Route1 Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 28 reviews

1.6
28%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Route1 President and CEO Tony Busseri (no image)
Tony Busseri
18 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

106.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Route1~21596
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Opportunity for Growth

    Sep 28, 2020 - Manager - Special Projects in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Route1 is an environment that fosters growth. Management is great at recognizing potential and allowing the individual to continuously grow and expand their skill set. Over my close to decade of employment at Route1, I can honestly say that we were family and I was given the opportunity to advance my career exponentially. Management had an open door policy where business strategies could be shared freely and constructively. An environment where you will get out of the job what you put into it - the possibilities are endless for an individual who is truly driven and passionate about their work.

    Cons

    Very fast paced multitalented environment- which may be difficult for some to keep up with.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Route1 Response

    VP, Marketing

    Thank you for your review of Route1. We're so thankful for your years with us and for the kind words you shared. We couldn't agree more!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Would not recommend Route1

    Feb 11, 2021 - Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    above average pay compared to other jobs

    Cons

    poor communication ; unprofessional work environment ; a lot of angry people

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    4 years at route1

    Aug 4, 2020 - Engineering in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you get paid. Hands on experience

    Cons

    Who will get go next? Cto angry man. Toronto office lots of yelling and drama. Youll be working 70 hours a week no overtime and no time off.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Do not work here

    Jun 30, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coffee, that's it. NOTHING GOOD HERE

    Cons

    Run away, worst place to work

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Oh God No ... not Route1

    Jun 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great location Nice people (non-management ) to work Reasonable compensation

    Cons

    Everything you can think of that will make you hate this place

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Network Engineer

    Oct 4, 2017 - Junior Network Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working environment. Full time job.

    Cons

    Appreciation is very little. Salary structure is very poor.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Waste of Life

    Jun 13, 2014 - Senior Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary is good. Payments are made regularly. There is no pressure on anybody. Most non-manager people are friendly and easy going.

    Cons

    The management doesn't even belong in the IT industry. They live in their dreams. They have no undestanding of how software development works yet they think they know everything. Non technical managers have their opinion about every technical detail that they cannot even understand. You dare disagree and you're next out the door.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Steer Clear

    Feb 24, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good group of people (non management) - Good pay - Excellent location (at Yonge and King)

    Cons

    - Outdated equipment. On my first day I was presented with an ancient artifact covered in dust and some sticky substances. - High turnover; e.g., surprising amount of firings. This typically happens at the end of each quarter after financials are publicly released. - Employees are often called to work during their vacation. - Inadequate understanding of product Development and QA by upper management - Unqualified (and unfamiliar) people allocated for QA tasks - The sales "team" appears to lack product understanding - Nepotistic (sadly, they use unqualified people for some roles because of this)

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Revolving door of employees; who's next to go?

    Sep 5, 2013 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation seemed pretty good, higher end of the scale

    Cons

    The attitude from management was 'we paid for you, we own you'.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Love my janitors

    Jan 20, 2022 - Chief Executive Officer (CEO) in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I always give them fillet mignon lunches

    Cons

    Sometimes I can't go and play baseball with my kids

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Work at Route1? Share Your Experiences

or