Synchrony Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Synchrony Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Synchrony President & CEO Margaret M. Keane (no image)
Margaret M. Keane
493 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee friendly work life balance(in 69 reviews)

  • "They have such great benefits and their tuition reimbursement program is the best I have ever seen(in 68 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you like call center jobs with stiff metrics then this may be a pro(in 24 reviews)

  • "There is No cons in this company(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Feels like my second home

    Cons

    I would say nothing for now

    Synchrony2020-02-25
  2. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, culture, work-life balance, flexibility, benefits

    Cons

    Salary is not competitive with industry, bureaucracy

    Synchrony2020-02-24
  3. "Statement auditing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Surveillance Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No work pressure, friendly environment, best support

    Cons

    Salary, pay ,base salary, improve , leave

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-02-20
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly. Amazing culture. Flexible

    Cons

    Low hike is the only reason I could see for people leaving this place

    Synchrony2020-02-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee oriented and lots of benefits for the existing employees

    Cons

    No vacancies for ex employee

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-02-13
  6. "Culture; Strategic work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture; Strategic work; Work life balance

    Cons

    None None none none none

    Synchrony2020-02-14
  7. "Great company to end your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best benefits you'll ever have, great work/life balance, great company culture, lots of stability.

    Cons

    Because it's so stable, it's almost monotonous, and there's very little cutting edge technology.

    Synchrony2020-02-09
  8. "Great Place to Work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    While the company is working very hard to create a positive culture with strong benefits and extremely competitive pay, it’s really the people at Synchrony that make it a great place to work. As with any company, you will have pockets of teams that create a poor environment for employees, but by in large, you’ll find caring and cooperative people to work with and learn from.

    Cons

    Synchrony’s biggest challenge is often people sticking around for a long time and not creating promotion openings for high potential mid management.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-02-08
  9. "...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subject Matter Expert in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    open door policy work culture

    Cons

    nothing everything is perfect here

    Synchrony2020-02-07
  10. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Rapid City, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Paid Time off, Benefits

    Cons

    You are stuck in a cubicle

    Synchrony2020-02-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 762 reviews