Livewire Communications Reviews

Updated Apr 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Livewire Communications President Mark Attard (no image)
Mark Attard
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Time to BE A Part of Something Big!

    Mar 24, 2021 - Producer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Growth happening fast! - Lots of excitement to come

    Cons

    - None really. Overall good enviorment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fabulous Place to Work

    Jan 13, 2021 - Client Partner in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture Incredible Leadership Team Inclusive Progressive, forward thinking company

    Cons

    none - checks all the boxes and more.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Do NOT waste your time and energy working at Livewire. Keep looking...you will find something 100x better. Trust me

    Aug 18, 2020 - Account Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a few (2 or 3) hidden gems that work at Livewire

    Cons

    Many things are not right with this place. Starting with the Top (management) - down to most of their employees. Very highschoolish, very very, extremely "old school" thinking. Hierarchy at it's finest. Many people are not happy there....but are there for a pay check.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Livewire Communications Response

    VP Research and Innovation

    Sorry to hear your experience at Livewire wasn’t what you’d hoped it would be. We are proud of our exceptional people, their excellent work for our clients, and our fun and collaborative culture. Distinct from most other agencies, we are focused on helping organizations connect with their workforce – it’s a specialized and rapidly changing discipline and its not the right fit for everyone. Applying for awards is something we dedicate time to because we value the adjudication by our peers to make our work better, to give our team members third-party recognition, and to give us something to celebrate with our team, clients, peers, families and friends. Anyone who has ever applied for a Gold Quill or a Hermes award knows they are a tremendous amount of effort and challenging to earn. Having adjudicated for the IABC, we also know how much work it is to review these submissions and appreciate the IABC and AMCP as professional bodies committed to elevating the standards of excellence in our industry. As so much of our work requires discretion, Internal Communications especially benefits from a forum for peer review and assessment. Regardless of the reason you moved on from Livewire, we wish you success in your endeavours.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Exciting and challenging

    Jan 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Livewire is a growing leader in a new part of the communications field. That has given me the opportunity to develop an emerging practice area into a department with the most amazing team I could ask for, working on projects with increasing scope, sophistication, and profile for global organizations. Every couple of years my role has grown and changed, presenting new focus and challenges, letting me create new capabilities for the company. As we expand this year into the US, it's all going to become even more interesting. Our culture is a priority for everyone, starting with the Partners, and it shows. We attract smart, talented people, and that lets us deliver exceptional work for our clients. It's never boring; we work hard and have fun doing it.

    Cons

    It's not really a con, but the balance can be a bit wonky at times; that's the industry. If you want to clock a consistent 9-5, then a communications agency isn't the right fit for you.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to start

    Jul 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Engaging work - Generous Partners - Great team - long term consideration for business growth & personal growth - Wide variety of client work.

    Cons

    -Sometimes long hours -timesheets -open office -Not great Benefits (however getting better over time)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Excellent Company Culture

    Mar 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great sense of collaboration.

    Cons

    As with any agency the work can sometimes be intense as projects all come in at once, but the management insists on balance during lull times.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing culture

    Dec 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people that work at Livewire are the most talented and passionate I've ever worked with. The spirit and energy is alive in everything we do. People care so much for each other and our clients. We have a lot of fun in our office.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be tough sometimes but that comes with working in an agency.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great overall

    Apr 13, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, nice people, interesting work.

    Cons

    Agency hours, tedious time sheets, office location.

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing team!

    Sep 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Intelligent, passionate, and fun people doing what they love. Feels like family. Great clients and challenging work.

    Cons

    Uptown location requires riding the bus along Eglinton (although they do have free parking for those with a car)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing culture!

    Jan 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people and the culture are second to none. Also management is very accessible which is almost unheard of for most companies.

    Cons

    As with any company who is growing, there are going to be growing pains. The potential to influence new and emerging policy/process/growth is exciting however.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Popular Careers with Livewire Communications Job Seekers

Senior Graphic Designer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Systems & Network Administrator
Learn About the Job
Network and Systems Administrator
Learn About the Job

Work at Livewire Communications? Share Your Experiences

Livewire Communications logo
or