Ledcor Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ledcor Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Ledcor Chairman and CEO Dave Lede
Dave Lede
162 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Superintendent in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money and benefits

    Cons

    Everyone has their own agenda and would rather throw the new guy under the bus rather then help them succeed

    Advice to Management

    If someone asks for help, help them. It's tough enough to ask in the first place. No need rubbing their noses in it. A little vague but the right ones will understand

    Ledcor2019-07-28
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Ledcor doesn't keep its commission promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    they give you an iPad, iPhone, and car.

    Cons

    no commitment to promises made regarding commissions

    Ledcor2019-08-07
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Going downhill is great if you're skiing..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In my opinion, salaries are ok, benefits are ok, and some people can be trusted.

    Cons

    In my opinion, technology is way behind, too many consultants making a mess of major projects like Workday that costs the company millions. In my opinion, leadership has a lot to learn about how to connect with people and treat them. In my opinion, the internal training programs from HR don't do much, especially if disruptive employees are not addressed in a timely manner, and in many cases even promoted!

    Advice to Management

    Why are many of the executives still around? Why are non-performing employees kept around? Why doesn't management listen to the experts? Why is so much money wasted on poor technology? Why does HR not actually support people? Why are the questions on surveys never really addressed? Does nobody see how the executives in HR, Finance and IT don't get along?

    Ledcor2019-08-02
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Don’t be fooled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    One of the best companies I have worked with. After 10 years of what I believed to be my final career opportunity. Ledcor is a project driven enterprise and offers new adventures as projects come to a close and new ones hit the horizon.

    Cons

    When projects come to an end, the chairs are put into place and the music starts. It becomes a very competitive and sometimes malicious environment as team members (including senior management) vie to keep their influence intact.

    Advice to Management

    Protect your good and loyal people. Corporate politics is rife with incompetent and uncaring leadership.

    Ledcor2019-06-18
  5. "Where the grass is greener"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A place with limitless opportunity. It doesn't matter where you're from or what your experience is, if you want to make your own income and become a professional salesperson there is nowhere better to be.

    Cons

    You have to actually work

    Ledcor2019-06-28
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Dysfunctional and limiting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some good people working there who are trying to improve things.

    Cons

    Poor leadership, outdated systems and processes, disrespectful workplace complete with workplace bullies, poor communication.

    Advice to Management

    Address the problems rather than just hoping they will go away. Enforce consequences for bad behaviour and be willing to change. It starts at the top.

    Ledcor2019-07-30
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Get Ready to Get in Shape and have no hourly wage !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    Use of company cell phone, free accomodations , travel opportunities

    Cons

    You are not allowed guests at the company house or in the hotel You are micromanaged Morning meetings can run anywhere from 1-3 hours and they are UNPAID No hourly wage except when you are in training - so ENTIRELY commission Management is arrogant and are compulsive liars Terrible terrible job!!!!!!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Stay humble. An hourly wage would be considerate especially when you are making reps work overtime sometimes making $0. Loosen the ties a little ..let them have their own lives ! All management was men - a little sexist don't you think ? The sales team makes Ledcor look bad and they also make Telus look bad !!!

    Ledcor2019-07-25
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Don't Join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steep learning, good exposure with respect to projects

    Cons

    Highly political. No consideration for the people that work there and no notion of work-life balance. Management has no sense of direction and is constantly looking for ways to blame people below to hide their flaws and their poor decision making.

    Advice to Management

    Too many accountants in executive positions now.

    Ledcor2019-07-25
  9. "Great Atmosphere and Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, amazing atmosphere with amazing people in teams

    Cons

    Rigorous work schedule but hard work is rewarded well

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing.

    Ledcor2019-06-22
  10. "Ledcor is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Resource Planner 

    I worked at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    supportive team members great benefits good work atmosphere lots of growth opportunities genuine focus on safety

    Cons

    no cons encountered so far at this company

    Ledcor2019-06-11
Found 340 reviews