Ledcor Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Ledcor Chairman and CEO Dave Lede
Dave Lede
229 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, good benefits, lots of opportunity(in 32 reviews)

  • "Good people to work with in the crew side(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lot of work so the Work/life balance is not always great(in 20 reviews)

  • "Long hours at times when the job is demanding(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome people

      Mar 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people I work with are very skilled and have amazing personalities.

      Cons

      Not many social events going on even before covid

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you are having a great experience while working with us.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      I received a ton of experience and training, in exchange for my social life

      Apr 26, 2021 - Project Coordinator - LTS in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Please note this review is based on a small branch of Ledcor and does not reflect on the company as a whole High earning possibilities Becoming a part of the community Competitions and compensations Ability to be flexible if you were successful

      Cons

      Days wound up being 9am-9pm and though you were told you didn't have to work your weekends, it was heavily frowned upon if you didn't. Health and Safety was always talked about, though the company made you work outside for long hours when there were severe weather warnings

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your personal experience. We strive for a safe workplace for all, and want everyone at Ledcor to feel they are safe. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Project Coordinator

      May 7, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good mentors, flexible schedule and pay

      Cons

      pay cuts over pay cuts

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Former employee review

      Apr 28, 2021 - Senior Project Coordinator Project Based in Fort McMurray, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work and grow your career. I worked with some cool people.

      Cons

      Working away from home, camp life

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear that you grew your career with us!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      Apr 28, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule, great support

      Cons

      Heavy turnover in staff, outdated procedures and manuals

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for your review and your honesty. To make sure problems are addressed please don't hesitate to reach out to our HR team. We strive to continuously improve the work experience for all of our employees.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Too miuch of politics - Beware

      Jan 27, 2021 - Systems Support Analyst in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are nice (not your team). great benefits

      Cons

      favoritism, politics, bad ethics, unprofessional

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good work life balance

      Apr 21, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Encourage a good work life balance

      Cons

      Progresses employees slower than others in the industry

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you are having a good experience working with us. Don’t hesitate to contact your HR Business Partner. We strive to continuously improve the work experience for all of our employees.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Apr 21, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Burnaby, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good place to work

      Cons

      communication. takes too long to go through all the channels and get approval

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback! Happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Employers

      Apr 21, 2021 - Heavy Equipment Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good gear and easy support from management

      Cons

      a lot of seclusion at times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your personal experience as a Heavy Equipment Operator.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok job but upper management out of touch

      May 5, 2021 - Network Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent middle managers, compensation was not bad

      Cons

      very anti union, upper management totally out of touch with lower level workers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. We continue to look for ways to improve our company and build it to last for many years to come. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 491 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ledcor Job Seekers

    Project Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ledcor? Share Your Experiences

    Ledcor logo
    or