Peninsula Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Peninsula Reviews

Updated 17 February, 2019
664 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
469 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Support from all work colleagues and management is second to none" (in 28 reviews)

  • "I started with the company on the Peninsula graduate scheme and the training and development during my time here is second to none" (in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "When you work hard and see results, there are no cons" (in 37 reviews)

  • "Is a fast paced environment so have to be on the ball from the get go" (in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It has been such a pleasure working at Peninsula. The support is endless as well as the opportunity for growth. The sales couch/trainer in Canada is wonderful, she provides strategic training and is always there to answer any questions! With her help and guidance I’ve seen great success out in the field, and know I will continue to do so. Peninsula is a great company to work for!

    Cons

    When you work hard and see results, there are no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work.

    Peninsula Response

    14 Feb, 2019 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    Everyone at the Toronto office has a fantastic opportunity to make a big impact within the business. We're pleased to read you're enjoying the role and hope this continues into 2019.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Sales Team Executive in Toronto, ON
    Former Employee - Business Sales Team Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Fantastic training program. During my training period, the sales trainer had set up a thorough program to make sure we had all the tools for success. She also made herself available throughout my time there for one-on-one training sessions that helped me improve significantly.
    -Great office atmosphere/ culture
    -Benefits were awesome
    -Peninsula provides an exceptional service, that I was very proud to sell

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about. Wasn't a big fan of wearing a tie.

    Peninsula Response

    14 Jan, 2019 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it. We're pleased to read that you've been provided with the tools needed to be successful in Peninsula.

  3. "Field Safety Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Safety Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Field Safety Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great team building environment.

    Cons

    No current issues at this workplace.

    Peninsula Response

    14 Feb, 2019 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for leaving us with a review, we're pleased to read you're enjoying yourself! That's the most important element, love what you do as our CEO would say.


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Culture of favouritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Former Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    If they like you you’ll make great money

    Cons

    They publicly shame under performing employees. They provide better opportunities for their favourites

    Advice to Management

    Own the crap you do instead of putting back on the staff

    Peninsula Response

    14 Jan, 2019 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    We are always disappointed when a former employee decides to provide a negative review on Glassdoor. The sales team in Canada has been extremely successful over the past 12 months, no one is shamed... More


  5. "Great company, great concept, great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing and Events in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Marketing and Events in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Like the title says the team, atmosphere, company overall is great

    Cons

    There is not much to complain about.
    I have been here for a few months now and have not had any issues with taking time off, with work load and management are very down to earth and treat everyone like equals

    Peninsula Response

    16 Nov, 2018 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    We really appreciate the feedback, it's great to read you're enjoying your time in Canada. We hope to be reading more reviews from North America soon.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company, full of growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Working at Peninsula has been the best decision of my life. I’m definitely kept busy, but it is literally the most fulfilling position I’ve ever had. The people here are amazing and just as diverse as the clientele. I’ve never worked with so many people that have come from so many places all across the world. Everyone contributes and works hard for the success of the company. They prefer to promote from within where possible - so career growth potential here is very high. We’re in major growth mode in Canada - so if you’re considering being part of our team, now is the perfect time!

    Cons

    Benefits plan could be better, but I do hear they’re working on improving it.

    Advice to Management

    Our Canadian management is amazing and the Head Office in the UK gives us great support when needed so keep on being amazing!

    Peninsula Response

    18 May, 2018 – Directors Office

    We are always looking for new ways to improve so watch this space! Thanks for the feedback, some of our directors are over for a visit, make sure to pop over and say hello.


  7. "business sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time

    Pros

    fun, great culture, good employees

    Cons

    boring work, pay could be a little higher.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work.

    Peninsula Response

    5 Apr, 2018 – Directors Office

    Working within the sales team your wages are uncapped and with focus and drive you can earn a life-changing sum of money plus the opportunity to travel the world and with the wide variety of... More

  8. "Great company culture- phenomenal team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Team Executive in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Business Sales Team Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The team is phenomenal, we celebrate our accomplishments and are recognized for our strong efforts. I work with a team of energetic, friendly and supportive colleagues. The training is there if you seek it and ask questions. What is key are the 1-1’s with my supervisor Tom that access my maximum potential, which I know is endless if I work hard.

    Cons

    Probably not wanting to leave the office at the end of the day because the team is so great to be around! No complains.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in the employees that want to be there and bring a positive attitude daily. There is no room for negative people that are not team oriented, focused and energetic.

    Peninsula Response

    19 Mar, 2018 – Directors Office

    Thanks for the great review! We're delighted you love working for us so much. At Peninsula you make your own luck and working hard and going the extra mile will get you huge rewards.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Unique Opportunity, be sure to take advantage of it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I worked for the Yellow Pages for close to 9 years and to be honest, up until now it was the best job I ever had. I discovered Peninsula Canada and the performance and work hard play hard culture within the company is what makes it the Success it is today.

    Everyone through out the company is there to help you be successful, from having a strong Inside Sales team to support you to the Advisors who are all there to support you, your prospects and your clients with the challenges experienced.

    I am enjoying every minute of what I do now and I am thankful every day that I was selected for this unique opportunity.

    Cons

    This is a culture driven by performance and results.
    If you are not willing to work hard this is not for you.
    That being said, you will love what you do and working hard for something you love doesn't seem like work at all!

    Advice to Management

    Fantastic organization, PD and team, you have created something unique and in my opinion - the Best company to work for in Canada. Thank you.

    Peninsula Response

    21 Feb, 2018 – Directors Office

    We really appreciate the great review! We're delighted you're loving the role and working for Peninsula Canada


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Business Development Manager - Ottawa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have been working at Peninsula for 4 months. It has been an amazing experience all round, from the excellent training I received to the on going support provided by management. I am very pleased with my decision to switch careers and build my future here at Peninsula. The support from head office has been amazing, 1 booking agent for every sales agent. I can’t say enough good things about Peninsula everywhere I go. The service we provide to our clients has been paramount to receiving referrals and praise from all our clients. Wonderful place to work!

    Cons

    No cons, it’s all uphill from here!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing support and let’s grow together. #sucessstarshere

    Peninsula Response

    22 Feb, 2018 – Directors Office

    Thank you for the great feedback, we're really pleased to read you're enjoying your role and the company. We've started something special in Canada and you're playing your own part in that story.... More