Pinterest Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 377 of over 465 reviews

4.2
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
254 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work-life balance I have come across(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great company culture, free food, a lot of engaging activities, good place to learn(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's grown quickly in the past few years, and growing pains are inevitable(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is growing now and isn't as small as it was during my internship(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      One of the best experiences of my professional career!

      Mar 12, 2021 - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      culture, compensation, benefits package, the work itself

      Cons

      i honestly dont have any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are so glad you enjoyed your time at Pinterest! If you’d like to share more feedback directly, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Potential

      May 5, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culte and high market demand for product

      Cons

      Service can’t keep up with sales

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. While we’re glad you enjoyed some aspects of Pinterest, we sincerely appreciate you sharing insight areas where we have room for improvement. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Dec 10, 2020 - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      stock, commission, people, salary, work

      Cons

      issues encountered with executive management globally

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! While we’re glad you’ve experienced positive elements of Pinterest, we are sorry for the negative aspects you’ve encountered. Specific feedback is vital to our improvement efforts, so we invite you to share (if you're comfortable) via our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249 Pinterest People Team

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great company

      Sep 23, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for. A lot of competent people

      Cons

      like any big company, it is suffering from bureaucracy

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to join!

      Sep 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pinterest has done an exceptional job of building an amazing product and hiring super talented and caring people.

      Cons

      The company could be slow to launch new features compared to other big tech companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Sep 17, 2021 - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent benefits, staff are all friendly. Holidays at Christmas are company days so aren't taken out of your annual leave.

      Cons

      Majority of the engineering team is currently based in California so the meetings tend to be mainly towards the end of the Irish working day.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. As we continue to grow outside of the US, we’re working hard to ensure global-friendly meeting times and enhanced collaboration. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great benefits - challenging growth opportunities and management

      Sep 25, 2021 - Program Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits at Pinterest are amazing - free phone bill, gym, food, substantial wellness allowance etc. They truly care about the employees.

      Cons

      Management is not great - either under qualified or not a culture fit. Opportunities for growth are hard to come by.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      WFH Situation

      Sep 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Depending on team, classified if you are 1.) fully remote, 2.) hybrid (go in 2-3 times a week), 3) 100% in office. - Company / Managers are understanding - Supplied with equipment - Given $500 for work equipment(such as monitor, chair, etc.)

      Cons

      - None so far :)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Sep 23, 2021 - Content Operations Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of benefits, helpful management, friendly people. Free food and wellness.

      Cons

      Monotonous boring work. Short lunch breaks, pressure to reach targets as fast as other team members

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Sep 7, 2021 - Strategic Partner Manager in Paris
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to learn a lot, great atmosphere, people are nice and welcoming and very smart!

      Cons

      A lot of different projects at the same time, speed has improved quite a lot for the last couple of years.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 377 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pinterest Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pinterest? Share Your Experiences

    Pinterest logo
    or