MNP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

MNP Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Terri Chapman
3 Ratings
  1. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends

    I have been working at MNP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity for CPA articling student.

    Cons

    Need time to adopt at its culture as it involves with office politics.

    MNP2018-12-08
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Accountant 

      I have been working at MNP full-time

      Pros

      Good place and nice people to work with

      Cons

      Long hours and stressful files

      Advice to Management

      None

      MNP2019-06-28
    • "Staff accountant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at MNP full-time

        Pros

        Good team environment and staff supported each other

        Cons

        Bullying at the senior level was allowed

        MNP2019-02-24
      • "Accountant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at MNP full-time

        Pros

        Bank hours for busy season

        Cons

        Long hours; less communication from the top

        MNP2018-04-25
      • "Typical public practice"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Manager in Vancouver, BC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at MNP full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Advertises the culture as being unique/different from typical accounting firms. “We have fun”

        Cons

        Growth has stemmed from acquisitions of numerous smaller firms. Each has its own processes, style, methods, and therefore there are inconsistencies across the firm.

        Advice to Management

        Listen to the experts when it comes to things like tracking time, working from home, and employee expectations currently. What used to work will not last forever.

        MNP2018-03-24
      • "Great firm!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Manager in Montreal, QC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MNP full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great medium size firm with tons of potential!

        Cons

        None since I have started working here.

        MNP2018-03-05
      • "MNP review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MNP

        Pros

        MNP is a great firm that provides several career opportunities around the country. Personally, I feel that it provides the same amount of learning opportunities and ressources of a big 4 however the work load is much more reasonnable.

        Cons

        Career and salary progression are limited up until the time when you get your professional designation.

        MNP2017-02-07
      • "Good company overall"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at MNP full-time

          Pros

          Good corporate culture Work life balance Learning

          Cons

          Still high pressure at times

          MNP2016-10-21
        • Helpful (1)

          "Accountant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at MNP full-time

          Pros

          Good benefits Lots of opportunity Room for advancement Strong management team Fun place to work

          Cons

          pay is bad Office had a lot of dynamics Inconsistent partners Lot of office politics

          MNP2016-09-10
        • "Staff Accountant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at MNP full-time

          Pros

          CPA approved training program, job opportunities, great benefits

          Cons

          Do not take training very seriously

          Advice to Management

          Take training and courses seriously

          MNP2016-09-12
        Found 27 reviews