Sutherland Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Sutherland Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2916 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
1313 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Night shifts can be bit tough for new comers(in 82 reviews)

  • "This is horribly low pay compared to any other call center job(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Call Centre Agent in Windsor, ON

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was amazing comapny with good Atmosphere.

    Cons

    There was nothing wrong with the comapany at all.

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-07-31
  2. "Windsor Mobility Agent, Supervisor, Trainer, Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great place for growth and develop your career path. - great people to work with. - Organized, great training material, and structured coaching strategies that works - Adaptable to agents needs and move individuals to where they fit best. - Learned so much from the company that allows me to pursue my successes elsewhere.

    Cons

    Need to trust your employees and managers more and understand that they actually care a lot about their success. The company and programs can be so numbers driven that they forgot who they hired and why they hired them which unfortunately adds stress to the position.

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-07-26
  3. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Sault Ste. Marie, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Easy work, good people to work with

    Cons

    Badly managed, stressful at times

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-08-10
  4. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Windsor, ON

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teammates are supportive and friendly

    Cons

    poor management , very busy like a fish market

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-08-08
  5. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training program is great and helps for future experiences.

    Cons

    Management is questionable. Manager is arrogant.

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-07-15
  6. "Sutherland Windsor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great people to work with - Great managers - Less lenient with sick days - Lots of independence - Very good benefits

    Cons

    - Inconsistent schedules - High call volume on most days - Opportunities to advance - Low pay

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-07-09

    Sutherland Response

    July 24, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for this review! Sutherland is indeed a great place to work. We aim to ensure that our employees have a path to professional growth in a safe and comfortable work environment. We value your input and thank you for taking the time to share. Have a terrific day!

    Continue reading
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Sutherland part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can make a lot of money on sales

    Cons

    Job was very stressful

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-07-17
  8. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Windsor, ON

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team work, you always have a support room, games to ease off stress a bit. As long as you are knowledgeable and can help customers..the customers will be nice..health insurance and vacation pay

    Cons

    Basic cons of working in a call center..Back to back calls

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-07-04

    Sutherland Response

    July 24, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for taking the time to share your experience. At Sutherland, we aim to provide our employees with a comfortable, professional and safe work environment. Thank you for being a part of our One Sutherland team! Have a fantastic day!

    Continue reading
  9. "Dynamic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of great people to work with

    Cons

    None I can think of at this time

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-06-22

    Sutherland Response

    July 17, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello. Thanks for your positive feedback. As a global company, Sutherland indeed operates in a dynamic environment which provides our employees with invaluable experience. Thanks again for reviewing us. Have an awesome day!

    Continue reading
  10. "I am not the only one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor Supervisor in Windsor, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only pros improving communications skills

    Cons

    Uncertain management with no basic standards

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-06-21

    Sutherland Response

    July 24, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It is most unfortunate that you had this experience. Our aim is to ensure that our employees have a comfortable, professional and safe work environment. Thank you again for your review. Have a great day!

    Continue reading
Found 2916 reviews