Syntax Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
66%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Syntax CEO Christian Primeau
Christian Primeau
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, Great benefits, Room to grow(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great company to aquire SAP expertise(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "culture and work(in 2 reviews)

  • "ever seen(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      SYNTAX Best Place to work!

      Mar 9, 2021 - Enterprise Architect in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing company with a lot of career growth potential Great team to work with International teams exposure Private and Public cloud growth New acquisition introducing new blood into Syntax

      Cons

      Nothing but great opportunities for Syntax to get better.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      This company is going nowhere

      Jan 30, 2021 - High Management in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Procrastinating is encouraged as well as diminishing your colleagues

      Cons

      CFO of Americas is a clown This company is about to hit the wall No respect for the employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Syntax Response

      Global Director, HR

      Syntax appreciates you sharing your experience. We are always striving to improve, so we genuinely appreciate your feedback. If you would like to share more about your experiences, please contact me by emailing ken.lastowski@syntax.com so that we can set up a time to talk.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to grow

      Nov 9, 2020 - Project Coordinator in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Syntax is a Great company to work

      Cons

      Not encountered anything so far

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A very bad company getting worst

      Mar 25, 2019 - Administrative in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Iiiiish. Very very hard to think of any.

      Cons

      I left a few months ago and things are getting worst every day. In the last 2 years at least 4 V-P’s have left (obviously the best ones have left and have been replaced by terrible one because the majority shareholder Novacap is looking for « yes men » managers) You WILL be overworked You WILL be grossly underpaid Novacap plan is very clear (and even communcated to everyone): they are there for the short term, not to build something sustainable. As a result employees become Novacap’s slave. When they cannot take it anymore leave and are replaced by new slave to keep things as lean as possible. If you want to make Novacap rich at the expense of your own health and sanity: this is the place to be. Oh! And the worst culture and work ambiance I have ever seen.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Syntax Response

      Director, Human Resources

      First, I would like to apologize for my tardy reply. I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am really sorry that your experience at Syntax did not match our intention of being a positive working environment. We have been successfully operating our business for over 40 years and our partnership with Novacap has allowed us to further expand our wings in the technology echo system. Novacap has been a fantastic partner to Syntax, they have helped us grow via three acquisitions and they continue to support our initiatives. We are taking your feedback seriously and will address internally with our management team. If you would like to share more about your experiences please contact me by emailing nbenoit@syntax.com so that we can set up a time to talk. Thank you again for the feedback. It helps us make Syntax a better place and best of luck in your future endeavors.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Business Development Representative

      Apr 6, 2017 - Business Development Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It actually feels good to wake up and come to work everyday. The environment is conducive not only to learning- but also to improving individual & team skills. The training that I had here was the best I've ever experienced. I learned the foundation& history of Syntax and all it's offerings in depth, in a fun and creative way. In a matter of a month I felt prepared to begin my career here at Syntax. Syntax has a very unique atmosphere- colleagues are constantly pushing each other to succeed and opportunities for continued learning and achievement are constantly presented. We also have regular socials which are lots of fun and really help build solid team & leadership skills. Overall, great place to work.

      Cons

      I honestly can not think of a con as of yet. Syntax really is a fun & exciting place to work.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      SYNTAX knows Business Development

      Feb 10, 2017 - BDR in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      SYNTAX is a professional environment that one can grow in. Each and every day they strive for you to be better than yesterday, pushing you further. It’s a place where you can ask questions, and always get descriptive, and well thought out responses from your co-workers, and direct reports. Business Development is a role that requires hard work. But it is gratifying when you see your work paying off. Making each week much different from the last. Management is transparent, clearly outlining what they want from you, and how you can get there. Allowing you to reach your personal objectives. They want to work with you, and help you along the way.

      Cons

      None top of mind.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Senior Programmer Analyst

      Apr 12, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Syntax is a great place to work and advance your career!! Being given the opportunity to work on a number of unique projects with number of clients in different industries has allowed me to gain knowledge, I know I never would have working anywhere else. Senior management recognize hard work and offer generous compensation/bonus and career advancement. Work life balanced is very good and very flexible! Senior managers do not micro manage, as long as work gets done and clients are happy!!

      Cons

      Employee health benefits could be much better! No RRSP contribution match!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Sr. Application Managed Services Consultant

      Apr 6, 2017 - Senior Applications Managed Services Consultant in Markham, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you like working with a team that knows their stuff, then this is the place for you. Strong supportive manager and co-workers makes my job easier, effective and enjoyable. There is always someone you can reach out and get the answer you need. Their commitment to service customers is proven with positive results and loyalty of staff and clients. The ability to work from home is an added bonus.

      Cons

      Their benefit package is a a bit weak but still provides good medical and dentai coverage.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Manager, Business Development

      Feb 3, 2017 - Manager, Business Development in Markham, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exciting, rewarding and challenging is how I would describe my career at Syntax. I’m surrounded by a group of professionals that thrive on collaboration and the need to succeed! No two days are ever the same offering the right amount of strategy and execution to lead me from one project to the next making my weeks highly energized and fun. Creativity, Openness and Communication are encouraged with a common thread of respect that is evident throughout the organization. It’s an environment that allows you to be, you!

      Cons

      None to mention. Great Company Overall.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Syntax is a great company!

      Apr 6, 2017 - Business Development Representative in Markham, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My career at Syntax has been very exciting so far. We work in a team dynamic and support each other. We strive to make each day better than the last. Business development can be a challenging role, but hard work is certainly rewarded and recognized. Overall a great team to be a part of!

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Syntax Job Seekers

    Partner Marketing Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    JD Edwards Senior CNC Consultant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Syntax? Share Your Experiences

    Syntax logo
    or