Legion Logistics Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Legion Logistics Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Legion Logistics CEO Tony Coutsoftides (no image)
Tony Coutsoftides
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Nothing negative so far, Legion is a very good company to work for(in 9 reviews)

  • "If you do your work as required and trained there are no cons(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Account Specialist in Florence, KY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legion Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Legion Logistics is more than a place of work. The leadership at Legion is vibrant and makes the work experience motivational. Since I have been part of the team I feel I have a niche in which I will contribute to generate excellence in our services and increase our portfolio of great customers.

    Cons

    Nothing negative so far, Legion is a very good company to work for!

    Advice to Management

    Keep being the best.

    Legion Logistics2019-08-20
  2. "Dynamic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Florence, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legion Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Never stop learning. Days fly by. A lot of great things happening it seems. Looking forward to what’s next for us

    Cons

    Would be nice to have some more group activities outside of work.

    Advice to Management

    Let us know how we can help more to grow the company

    Legion Logistics2019-08-17
  3. "Think twice before working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Problem Solver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Legion Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Initially people are nice and welcoming but the first instance they have at cutting you, they will and behind your back.

    Cons

    Poor management decisions plague the leadership. Good people are used and abused routinely.

    Advice to Management

    Stop abusing those whom you manage and stop being deceitful behind their backs.

    Legion Logistics2019-08-16
  4. "DO NOT WORK HERE!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Legion Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They recruit like a professional fisherman, they reel you in with shiny empty promises and then once you are on board, they treat you worse than you can possibly even imagine. Lies, deceptive actions, extremely unprofessional behavior.

    Cons

    Too many to list. Unethical behavior encouraged including lying to customer, clients, and other employees. Your hard work and effort is unappreciated and will not be acknowledged or even appreciated.

    Advice to Management

    It's shameful you are located in NKY.

    Legion Logistics2019-07-26
  5. "If you're into Fraternization, this is your place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Legion Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They have a Tiki Bar

    Cons

    Fraternization is alive and currently very well here. Disgusting and distracting! The ability to bonus was taken away from support staff so that a very hefty sum of money could be donated to a local university! It's all about status for these owners!

    Advice to Management

    One communication seminar does not do much to help a new manager with zero prior managerial experience! But then you would have to care to help them develop into more than just a task manager! Just because there's a radio on does not mean employees around can not hear of all day long family conversations or rude displeasure of co-workers! Very distracting and ridiculous! It says alot about your level of care for... your employees when you completely remove an H.R. department and contract out Payroll, removing an important outlet for employees just to save a couple of bucks! The favortism played here is very sad but I guess it can be rewarding to those that it works in thier favor

    Show More
    Legion Logistics2019-06-10
  6. "First month"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legion Logistics full-time

    Pros

    So far this job has brought good pay. A lot of great learning experience when it comes to sales in the logistics field. People here are awesome to work with.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of so far.

    Legion Logistics2018-09-18
  7. "Director of First Impressions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legion Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful people, rewarding job, easy going environment, management is by far the best and very helpful ALWAYS.

    Cons

    I can honestly say there is absolutely nothing that I dislike about working for Legion.

    Legion Logistics2018-06-05
  8. "Sales Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Intern in Florence, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legion Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Legion is a fun place to work with a diverse group of people if you're looking for a sales position Legion is a great option.

    Cons

    The logistics industry isn't very glamorous and not everyone is cut out for it.

    Legion Logistics2018-05-02
  9. "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Florence, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legion Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, flexibility, work-life balance.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep creating the environment where people enjoy coming to work!

    Legion Logistics2018-03-16
  10. "Okay.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Legion Logistics part-time

    Pros

    Good people, cool work environment

    Cons

    poor management. Little training

    Legion Logistics2017-12-11
Found 43 reviews