Ledcor Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
43%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Ledcor Chairman and CEO Dave Lede
Dave Lede
183 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "I didn't expect this at all!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can't think of any.

    Cons

    The intelligence, fortitude, empathy and calmness you expect from the executives in a company like Ledcor are seriously lacking, especially at the most senior levels. While finding these traits in any one person is rare, what you’ll find at Ledcor is many of these traits are void all together. Nothing exemplifies this more than the decisions this company has made during an unprecedented time of pandemic. While other organizations are making every effort to ensure that their employees are safe and taken care of, both financially, physically and mentally, Ledcor seems to be interested in its own short term health by financially protecting the few, versus take care of the many. What you will not hear is that while the optics of executives taking a 20% temporary reduction in salary makes for good public relations, staff level employees were also being asked to reduce their salaries, in addition to layoffs occurring across the organization. During April, with salary reductions, layoffs, and people related cost cutting all happening within days of each other, Ledcor managed to pay out over $25M in dividends to a small set of employee owners. Regardless of the excuses, the positioning, and the justification - why would any company choose to pay a dividend to a small group of people during the largest global crisis anyone has ever experience, versus taking care of the many. This doesn’t sound like a company that cares for people.

    Continue reading
    Ledcor2020-05-11

    Ledcor Response

    June 5, 2020HR Director

    We understand your perspective and appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company.

  2. "Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Accommodations were fully paid for very nice people

    Cons

    Everything is within the company -- everything on or off shift

    Ledcor2020-03-21

    Ledcor Response

    March 24, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your feedback with the Sales team.

  3. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HSE Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    No problems when working for them

    Ledcor2020-03-19

    Ledcor Response

    March 24, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us.

  4. "Good company with great opportunites"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Organized business units, clear company structure, friendly colleagues, progressive attitude

    Cons

    None yet in the time I've been here.

    Ledcor2020-03-09

    Ledcor Response

    March 12, 2020HR Director

    We are happy to hear about your current experience. Thank you for sharing!

  5. "Amazing people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Technician in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment good pay , Lots of opportunity to from inside company

    Cons

    Honestly i cant think of any as of now

    Continue reading
    Ledcor2020-03-07

    Ledcor Response

    March 9, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear that you enjoy working with us.

  6. "great to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    Love it here the people are great!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Ledcor2020-03-05

    Ledcor Response

    March 9, 2020HR Director

    We are happy to hear about your experience working with us. Thank you for sharing!

  7. "Very knowledgeable management team . Support is there when you need it."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Foreman in Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Newer equipment. Lots of hours of work. Weekly paid

    Cons

    Hard to find quality people when needed

    Ledcor2020-03-01

    Ledcor Response

    March 3, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us.

  8. "Integraty digs"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sand Blaster in Brandon, MB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Was a good place to work

    Cons

    No family time worked a 6 and 1

    Ledcor2020-02-13

    Ledcor Response

    February 19, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback.

  9. "Great workplace"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer 

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning opportunities and amazing mentors

    Cons

    No growing opportunities and work depends on projects

    Ledcor2020-02-13

    Ledcor Response

    February 14, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you learned a lot while working with us.

  10. "Previous Ledcor employee"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyer 

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, wide range of potential jobs, located in many areas, great safety culture and employee improvement.

    Cons

    Very project based company, can lead to layoffs. Some systems are not built properly and may lead to process issues. Onboarding is not done well and new employees may not have the proper training.

    Ledcor2020-02-10

    Ledcor Response

    February 14, 2020HR Director

    We appreciate the time you took to leave a review, thank you. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this.

Found 382 reviews