Primark Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Primark Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2623 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Primark CEO Paul Marchant
Paul Marchant
780 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay - wayyy above min wage if you under 25(in 157 reviews)

  • "a lot of overtime available if extra hours wanted/needed(in 105 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pay was not great and no staff discount(in 124 reviews)

  • "Also - no discount except from in December where you get 10% off at Christmas(in 123 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Essex, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primark for less than a year

    Pros

    Made some good friends

    Cons

    Bad pay No overtime Bad communication within store Draining

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Primark2018-05-10
  2. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Saint Albert, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Face paced, lots of responsibility and opportunities to solve problems

    Cons

    No support and no rewards or positive feedback for a job well done. Loved my team but the managers are the problem. I was regularly left alone for a whole day to run four departments whilst the managers sat in their office doing paperwork and training. Managers barely did anything when they were on the floor and didn't know what they were doing. When I left I got no words of thanks or anything like that even though...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate and respect your staff more. Give them discount and rewards for a good job. They are the heart of your business, not the managers

    Primark2016-03-14
  3. "Retail assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Portlaoise

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Because I love fasbiom and maming others feel good about themselves

    Cons

    Customer's and always trying to resolve the issue.

    Advice to Management

    I love to work at a pace and like working under pressure and always would like to bring more to the store.

    Primark2019-08-13
  4. "Friendly and fast paste"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Braintree, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Primark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A new learning experience, and there’s more opportunities

    Cons

    Unhappy customers, and unorganized work place,

    Advice to Management

    Have a more open atmosphere, and have more a more even schedule for employees

    Primark2019-08-13
  5. "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant 

    I have been working at Primark part-time

    Pros

    Career progression flexible hours lots of overtime

    Cons

    demanding tiring lots of work uniform expect you to accept overtime

    Primark2019-08-10
  6. "I think it’s alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 

    I have been working at Primark part-time

    Pros

    I work with nice people. Generally an easy job and my training was pretty decent.

    Cons

    I’m only weekend staff, contracted to do 8.5 hrs but I get asked most weekends to stay and do overtime.

    Advice to Management

    Please hire more people. Or at least have more people trained to do various things so we can all help each other.

    Primark2019-08-08
  7. "Grand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Associate in Blanchardstown
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, easy work, nice staff, straight forward retail business

    Cons

    The work is monotonous and requires little brain activity.

    Primark2019-08-09
  8. "Easy interview. Simple questions asked with scenarios"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Carlisle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Busy workplace Always busy and got something to do Friendly staff and easy to make new friends Helpful supervisors

    Cons

    Can have negative customers experiences Under a bit of pressure sometimes Management can seem stressed and miscommunication happens a lot

    Advice to Management

    Communicate between all managers, supervisors and retail assistants. We all want the same info.

    Primark2019-08-09
  9. "Nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Relaxed and Non Stressful

    Cons

    Gets Busy in Peak Times

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Primark2019-08-07
  10. "Stuff is friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collegues are very nice and they ask a student every hour of they are oakey

    Cons

    Its very busy and lots of work to do and tidy things.

    Advice to Management

    I think treat staff with the same respect that you seem to think you deserve.

    Primark2019-08-07
Found 2623 reviews