Ledcor Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
44%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Ledcor Chairman and CEO Dave Lede
Dave Lede
192 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice location, nice people, good benefits(in 30 reviews)

  • "good people, good opportunities, well run(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lot of work so the Work/life balance is not always great(in 18 reviews)

  • "Long hours at times when the job is demanding(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resource Coordinator in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    Great people, wonderful benefits, excellent training and mentor programs

    Cons

    There are no any cons

    Ledcor Response

    July 24, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Management is burning it down"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Field Technician in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    You have steady work, and you're dispatched from home

    Cons

    Management has no respect for field technicians, don't listen to employees on issues encountered. They are almost always in a meeting, so don't expect to get one on the phone

    Continue reading

  3. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    Exciting work and good projects

    Cons

    Corporation needs growth and expansion

    Ledcor Response

    July 15, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for your review and your honesty. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our HR team to report any concerns. We strive to continuously improve the work experience for all of our employees.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Behind the times"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard working driven people , good benefits, invested in their own robust learning and development training.

    Cons

    This is an old boys club through and through which creates a lack of diversity, inhibits innovation and transparency, and creates a culture of group think where new ideas are not encouraged. Optically, promotions seem unfair as nepotism thrives, as last names serve over credentials. Micromanagement was also a theme I experienced.

    Continue reading

    Ledcor Response

    July 23, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your personal experience. We continue to look for ways to improve our company. Your feedback is important and we are listening. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this.

  5. "Good place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people around the office

    Cons

    Bad people outside of the office

    Ledcor Response

    July 8, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us review. Your feedback matters to us, please consider reaching out to your HR Business Partner or Manager to discuss your current situation.

  6. "Great for beginners with no experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    high commissions if you work hard

    Cons

    No base salary so if you don't get sales you don't get paid

    Ledcor Response

    July 6, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback.

  7. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Administrator in Coquitlam, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Parties for staff

    Cons

    Long Drive to work, made the day longer

    Continue reading

    Ledcor Response

    June 30, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear about your experience with us.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Long hours and underpaid for what the job is worth"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equipment Operator, Light - Driver/Labourer in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for the resume for future positions

    Cons

    Bosses do not want to listen to what you have to say. Low wages In comparison to other companies

    Continue reading

    Ledcor Response

    June 25, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for your review and your honesty. To make sure problems are addressed please don't hesitate to reach out to our HR team to report any concerns. We strive to continuously improve the work experience for all of our employees.

  9. "They take care of their employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    Leadership thats always looking to improve, company housing, growth focused environment

    Cons

    Communication can be a bit inconsistent and disorganized at times

    Ledcor Response

    June 24, 2020HR Director

    We are happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing!

  10. "Mediocre company - boring culture"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources 
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    They offer good benefits and flexibility with time off. The pay is decent, and they care about employee growth and professional development.

    Cons

    The work culture there is dull compared to other companies I've worked for, with little socialization between different teams. All the groups are siloed/isolated from the others. I was heavily micro-managed in my role, and Senior Leadership seemed to be mostly an old man's club. Upper Management takes a very long time to make decisions, and there seems to be a lack of transparency within the organization as a whole.

    Continue reading

    Ledcor Response

    June 17, 2020HR Director

    We understand your perspective and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Transparency is important to us, based on your feedback we'll look into this further.

Found 398 reviews