Ledcor Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Ledcor Chairman and CEO Dave Lede
Dave Lede
209 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lot of work so the Work/life balance is not always great(in 20 reviews)

  • "Long hours at times when the job is demanding(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Industrial Painter in Edmonton, AB

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    Great wage/ benefits Lots of knowledge from fellow trades

    Cons

    Cant think of any cons

    Ledcor Response

    December 23, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you are having a great experience working with us.

  2. "Good Safety Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely Strong safety culture. Diverse opportunities to take on new projects.

    Cons

    Depending on the project you end up on, but occasionally thrown into the deep end with little guidance.

    Ledcor Response

    January 15, 2021HR Director

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you are having a great experience working with us. We continuously strive for a safe workplace for all.


  3. "Good but not my dream job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator 

    I worked at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    Day to Day - Nothing out of the ordinary

    Cons

    Big company - hard to integrate yourself

    Ledcor Response

    January 8, 2021HR Director

    We appreciate the time you took to leave a review, thank you.

  4. "one of the good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay , few good managemnt

    Cons

    dont care for emplyees. they just care for there business should work

    Continue reading

    Ledcor Response

    December 21, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your personal experience. We want everyone to feel valued and be valued. We continue to look for ways to improve our company and build it to last for many years to come. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this.

  5. "Best Job I've Ever Had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Environmental Specialist in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    Amazing management and opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here.

    Ledcor Response

    December 3, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you are having a great experience working with us. We are glad you are getting growth opportunities.

  6. "good"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company to work with

    Cons

    long work hours and bad accomodation

    Continue reading

    Ledcor Response

    December 10, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your honest feedback.

  7. "Great company lots of opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    Lots of on the job training and support for innovation and new ideas.

    Cons

    Can be hard to be noticed or to influence change in such a large organization

    Ledcor Response

    November 23, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you are having a great experience working with us.

  8. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator 

    I worked at Ledcor part-time

    Pros

    Great team environment, lots of company events, overall great culture

    Cons

    Entry level positions were a bit lower pay than average at the time

    Ledcor Response

    November 14, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a great experience while working with us.

  9. "HIGH TURNOVER RATE"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great co-workers - Networking - Business-Casual environment - Benefits - Large Cubicle

    Cons

    - Long hours and highly demanding work environment.

    Continue reading

    Ledcor Response

    December 10, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company.

  10. "cliques and favoritism"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Richmond, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will hire anyone with a pulse

    Cons

    you are worth less than used toilet paper

    Ledcor Response

    December 10, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for your review and your honesty. To make sure problems are addressed please don't hesitate to reach out to your HR Business Partner or Manager. We strive to continuously improve the work experience for all of our employees.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 435 English Reviews