T-Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

T-Mobile Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7435 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
T-Mobile CEO John Legere
John Legere
4375 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and work environment(in 969 reviews)

  • "Great opportunity great atmosphere nice people great pay(in 400 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/Life Balance can be tough, outdated software systems delay transactions at times(in 229 reviews)

  • "Some times promotions feel political but it can be you if you work hard and get familiar with upper management(in 189 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time

    Pros

    It is a good place to work

    Cons

    It is not a bad place to work

    Advice to Management

    Provide more benefits to employees

    T-Mobile2017-09-02
  2. "game developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Games Developer 

      I worked at T-Mobile full-time

      Pros

      a nice place to work

      Cons

      nothing bad there nothing bad there

      T-Mobile2019-05-02
    • "nice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at T-Mobile full-time

      Pros

      nice working ith this client company

      Cons

      not sure about cons as worked only as a client

      T-Mobile2019-03-04
    • "Database administrator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Database Administrator in Toronto, ON
        Recommends

        I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        agile, I manage well work with deadline on pressure

        Cons

        I do not know how to deal very well with personalities of people who have prejudices of other people

        Advice to Management

        understand the customer to serve him in the best way

        T-Mobile2018-01-26
      • "Nice benefits"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Lead Sales Associate in Burnaby, BC
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Good benefits and very good hours.

        Cons

        Not a lot of structure within management

        T-Mobile2017-11-22
      • "Seems like family until they kick you to the curb."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - Fun engaging staff in office - Getting to work on the biggest music festivals in Canada

        Cons

        -No guidance -Poor Management -The founder is more concerned about having an A-List guest list for photo ops for her Instagram than producing a successful festival.

        Advice to Management

        Invest in your staff. Don't treat them like they are disposable.

        T-Mobile2017-09-30
      • "customer care representative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Winnipeg, MB
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        good co workers, Management is top

        Cons

        No growth, and no recognition.

        Advice to Management

        need to have career advancement for everyone.

        T-Mobile2017-05-11
      • "Sr. Director"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at T-Mobile full-time

        Pros

        Dynamic, Customer Focused, Innovative, Fast-paced

        Cons

        Amount of Change may be too much for some

        T-Mobile2017-05-09
      • "Weird hours"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at T-Mobile

        Pros

        Large team made it easy to network with other like minded individuals. the future of the company seemed to be trending upwards

        Cons

        hours were very strage didn't make it easy to make a consitent personal schedule. did not pay great considering industry average

        Advice to Management

        should allow for more personal planning in terms of schedule. I understand not everyone can get the most desireable hours but it should not be given out so annoyingly.

        T-Mobile2016-05-31
      • "Ok company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at T-Mobile

        Pros

        Opportunity to make hourly plus commission

        Cons

        Not a lot of opportunity to advancement

        T-Mobile2013-06-13
      Found 7435 reviews