Live Nation Entertainment Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Live Nation Entertainment Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 824 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Live Nation Entertainment CEO Michael Rapino
Michael Rapino
375 Ratings
Pros
  • "Many interesting stories and a very entertaining work environment(in 56 reviews)

  • "Fun work environment, free concerts, generally good management(in 48 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Staff in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Live Nation Entertainment part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free concerts , discounted food prices

    Cons

    not many shifts , low hours

    Continue reading
    Live Nation Entertainment2019-08-22
  2. "Limited opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Live Nation Entertainment for less than a year

    Pros

    Free concerts (basically all the time) Nice office space Casual environment Well recognized company

    Cons

    - There is very limited opportunity for growth -Some amazing people, but overall very clicky -As an intern, I did not feel integrated with the team I was working with and found there was very little leadership amongst my superiors. I was often given tasks that were unnecessary and unrelated to my job title - Found that there was some unprofessionalism at times - Did not feel as if I got the most out of my experience there, as management doesn’t care to help you grow

    Continue reading
    Live Nation Entertainment2019-08-05
  3. "The perks don't outweigh the cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Fun industry, fun people, dynamic work

    Cons

    Limited growth potential, pay doesn't match work contribution

    Continue reading
    Live Nation Entertainment2018-07-16

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    October 22, 2018

    Thanks for your comments. We are trying to improve progression within the company including sharing job opportunities through emailing monthly job lists around the business. We also try to offer staff a good package, adding more and more benefits which people are asking for. (Benefits are different depending which country you are based in).

    Continue reading
  4. "Event Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Live Nation Entertainment

    Pros

    Management, other employees, Team leads

    Cons

    Not really a con, just not a full-time position.

    Continue reading
    Live Nation Entertainment2017-09-11

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    September 14, 2017Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Many thanks for your comments and score, sounds like you had an enjoyable experience working at Live Nation!

    Continue reading
  5. "Not as great as it sounds."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment

    Pros

    Unlimited concerts. Status. Networking opportunities. Opportunities for employees if you are willing to stay with the company for 5+ years.

    Cons

    Little room for growth. Low pay. Lack of company culture. Difficult to get things done. Poor hiring processes. Employees often say they are overworked.

    Continue reading
    Live Nation Entertainment2017-02-17
  6. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment

    Pros

    Fun Place to work at

    Cons

    It is not a paid internship

    Continue reading
    Live Nation Entertainment2017-01-20

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    March 8, 2017Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. Not all of our geographies offer paid internships, but we aim to create different and varied opportunities for people to join our organisation. We appreciate the overall score that you've provided.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place for someone passionate about music, lots of room for improvement though."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Virtually unlimited free concerts. Many different departments to work in.

    Cons

    Lack of training, very little room for advancement, minimal holiday time, low salaries.

    Continue reading
    Live Nation Entertainment2016-12-02
  8. "gate staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Live Nation Entertainment

    Pros

    great experience, good environment, great coworkers...

    Cons

    not a lot of room for growth

    Continue reading
    Live Nation Entertainment2016-05-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for growth and relocation. The job comes with great perks and benefits.

    Cons

    The bureaucracy that comes along with working for a large corporation makes it difficult to affect change sometimes - at least not at a fast rate. Salaries for support staff are too low for the work required.

    Continue reading
    Live Nation Entertainment2015-08-14
  10. "Teamwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teammates are focusing on the success of each other rather than their own. Work is balanced between everyone and when someone starts being, even a bit, over charged, it's a reflex to ask him or her if they can help.

    Cons

    Depending on where your office is, you might get fewer opportunities for free concert benefit.

    Continue reading
    Live Nation Entertainment2015-08-11
Found 824 reviews