Ledcor Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ledcor Reviews

Updated Jan 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
43%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Ledcor Chairman and CEO Dave Lede
Dave Lede
165 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice location, nice people, good benefits(in 28 reviews)

  • "good people, good opportunities, well run(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "Highly energy demanding, Work/life balance - not a lot of free time(in 16 reviews)

  • "Long hours at times when the job is demanding(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operator in Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and professional people to work with

    Cons

    Not to much to speak of in way of something bad to say about them

    Ledcor2019-11-27
  2. "Successful in spite of poor risk management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generally good, hard working people; Good salaries, bonus & stock options.

    Cons

    Huge company, which some people like, but has gone from being a family run-type company to very corporate, with a lot of bureaucracy.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time on due diligence before green lighting projects: Have we done this before? If not, can we? Do have the right contractors for this job? Will our margin cover appropriate contingencies? Also, keep an open mind and listen to all the voices in the room, even if you might not be happy with what you hear.

    Ledcor2020-01-09
  3. "Great Starting Point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Confirmation Team Representative 

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    Great work Environment to be in

    Cons

    Too Much travel on the regular

    Ledcor2020-01-08
  4. "Tug Master"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tug Captain in Richmond, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great compensation, Great equipment and contracts with a lot of room for internal growth

    Cons

    growing pains still here, nit the best management team yet, working on it

    Advice to Management

    understand the marine sector better, get a better connection with the front lines. pay more attention to the dispatching and keys that make money, stop getting in you're own way

    Ledcor2020-01-07
  5. "Great thanks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator - Finish Or Prime Prod Excavator in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good staff.easy to take with.

    Cons

    Never had a problem.that wasn't solved

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Ledcor2019-12-29
  6. "Typical Construction Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well paid Large corporation and networking

    Cons

    I found the team to be very macho and not a great environment to work in If you don't fit that mold advancement is hard

    Ledcor2019-12-22
  7. "OK Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The amount of Diverse projects

    Cons

    It is an "Old School" managed company

    Ledcor2020-01-03
  8. "Great to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician 

    I worked at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    Company vehicle is provided with gass exemptions.

    Cons

    Long hours and no regular day offs

    Advice to Management

    Better scheduling

    Ledcor2019-12-17
  9. "Management lacks experience in people management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Port Coquitlam, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free coffee, ok culture, breaks.

    Cons

    Descriminatory behaviour, harrasement, disrespectful, human rights violations, disregard for human dignity. Threats of job loss. Punishment attitude. Dishonest.

    Advice to Management

    To assist in the definition of character of the staff that manage the warehouse, it can be summed up by the simple concept that people quit bad bosses, people don't quit bad companies. And from another point of view, the individual who quits, is firing his/her boss. Hence, the high turn-over

    Ledcor2020-01-06
  10. "On a downward trend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Laborer 

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    well established company with good employees.

    Cons

    economy is on a downward trend, which means lots of cuts and lay offs. Under paid for the job you provide

    Ledcor2019-12-31
Found 348 reviews