Sutherland Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Sutherland Reviews

Updated 21 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
1,362 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Night shifts can be bit tough for new comers(in 89 reviews)

  • "This is horribly low pay compared to any other call center job(in 65 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Call Centre Agent in Windsor, ON

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was amazing comapny with good Atmosphere.

    Cons

    There was nothing wrong with the comapany at all.

    Sutherland2019-07-31

    Sutherland Response

    August 28, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello! Thanks for the 5-star rating and kind words! At Sutherland, we aim to provide our employees with a professional and comfortable environment in which our employees can grow and flourish. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. Have an awesome day!

  2. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist 

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work Stress-free environment

    Cons

    Basic pay Some customers are rude

    Sutherland2019-10-13

    Sutherland Response

    October 14, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! Thanks for this positive feedback. Sutherland is indeed a great place to work and we do aim to provide our employees with a positive and healthy work environment. As a global company, we have a diverse and inclusive atmosphere which allows our employees to gain invaluable experience. Thanks again for sharing, and we hope you have an awesome day!

    Show Less
  3. "Good company to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits, overall good place to work.

    Cons

    It gets hectic sometimes especially during long hours.

    Sutherland2019-10-03

    Sutherland Response

    October 14, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! Thank you for this positive review. We are aware that this environment can sometimes be demanding and agree that overall, Sutherland is a great place to work. We value all our employees and aim to provide competitive total rewards and recognition in a positive and professional work environment. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Have an awesome day!

    Show Less
  4. "Good place to start you job if you are finding trouble getting job anywhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Consultant in Windsor, ON

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to train you. Direct hire (no contract position) Benefits after probation period Paid Training

    Cons

    No career growth No increase in salary after years Tiring hours sometimes

    Sutherland2019-09-27

    Sutherland Response

    October 7, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for this feedback. Sutherland indeed is a great place to start, and build, a career. As a global company, we aim to provide opportunities for all our employees to gain invaluable experience and develop professionally. Thank you again for sharing. Have a wonderful day!

    Show Less
  5. "great experience working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative 

    I worked at Sutherland full-time

    Pros

    great supervisor that i worked under

    Cons

    rude customers, blame their problem on you

    Advice to Management

    no advice for the manager

    Sutherland2019-09-19

    Sutherland Response

    September 26, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! Thanks for this stellar review! We are quite pleased that you are happy with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we wish you all the very best!

  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start in IT field.

    Cons

    No opportunity for growth there.

    Sutherland2019-09-12

    Sutherland Response

    September 20, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for your review! Sutherland is indeed a great place to work, whether you are just starting or growing your career. In fact, we aim to ensure that our employees have an opportunity to gain invaluable experience and develop professionally. Thank you again for sharing. Have a wonderful day!

    Show Less
  7. "Mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Sault Ste. Marie, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time

    Pros

    Always room to move up in company (if you’re good at it job)

    Cons

    Can be overwhelming and very busy

    Advice to Management

    Reach out to your employees more

    Sutherland2019-09-11

    Sutherland Response

    September 14, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are aware that this environment can sometimes be overwhelming, and we appreciate you indicating where we have an opportunity to improve. It is through feedback such as yours that we can make the necessary changes. We wish you all the very best!

    Show Less
  8. "Ugh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Windsor, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people there are nice.

    Cons

    The work and hours are horrible and they throw you from one place to another with minimum training. They say you can apply for anywhere in the building but account managers block your applications from going through so they can put you where they want. This place is snaky

    Sutherland2019-09-11

    Sutherland Response

    September 14, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! Thanks for your input. We can assure you that we do not find this behavior acceptable, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. Have a fantastic day!

    Show Less
  9. "Stressful Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good company benefits - Nice Co-workers

    Cons

    -Job environment too stressful - Customers put too much stress on you

    Sutherland2019-09-04

    Sutherland Response

    September 10, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for reviewing us! We are aware that this type of work environment can sometimes be demanding and we value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share where we do well and where we have an opportunity to improve. Have a fantastic day!

  10. "Terrible place to work at, absolutely no culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can’t think of any.

    Cons

    Poor management Back to back calls Pay is terrible Shift schedule is terrible Lunches and breaks are measured to the second

    Advice to Management

    Give the employees some breathing room rather than putting extra stress on them for an extra dollar

    Sutherland2019-09-16

    Sutherland Response

    September 26, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for this feedback. We are concerned that you did not have a positive experience with us. This environment can indeed be demanding at times and we value your thoughts on where we have an opportunity to improve. Thank you for sharing your experience, and for being a part of our One Sutherland team! Have a great day!

    Show Less
Found 3013 reviews