Revera Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Revera Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Revera CEO Thomas G. Wellner
Thomas G. Wellner
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team work, great people who have passion for caring for seniors(in 8 reviews)

  • "great co-workers and residents; good benefits(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay hard to get time off not enough employees(in 8 reviews)

  • "Disconnected from the front line(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Five star 🌟"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSw in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Revera is great place to live , Revera employees doing their best to make Resident feels like home

    Cons

    Part time employees have no benefit :c

    Advice to Management

    To Take more time in person with their employees, and to have educational meeting , regarding the residents best satisfaction

    Revera2019-09-16
  2. "Hear me out.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSw in Burlington, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Revera part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team,DOC is approachable and helpful.

    Cons

    no benefits for the part-timers

    Advice to Management

    It will be helpful to give part-time benefits.

    Revera2019-11-11
  3. "Registered Practical Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Revera part-time

    Pros

    I have no pros with this organization

    Cons

    Management is terrible , always asking for your availability but never give you shifts . They have favourites for giving shifts . Pay is terrible.

    Revera2019-10-26
  4. "Great work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Revera full-time

    Pros

    Employees were fantastic. Pay was above average. Flexibility to deal with life (appointments, sick kids, etc.)

    Cons

    Continuous restructuring with goal to reduce headcount.

    Revera2019-09-22
  5. "Therapeutic Recreation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recreationist in Ancaster, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Revera part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great team of co-workers as well as phenomenal managers!

    Cons

    It can be emotionally exhausting at times, due to the nature of the work.

    Revera2019-09-04
  6. "Good experience in LTC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Revera part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for growth Opportunities to develop skills

    Cons

    Short staffing Lack of support on the floor during evening/night shifts

    Revera2019-09-12
  7. "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Recreation Aide 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Revera part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits for part timers and full timers Sick pay

    Cons

    Part timers have to work 3 weekends in a row. Don’t always get a lot of hours Expected to cover sick calls on days off. Not many career opportunities

    Revera2019-09-05
  8. "Birkdale Place Retirement Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Support Worker in Milton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Revera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive Work Environment, Excellent Managers, Amazing Residents, Good Workload, Lots of Support

    Cons

    I don't have any criticisms

    Advice to Management

    I am a PSW here and I have been working here for over 5 months. The workload expected of me is more than reasonable and I don’t often feel overwhelmed. The residents are very friendly and caring, even the ones I don’t provide direct care for. The work culture is fantastic. When I was first hired, and still to this day, staff have been so kind to me and have made sure that I am comfortable and successful in all that... I do. Everyone is so nice. The way that the management team carry themselves makes me proud to work here. They don’t hide behind their desks, rather they are very involved in resident life. They take the time to get to know each resident and treat them so kindly. They also make sure that the residents are having positive experiences and make sure that the residents feel at home here. The managers are also very supportive of staff. They are very approachable and always have your back. They also make the effort to celebrate your hard work and make you feel needed and valued. They have provided me with many opportunities to grow both personally and professionally. I am very happy here and I will always be grateful for my experiences here!

    Show More
    Revera2019-08-14
  9. "Looking for a fulltime job as HCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dietary Aide in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revera part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is good to work in Revera but i need fulltime .

    Cons

    Downside is not enough hours because i am only part time

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up the good work

    Revera2019-08-12
  10. "Psw"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - PSw 

    I have been working at Revera part-time

    Pros

    Plenty of hours and decent pay

    Cons

    Working short and temperature in summer months

    Revera2019-08-20
Found 249 reviews