New Balance Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

New Balance Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
New Balance CEO Joe Preston (no image)
Joe Preston
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Unfortunately, NB seems to have an issue with their budgets for the people working for them(in 10 reviews)

  • "No full time, company is doesn’t want to give insurance benefits(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good work life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Montreal, QC

    I worked at New Balance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Good work life balance Great company mindset

    Cons

    The pay and Benefits were not the best, but very acceptable.

    New Balance2019-06-25
  2. "Fun work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Keyholder in Ottawa, ON

    I have been working at New Balance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot about your feet and how people run/walk which in turn helps you become more aware of your own health

    Cons

    Not for impatient people as customer service comes first here

    New Balance2019-08-12
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at New Balance full-time

    Pros

    Good wider culture Family Owned

    Cons

    Lack of systems Management retain info

    New Balance2018-09-23
  4. "Nice coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at New Balance part-time

    Pros

    My coworkers were nice, some of the managers were pretty nice too.

    Cons

    The manager was not very considerate sometimes.

    New Balance2018-07-16
  5. "Fast moving and ambitious brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at New Balance full-time

    Pros

    Good salary Big company still privately owned Growth opportunities Yearly bonuses Excellent benefits package Frequent travel

    Cons

    Canadian office sometimes disorganized Lack of communication between departments Head office in Mississauga

    New Balance2018-03-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at New Balance full-time

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial spirit, able to make an impact to the business due to the size of the workforce

    Cons

    Old school mentality when it comes to work-life balance. Low compensations.

    Continue reading
    New Balance2018-03-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate - New Balance Toronto"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at New Balance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great coworkers and management - amazing training - everybody there cares about their job and their peers - product discounts - small and intimate company; chances to become managers or move to head office

    Cons

    - minimum wage, no commission (though I also liked that this didn't foster a competitive environment

    New Balance2018-02-03
  8. "Great place for a sports retail job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Victoria, BC

    I worked at New Balance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to work with lots of great customers.

    Cons

    Get to work with some challenging customers.

    Continue reading
    New Balance2017-11-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at New Balance part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee Discount (which for the most part cannot be used in-store) Co-workers (if you even have a second to talk to them)

    Cons

    Too many to list... The most disorganized retail store I have ever worked in... the manager is a glorified sales associate.

    Continue reading
    New Balance2017-11-26
  10. "Company Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at New Balance

    Pros

    -Positive workplace culture -Cross departmental contact

    Cons

    -Not much opportunity for growth

    New Balance2017-10-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 410 reviews