consulting firm' and bite off more than you can chew when it comes to enterprise-wide efforts. Let your own people - those who really have a vested interest in the company- run the ship.

    T-Mobile2017-02-07
Found 7973 reviews