Peninsula Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Peninsula Reviews

Updated 20 October, 2017
476 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
324 Ratings

476 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • The range of training and development opportunities really is second to none (in 18 reviews)

  • Training and development is second to none and is continuous (in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • It is a fast paced environment which rewards hard work therefore if you don't want to stretch yourself it won't be the place for you (in 23 reviews)

  • There is no cons I could think of (in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great company - lots of benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I've been with Peninsula for over two years and have loved every second. Great management and colleagues enjoy the work I do, enjoy being in Manchester.

    Cons

    Would love if we had a cafe on site


  2. "Employment Law Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great environment, training is Fantastic, feel supported by my colleagues

    Cons

    None to report, I love the place


  3. "100% positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Credit Manager in Manchester, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Group Credit Manager in Manchester, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Progressive environment, achievments recognised, true meritocracy

    Cons

    its a full pelt company, never stops moving, advancing, growing.

    Advice to Management

    Less haste more speed.

    Peninsula Response

    17 Oct, 2017 – Directors Office

    We really appreciate the views of a group manager, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Fantastic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Deprtment in Manchester, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Head of Deprtment in Manchester, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Excellent career opportunities
    Great Management Support from a very committed management team
    Fantastic L&D Team

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are

    Peninsula Response

    17 Oct, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your review, it's always great to get an insight from a department head. We have to agree that the management team within place provides great support... More


  6. "Working for Peninsula"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health & Safety Consutan in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Health & Safety Consutan in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good advise network if required supportive management, where possible you can manage the workloads booking visits yourself

    Cons

    The sickness is SSP, to ensure you don't loose out you take holiday.

    Advice to Management

    consider looking at the sickness benefits to Managers discretion,

    Peninsula Response

    13 Oct, 2017 – Directors Office

    We really appreciate the review, we're pleased you've found there to be a good network of support available to you.


  7. "Great Earnings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Team in Manchester, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Business Sales Team in Manchester, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Positive work environment aimed at supporting people to reach their true earning potential. Great benefits such as 25 days holiday plus bank holidays.

    Free breakfast every Monday along with various organised social events through the year.

    Cons

    Not a con as such, but travel into Manchester City Centre is a bit of a pain.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the support and advice coming

    Peninsula Response

    13 Oct, 2017 – Directors Office

    Sometimes the journey in can be a pain we agree, however, based on the edge of a great city like Manchester also has its advantages! Thanks for the great feedback, we really appreciate it.


  8. "Room to grow and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reputation Officer in Manchester, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Reputation Officer in Manchester, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Peninsula has provided me with the environment to learn and develop as an individual over 4 years. I've had roles within twp departments and been exposed to many experienced managers and mentors throughout the company.

    I've enjoyed my career so far and hope it will continue to flourish and prosper over the coming years as I have high aspirations, and anyone with drive, passion and focus will be given all the tools to become successful.

    Cons

    No workplace is perfect and Peninsula is no different. However, there isn't one specific 'con' to working here, come into work on time, give your all each day and the rewards will come.

    Peninsula Response

    13 Oct, 2017 – Directors Office

    Training and development is a core belief within the Peninsula Group, it's pleasing to read you've had first-hand experience of this and we wish you all the best within your career progression.... More


  9. "Excellent Support and Team Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health & Safety Field Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Health & Safety Field Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Peninsula Business Services Ltd is a good company to work for. The company offer many opportunities for employees who wish to develop and enhance their work skills. The workforce is competent and workers are extremely professional in their areas of responsibility and are the company’s main asset. Teamwork compliments the efficiency of the company operations and this in turn assists with the high standard of service delivery.

    Cons

    We work hard to maintain and deliver the high level of service we provide which is difficult to quantify. Statistics can only provide general service delivery information but that is what statistics are for.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Peninsula Response

    13 Oct, 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased you think we're a good employer and appreciate the feedback you've provided. Thanks for taking the time to write your review.


  10. "Graduate Scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Graduate Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time

    Pros

    Hit the ground running and there is a very high expectation for the graduates, but provided with the support to achieve this. Training sessions on areas of employment law are interesting and leave with a huge amount of info to digest.

    It’s clear that the company wants you to do well, but also that they expect a lot of a hard work on your own part. It seems like there are significant opportunities for progression.

    Overtime opportunities available as well.

    Graduate team leader is great and very helpful.

    Cons

    9-5 with only 30 minute break for lunch.

    Peninsula Response

    13 Oct, 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased to read you've found the graduate program enjoyable, we have high expectations of all our employees that why we've become the market leader in HR. We're not quite sure why 9-5 with... More


  11. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health and Safety Consultant in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Health and Safety Consultant in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Supportive management and head office staff
    Flexibility as you can manage your own diary and workload planning
    Training opportunities are good

    Cons

    Can be long hours at times with a lot of travel

    Advice to Management

    IT systems could be improved

    Peninsula Response

    13 Oct, 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased to read you find the management both in the field and at head office approachable, we have an open door policy and everyone should know they can talk to a senior member of the team... More


Showing 476 of 483 reviews
Reset Filters