Ledcor Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 673 of over 743 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Ledcor Chairman and CEO Dave Lede
Dave Lede
314 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ledcor has a great, learning & growth-oriented culture(in 44 reviews)

  • "good money good benefits really liked(in 35 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I do not have any thing negative to say about ledcor(in 33 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance, but this is likely an industry issue than a Ledcor issue(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Ledcor and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Aug 15, 2022 - Superintendent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, good benefits and overall good work/life balance

      Cons

      The odd person gets hired into a position that they’re really not well suited for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      We are happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Join the team!

      Sep 23, 2022 - Business Solutions Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Autonomy and work from a home office and report online. The management team was great to work with. Fast growth and opportunity to move up.

      Cons

      More workload and pay didn't reflect the extra work Can become just a number with the division you're in Pay didn't reflect the workload

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience working at Ledcor. We strive to create an open culture at Ledcor and value feedback so that we can become an even better company.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good Company

      Sep 19, 2022 - Proposal Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company to work for

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say about this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience working at Ledcor. We strive to create an open culture at Ledcor and value feedback so that we can become an even better company.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Sep 18, 2022 - Electrician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      Have to travel for work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing Place to work

      Sep 13, 2022 - Senior Project Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -opportunities to grow -civil construction experts -great clients

      Cons

      -movement upwards requires you to prove yourself

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience working at Ledcor. We strive to create an open culture at Ledcor and value feedback so that we can become an even better company.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Values Employees - Still a bit of a boys club

      Sep 17, 2022 - Project Coordinator in Kitimat, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, higher than average pay, contributions are appropriately valued, average vacation (3 weeks up to 8 years), quite a few project locations so it can be flexible, working from home is an option depending on the role

      Cons

      Long hours (like every construction company), lots of past Kiewitt employees so some of that mentality is seeping in. Definitely still a boys club but there aren't a lot of overt sexist/misogynstic attitudes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Sep 16, 2022 - OSP Designer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly coworkers, lots of help from team.

      Cons

      Salary increases are few and far between

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      We appreciate the time you took to leave a review, thank you.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      labourer

      Sep 13, 2022 - General Labourer in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      i used work im a pipefitter and 5years labourer for ledcor group

      Cons

      safety ,piping, construction ,snow removals ,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      Sep 20, 2022 - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Lots of areas to learn

      Cons

      - Corporate - Big company - Very Busy and large work expectations

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thanks for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Ledcor. While we have things to work on, we're glad you've sensed the ever-growing learning environment that we've worked hard to make part of our culture at Ledcor. We appreciate everything you do for us and look forward to working hard to make Ledcor the best place possible to work and build a career.

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Labour work road patrol

      Sep 17, 2022 - Labourer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always work and hours available

      Cons

      Bad management Bad wages Do not train we’ll

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for your review and your honesty. To make sure problems are addressed please don't hesitate to reach out to our HR team to report any concerns. We strive to continuously improve the work experience for all of our employees.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 673 Reviews

    Ledcor Reviews FAQs

    Ledcor has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 743 reviews left anonymously by employees. 71% of employees would recommend working at Ledcor to a friend and 61% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Ledcor employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Ledcor. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    71% of Ledcor employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Ledcor 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Ledcor Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ledcor? Share Your Experiences

    or