Me To We Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Me To We Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Me To We CEO Roxanne Joyal (no image)
Roxanne Joyal
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of responsibility at a young age, exposure to a well known social enterprise, very good people and talented too(in 8 reviews)

  • "Lots of professional development opportunities to develop a range of hard and soft skills(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Heavy workload resulting in lack of work/life balance(in 15 reviews)

  • "Fast paced and can be stressful especially the changing priorities(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer Co-op in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Me To We full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management Good learning environment and nice Colleagues

    Cons

    As a beginner in my carrier, I found everything good here

    Me To We2019-06-19
  2. "Good environment promoting a great cause!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Student Office Assistant in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Me To We for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment that was passionate and driven to support change.

    Cons

    Would want more team integration, and general organization.

    Me To We2019-09-17
  3. "Me to we"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trip Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Me To We full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support for career development and lots of great opportunities within organization.

    Cons

    Bad pay, expectation to work overtime and devote even personal life to the organization

    Me To We2019-09-13
  4. "Some great perks, but not a place for a long term career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Me To We full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunity to facilitate trips abroad - Young and passionate work force - Great guest speakers

    Cons

    - The Founders micromanage all facets of the organization - Very hierarchical - Experience varies from team to team; little consistency across the organization.

    Me To We2019-08-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Me To We full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most management staff will go the extra mile for you if you are equally invested in learning from them and doing great work. There is a lot to do and if you are a team player you will be rewarded. There are tons of opportunities to take on projects that are outside of your day-to-day job. This can lead to further professional development and mentorship opportunities.

    Cons

    There are a lot of staff who feel that they are entitled to promotions and salary increases faster than they should expect it. There is a lot of work to be done and staff work hard, but that doesn't mean that everyone is going to get promoted or salary increases on a yearly or consistent basis. A lot of staff just aren't realistic with their expectations and they then leave the company which, unfortunately, leave... those behind to pick up the pieces, which means even more work. Cross departmental or cross segment collaboration is really tough. Every department operates under different standards and expectations. There could be more streamlined management techniques, cultural expectations, office policies, etc. to help ease this collaboration.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The culture used to be about working yourself to exhaustion (Get the job done. Period.) This has changed over the last few years because senior management has started to realize that the workloads were to cumbersome and expectations of staff too high. The focus recently has been on staying focused and doing what they do best, better. This is fantastic and a step in the right direction to finding balance. I hope that... this continues over the coming years and the company really excels in all of its segments. See above re: cross departmental/segment collaboration

    Show More
    Me To We2019-05-06
  6. "terrible hypocrite company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Me To We for less than a year

    Pros

    There are absolutely no pros

    Cons

    Discriminate people on the way they dress, very condescending , judgemental and hypocrite

    Advice to Management

    Be human

    Me To We2019-05-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Working at the We Store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Me To We part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -a part time sales job where you can feel good about the products and the cause -beautiful products -opportunity for growth

    Cons

    -can feel disappointed by treatment from office employees

    Me To We2019-04-29
  8. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Me To We full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for learning

    Cons

    Growth within company is not clear

    Me To We2019-04-07
  9. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Me To We full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of responsibility given to me as a recent graduate. Great first career job.

    Cons

    Heavy workload resulting in lack of work/life balance. Low rate of pay.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Me To We2019-04-08
  10. "Great Job with Amazing Trips"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Me To We full-time

    Pros

    My favorite part about working at Me to We has got to be the travel associated with the job, always something I wanted from a job.

    Cons

    Have to burn a lot of creative energy, so make sure you take time to recharge as you will need it.

    Me To We2019-03-19
Found 96 reviews