Primark Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Primark Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2385 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Primark CEO Paul Marchant
Paul Marchant
712 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and increases in wages after a period of time(in 149 reviews)

  • "Lots of overtime available, friendly working envrionment(in 102 reviews)

Cons
  • "No staff discount, only at Christmas(in 122 reviews)

  • "Also - no discount except from in December where you get 10% off at Christmas(in 121 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Essex, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Primark for more than a year

      Pros

      Made some good friends

      Cons

      Bad pay No overtime Bad communication within store Draining

      Advice to Management

      Na

      Primark2018-05-10
    • "Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Supervisor in Saint Albert, AB
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Primark full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Face paced, lots of responsibility and opportunities to solve problems

      Cons

      No support and no rewards or positive feedback for a job well done. Loved my team but the managers are the problem. I was regularly left alone for a whole day to run four departments whilst the managers sat in their office doing paperwork and training. Managers barely did anything when they were on the floor and didn't know what they were doing. When I left I got no words of thanks or anything like that even though...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Appreciate and respect your staff more. Give them discount and rewards for a good job. They are the heart of your business, not the managers

      Primark2016-03-14
    • "Retail Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Primark part-time

      Pros

      Excellent compensation and management was generally very good. Fellow staff were great to work with and the job allows for teamwork and communication on the shop floor.

      Cons

      Work can get repetitive after while e.g. continuously refolding the same table or putting back shoes over and over when shop is very busy.

      Primark2019-05-18
    • "Experienc3"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Primark part-time

      Pros

      Easy tilling experience whilst working

      Cons

      It was a fast paced environment

      Primark2019-05-14
    • "Buyer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Buyer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Primark full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Fast paced fashion, interesting job

      Cons

      High pressures and high expectations

      Primark2019-05-11
    • "Enjoyed my time at Primark"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Derby, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Primark part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Lovely staff- all a delight to work with (at all levels), great environment, genuinely had the best time. Also, they really helped and understood when it came to mental health.

      Cons

      At times you had very little to do, sometimes you had far too much to do- although I guess that's the nature of retail haha. Repetitive tasks (again, just part of retail). Sometimes members of staff didn't get recognised for hard work (in saying that, Primark do a lot more than other places).

      Primark2019-05-10
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Birmingham, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very Very Busy Environment !!!!

      Cons

      No Collegue Discount except Christmas which is capped at 10%

      Primark2019-05-11
    • "Customer Service Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Primark part-time

      Pros

      Good pay and flexible enough hours

      Cons

      Atmosphere, unwillingness from HR for holidays. Sick days unacceptable

      Primark2019-05-09
    • "Retail Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Primark part-time

      Pros

      Met a lot of great people in the role and pay was decent.

      Cons

      Can be slightly unorganised due to the high volume of shoppers.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work.

      Primark2019-05-06
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail Associate 

      I have been working at Primark part-time

      Pros

      There are opportunities to advance into other roles Great pay Very busy so time goes fast.

      Cons

      Job can get quite repetitive and boring.

      Primark2019-05-07
    Found 2385 reviews