Sutherland Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5,057 of over 5,315 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland Chairman and CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
2,227 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work environment helpful coworkers(in 260 reviews)

  • "work from home and offers career development(in 198 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "night shifts, other than that not much(in 125 reviews)

  • "Low pay,work pressure,very bad cab facility,no job satisfaction(in 77 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I really loved the job

      Jun 30, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Windsor, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      Salary needs to raised for certain departments

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hi there! Thank you for this stellar review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying the Sutherland experience, and hope you will continue to grow and flourish with us. Thanks again, and hope you have a terrific day!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Technical Customer Representative

      Jul 25, 2021 - Technical Customer Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      B-level job, good people to work

      Cons

      The timing of the works can be hectic for some people.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to start your job with

      Jul 21, 2021 - SME Technical Support Engineer in Windsor, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helps in PR, basic salary, WAH features, benefits- health and dental

      Cons

      Poor communication between management, Work load is high

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good Company

      Jul 14, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Windsor, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities to grow and get promoted Annual raises, good benefits plan. Team Environment

      Cons

      At times to move ahead might need to change departments. Can be long days during busier periods

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello, and thank you for this feedback. As a global employee-centric company, Sutherland indeed aims to provide multiple opportunities for our employees to grow and flourish in a positive and supportive environment. We have also noted your concerns and thank you for taking the time to share. Have a wonderful day!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good working culture

      Jul 16, 2021 - Quality Analyst in Windsor, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are nice to work with

      Cons

      Low salary as per market standard

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hi there! At Sutherland, we have fostered a positive and inclusive work culture in which our diverse work force has multiple opportunities to learn new skills and develop professionally. Thank you sharing this feedback, and hope you have a terrific day!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Very good place to work.

      Jul 5, 2021 - Technical Support in Windsor, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly environment, very professional. Loves working with different processes available in Sutherland.

      Cons

      Some processes have high competition, sometimes it becomes difficult to keep up the pace.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hi there! As a global employee-centric company, Sutherland is indeed a great place to work. In fact, we aim to provide our employees with a comfortable and supportive environment conducive to professional growth. Thank you for taking the time to review us, and we hope you have a terrific day!

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Gaslight you till you break

      Jul 10, 2021 - Customer Support in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, good benefits, lots of hours.

      Cons

      The target metrics they expect you to hit are obscenely high. And they will throw it in your face all day all the time if you’re not hitting them. The job is already stressful dealing with the customers but the real stress comes from all the negative reinforcement and metrics. If you don’t have a kind manager, you’re in for a real hard time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello. Thank you for sharing your experience. As a global digital transformation company, we are aware that this environment can sometimes be fast-paced and demanding. We appreciate this feedback as it can assist us to further enhance the Sutherland experience. Have a great day.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Pay could be better

      Jul 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work at home, good team, very understanding leadership

      Cons

      Salary is primarily compensation based making it tougher to live day to day

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello, and thank you for reviewing us. At Sutherland, we aim to ensure that all our employees are empowered with the leadership support, expert guidance and cutting-edge tools needed for professional development. We have also noted your concerns and appreciate you taking the time to share. Have a fantastic day!

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good managers

      Jul 11, 2021 - Technical Support Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The management is quite helpful and understanding, helps you throughout the journey

      Cons

      - Customers are not that great to handle - Makes you use your own PC

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Good day, and thank you for this review. Sutherland indeed aims to provide our employees with a positive and supportive environment conducive to professional growth. We have also noted your concerns and appreciate you taking the time to share. Have a great day.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I really enjoy what I do

      Apr 28, 2021 - AVP-Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been with Sutherland for almost 5 years now and I love the people I get to work with everyday. We have developed a good sense of vision what what we can achieve and everyone is (usually) on the same page.

      Cons

      Sometimes there are too many cooks in the kitchen and folks would rather deflect and find blame versus a solution to improve, but in my experience this happens rarely and has happened throughout my career.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello, and thank you for this 5-star review! As a global digital transformation company, Sutherland has a diverse work force of amazing people from various backgrounds coalescing into our One Sutherland team. We will definitely continue to put our employees first and recognize our rock stars! Thank you again, and hope you have a wonderful day!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 5,057 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sutherland Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sutherland? Share Your Experiences

    Sutherland logo
    or