Livewire Communications Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Livewire Communications Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mark Attard
12 Ratings
  1. "Great overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Livewire Communications full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, nice people, interesting work.

    Cons

    Agency hours, tedious time sheets, office location.

    Livewire Communications2019-04-14
  2. "Excellent Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Livewire Communications full-time

      Pros

      Great sense of collaboration.

      Cons

      As with any agency the work can sometimes be intense as projects all come in at once, but the management insists on balance during lull times.

      Advice to Management

      Keep Scott engaging directly with the team. He likes to be in the background but he is personable and team members like him around.

      Livewire Communications2019-03-12
    • "Exciting and challenging"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Livewire Communications full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Livewire is a growing leader in a new part of the communications field. That has given me the opportunity to develop an emerging practice area into a department with the most amazing team I could ask for, working on projects with increasing scope, sophistication, and profile for global organizations. Every couple of years my role has grown and changed, presenting new focus and challenges, letting me create new capabilities...

      Show More

      Cons

      It's not really a con, but the balance can be a bit wonky at times; that's the industry. If you want to clock a consistent 9-5, then a communications agency isn't the right fit for you.

      Livewire Communications2019-01-29
    • "Amazing culture!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Livewire Communications full-time

      Pros

      The people and the culture are second to none. Also management is very accessible which is almost unheard of for most companies.

      Cons

      As with any company who is growing, there are going to be growing pains. The potential to influence new and emerging policy/process/growth is exciting however.

      Livewire Communications2019-01-29
    • "Amazing culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Livewire Communications full-time

      Pros

      The people that work at Livewire are the most talented and passionate I've ever worked with. The spirit and energy is alive in everything we do. People care so much for each other and our clients. We have a lot of fun in our office.

      Cons

      Work life balance can be tough sometimes but that comes with working in an agency.

      Advice to Management

      Keep your finger on the pulse of the culture. It's important to people.

      Livewire Communications2018-12-17
    • "Amazing team!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Livewire Communications full-time

      Pros

      Intelligent, passionate, and fun people doing what they love. Feels like family. Great clients and challenging work.

      Cons

      Uptown location requires riding the bus along Eglinton (although they do have free parking for those with a car)

      Advice to Management

      Keep hiring great talent for me to work with :)

      Livewire Communications2018-09-13
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Livewire Communications full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great leadership, opportunities for advancement, amazing company culture, flexible with hours/working from home. It is a positive work environment and it is motivating to work alongside smart, nice people each day.

      Cons

      As with any agency, there are busy periods where long hours of work are required.

      Livewire Communications2018-08-14
    • "No complaints here!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Livewire Communications full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Amazing culture, great leadership, smart people, interesting projects and clients, puppy-power Fridays, flexible work-hours, fun!

      Cons

      Located in Leaside, so if you're a TTC rider, it's a bit of a trek.

      Livewire Communications2018-08-08
    • "Fantastic people, engaging work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Livewire Communications full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Casual office environment. Fantastic team - Livewire seems very choosy with their hiring process. Good work-life balance. Many people have families (leaders included), the hours are somewhat flexible, etc.

      Cons

      Management could be a little more firm with clients. Clients can sometimes make crazy requests and there isn't enough pushback.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing!

      Livewire Communications2018-02-08
    • "Great Place!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Livewire Communications full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Encourages Internal growth - Interesting Projects -Fantastic Team -Creative problem solving

      Cons

      - To many booze carts? (is this even possible?)

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up!

      Livewire Communications2018-02-06
    Found 17 reviews