Microsoft Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Microsoft Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Technical Sales Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Technical skills are highly valued Provides many avenues to expand on skillset and knowledge in/out of direct workload areas Asked to round out technical skills with soft skills Allowed to "do the right thing" and pursue goals that help customers and the organization Inclusive culture is truly promoted and lead from Senior Leadership down by example

    Cons

    Many overlays to the organization Difficult to navigate all aspects of the company Often times objectives of different sibling orgs and rules engagement create friction and tension among peers

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2020-02-19
  2. "Great company, smart people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Microsoft

    Pros

    Cutting edge of enterprise software business.

    Cons

    Siloed teams in some areas.

    Microsoft2020-02-08
  3. "Great Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Burnaby, BC
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free drinks and snacks at work

    Cons

    Not clear path for grown and progression

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2020-02-06
  4. "the best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits, projects, opportunity, people, salary

    Cons

    travel, size, overhead, work life balance

    Microsoft2020-02-04
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aide 

    I have been working at Microsoft part-time

    Pros

    Absolutely the most amazing people I've had the chance to work with.

    Cons

    Occasionally work can get a bit boring.

    Microsoft2020-01-28
  6. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commission Tech in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun culture with great benefits

    Cons

    Long down times but otherwise great place

    Microsoft2020-02-05
  7. "Awesome job for PT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Control Expert in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Microsoft part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible with schedule, adapts to fit my school schedule - Friendly and interesting technologies - Great benefits and deals for further education

    Cons

    - Hard to move up into corporate if that's your intention. Not impossible but not easy.

    Microsoft2020-01-20
  8. "One of the better places to work in Vancouver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Commercial Truck Driver in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office, in a great location

    Cons

    Developers are valued more than designers

    Microsoft2020-01-30
  9. "Amazing culture, flexible, challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agents Assistant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Culture: People are very helpful and responsive and Microsoft has a strong learning culture - Flexible: Work from an office, from home, from a coffee shop, wherever. As long as the work gets done, it doesn't matter - Technology: Work with the newest technology and learn something new every day

    Cons

    - Though it is not technically required, working at night is often necessary to meet customer needs and keep up with your own learning - Lots of internal processes which are often difficult to navigate

    Microsoft2020-01-13
  10. "Satisfying product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    big company with big ideas

    Cons

    updates on windows are annoying

    Microsoft2019-12-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 21278 reviews