Nudge Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nudge CEO and Co-Founder Lindsey Goodchild (no image)
Lindsey Goodchild
16 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Right Place to Learn & Grow

    Mar 25, 2021 - No Response in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A dynamic team with supportive leadership. Lots of autonomy and opportunities to collaborate. Being innovative is encouraged in all roles at all levels.

    Cons

    The process of making changes can be a little slow, there are a lot of stakeholder conversations to be had before making decisions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great great great people, product and culture.

    Aug 28, 2020 - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The company truly values the employee experience. In the service & software it sells, along with living the company values. - Lots of opportunity to learn, experiment and grow professionally - Wonderful people who genuinely want to help, support and grow together.

    Cons

    -For a company of this size and maturity, there isn’t always the formality of written procedures, but that is the fun in being at this stage of company. -Not many, oh, cons are ;the year 2020 and COVID-19.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best place I've ever worked

    Aug 25, 2020 - Senior Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have never worked anywhere as welcoming or as supportive of its employees as Nudge. The care and thought that goes into the company values and culture is inspiring. Nudge has also done a great job I recognising when experienced voices a needed and brought in senior people to fill the roles.

    Cons

    Nudge is a growing startup, and while that experience can be a big plus for many it's not for everyone.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting and Nurturing Environment

    Oct 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nudge has somehow managed to recruit people who are not only intelligent but also awesome to hang out and work with. Additionally, the company thrives to provide a welcoming work environment where it is understood life goes on outside of the office. I'm glad to work alongside people who genuinely like their work and not feel like a cult/ startup-hoorah group. There's a healthy dose of trust and confidence in individuals which are empowering. In terms of work, it is fascinating to see much of what we do and talk about everyday revolve around helping our customers and end users. This ethos resonates with many of us who joined the company for various motivations which all ultimately having to do with bringing about positive change. Lastly, the company has been on a mission to help employees build careers and enjoy our work. There are frequent check-ins with leads, company and team-wide dialogues to ensure we stay in the know and work out how to grow. I genuinely feel good going to work and excited to get more people know about us and join our team. And, we finally have a dog! (shout out to our boy Bilbo).

    Cons

    Things can get confusing and intense at times. As many things are the first's, we need to learn and improve as we move along.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Considerate and motivating work environment

    Aug 25, 2020 - Customer Success in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership and co-workers really care, Motivated to do more and better by others in the company, Team leaders are focused on individual as well as company growth, You can see the impact of the work you do

    Cons

    Typical start-up downsides, e.g. a lot of work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Culture is what brought me .. the team is why I stay!

    Sep 2, 2020 - Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing leadership and collaborative team environment. From day one, you will experience an inclusive and fulfilling culture fuelled by a passionate group of individuals driven by a common goal to empower and improve experiences within our customers' frontline.

    Cons

    Wish I joined Nudge sooner!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    So wonderful and supportive

    Aug 25, 2020 - Customer Success in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Leadership is incredibly supportive and does a lot to help you learn, grow and succeed - The culture is wonderful - truly a big family! - You have a lot of impact and say in what you're working on

    Cons

    - Tough to get ahead of capacity at times given start-up nature

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Customers actually love the product

    Aug 27, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Driven, supportive environment truly looking to make a difference in the lives of its team members and front line associates

    Cons

    Like all start-ups, need to be ok with change and being scrappy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place To Work

    Aug 11, 2020 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people and the culture are unmatched

    Cons

    Typical start up growing pains

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Supportive culture, brilliant people, great product

    Nov 28, 2019 - Anonymous in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nudge is one of the best teams I've worked with - full of passion, support, and genuinely amazing individuals. The SLT does a great job of prioritizing transparency and alignment across the business, which keeps the team constantly challenged, learning, and with an opportunity for input no matter what your title is. Other pros include opportunity for growth, remote-friendly, and fantastic location downtown Toronto.

    Cons

    Growing pains. As the team continues to expand and the business continues to grow, plans haven't been explicitly shared - however, nothing out of the ordinary for a tech start-up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Nudge Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Nudge? Share Your Experiences

Nudge logo
or