Peninsula Business Development Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
22 Ratings
  1. "Amazing company, amazing people, amazing everything"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have always wanted to work for a company that provided a product and/or service that helps people, and Peninsula does exactly that! I have been here for 3 months, and I have loved it from the first minute of day 1! The team is so supportive and helpful- you always know where to go, or who to reach out to if you have questions. Management is very much involved ensuring that all team members are adequately prepared and equipped with what they need to be successful. They are a quick message away for help if needed. I'm so happy here, and the support is endless. Im lucky to work for such a great team here! Come join an awesome team :)

    Cons

    Would say the only con is that everything is remote... but that is no ones fault.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Bad leadership, bad product"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive introductory compensation package and benefits

    Cons

    Rotten leadership, high pressure to sit bad meetings, the product does not fulfill its promises

    Continue reading

  3. Helpful (11)

    "BDM job - be careful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was OK but 9 months (!!!) to get paid commissions is a joke

    Cons

    5 points: - Make promises they do not keep at work, exaggerated promises on benefits - Bullying and inappropriate treatment/harassment by old school managers - Poor initial training, no depth for product knowledge, just fluffy hype - Not a fair chance for all to reach goals so goals are unacheivable for most - Blatant favoritism of 1-2 people per province who get promoted & more favors

    Continue reading

    Peninsula Response

    February 11, 2020Employee Engagement Manager

    As a member of the sales team you were exposed to a full training program and we were committed to maximizing your potential and giving you a platform to earn life changing sums of money, its disappointed you didn't take the opportunity. We do however, wish you every success in the future.

  4. Helpful (17)

    "Sexual Harrassment"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. I was humiliated and embarrassed. My sexual and private space was assaulted and manipulated. Worst experience from an employer and of my professional career.

    Cons

    I experienced sexual harassment by my boss in Toronto, Canada in 2018. I was fondled, touched, kissed and groped. I was threatened by management if I went public. #stop #metoo #freedomofspeech

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has been such a pleasure working at Peninsula. The support is endless as well as the opportunity for growth. The sales couch/trainer in Canada is wonderful, she provides strategic training and is always there to answer any questions! With her help and guidance I’ve seen great success out in the field, and know I will continue to do so. Peninsula is a great company to work for!

    Cons

    When you work hard and see results, there are no cons.

    Continue reading

    Peninsula Response

    February 14, 2019Employee Engagement Specialist

    Everyone at the Toronto office has a fantastic opportunity to make a big impact within the business. We're pleased to read you're enjoying the role and hope this continues into 2019.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Unique Opportunity, be sure to take advantage of it!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked for the Yellow Pages for close to 9 years and to be honest, up until now it was the best job I ever had. I discovered Peninsula Canada and the performance and work hard play hard culture within the company is what makes it the Success it is today. Everyone through out the company is there to help you be successful, from having a strong Inside Sales team to support you to the Advisors who are all there to support you, your prospects and your clients with the challenges experienced. I am enjoying every minute of what I do now and I am thankful every day that I was selected for this unique opportunity.

    Cons

    This is a culture driven by performance and results. If you are not willing to work hard this is not for you. That being said, you will love what you do and working hard for something you love doesn't seem like work at all!

    Continue reading

    Peninsula Response

    February 21, 2018Directors Office

    We really appreciate the great review! We're delighted you're loving the role and working for Peninsula Canada

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Business Development Manager - Ottawa"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Peninsula for 4 months. It has been an amazing experience all round, from the excellent training I received to the on going support provided by management. I am very pleased with my decision to switch careers and build my future here at Peninsula. The support from head office has been amazing, 1 booking agent for every sales agent. I can’t say enough good things about Peninsula everywhere I go. The service we provide to our clients has been paramount to receiving referrals and praise from all our clients. Wonderful place to work!

    Cons

    No cons, it’s all uphill from here!

    Continue reading

    Peninsula Response

    February 22, 2018Directors Office

    Thank you for the great feedback, we're really pleased to read you're enjoying your role and the company. We've started something special in Canada and you're playing your own part in that story.

  8. "Fantastic place to grow, work and learn."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job itself is a “pro”. Being able to assist our SME here in Canada has been exceptional. Our product is the only of its kind in Canada so in the short time here, we have seen growth that has exceeded our expectations.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any to be honest. As a sales role, we do travel quit a bit and see business owners from all over the province but it has been a great experience so far.

    Peninsula Response

    February 19, 2018Directors Office

    We provide support to those businesses that do have the benefit of their own HR departments. It's great to read you're enjoying the role, thanks for the feedback.

  9. "Dynamic group to work for that has a very aggressive growth strategy."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s still very early stages and they promote from within. Get in and be a part of something special. The product and service we are offering is one of a kind in Canada and the results show the need for small/medium size businesses.

    Cons

    Be ready to work. This isn’t your typical sales job, but the reward is worth it. I don’t see this as a con, unless you don’t like to make money.

    Peninsula Response

    February 19, 2018Directors Office

    Work hard, play hard! That's what we work to in Canada, if you're willing to put in the time then the rewards will be huge! Thanks for the review.

  10. "Peninsula - Canada"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A fast paced sales organization that is extremely supportive and dedicated to long term, sustainable growth.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading

    Peninsula Response

    February 19, 2018Directors Office

    Our senior team are always available to talk 1-2-1 and pass on their knowledge and experience. Thanks for the feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 English Reviews

Work at Peninsula? Share Your Experiences

Peninsula logo
or