Kohl's Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Kohl's Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9814 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Kohl's CEO Michelle Gass
Michelle Gass
552 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Little to no hours unless you can solicit customers into opening a credit card(in 447 reviews)

  • "Low part time hours due to location with declining sales(in 344 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kohl's full-time

    Pros

    Great company, location and people

    Cons

    I cannot say nothing bad about this company.

    Kohl's2016-07-20
  2. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's for less than a year

    Pros

    nice office, friendly workers and staff

    Cons

    nothing bad during my internship

    Kohl's2019-06-20
  3. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kohl's

    Pros

    it is very good company

    Cons

    it is very far from home

    Kohl's2019-06-18
  4. "Nice workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Have fun with my coworkers, flexible hours, and management is personable and easy to get a hold of. A really nice workplace environment.

    Cons

    The holiday hours suck, and customers can be annoying, but what's new?

    Kohl's2019-01-05
  5. "Data Lake Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kohl's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great technology and relaxed work environment.

    Cons

    High pressure and unreasonable deadlines.

    Kohl's2017-09-29
  6. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Kohls Sales Associate 

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts throughout the year, made shopping for holidays a breeze, sometimes there was free lunch events

    Cons

    Have to work late hours during holidays, some managers were incompetent and rude

    Advice to Management

    Be kinder to your associates

    Kohl's2016-10-19
  7. "kohl's dept store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 

    I worked at Kohl's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    strong corporate culture and good pay

    Cons

    a lot of change in management and difficult retail environment made for many internal struggles

    Kohl's2016-10-13
  8. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time

    Pros

    They have a decent employee discount and special days when it is double or more. They are flexible on scheduling. You list when you can work and when your not available.

    Cons

    The pay is average and customers can be rude and abusive. It also can be difficult to get a break if the store is busy. Also there was really no training it OJT.

    Advice to Management

    Training should be done with a buddy system for the first week the employee is scheduled and not 2 hours in Shoes and 3 hours on a register by yourself. It can be stressful and overwhelming that way.

    Kohl's2016-09-27
  9. "Amazing Team, low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kohls Sales Associate in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team I worked with was consistent and kind the entire time! I loved their policy of saying yes to the customers, it made coupons and returns less of a hassle.

    Cons

    Customers abused return policy! We had customers returning smelly sneakers, stained shirts, and broken baby strollers.

    Kohl's2019-08-25
  10. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - MJM Associate 

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, really nice people

    Cons

    Training could be a little bit better

    Kohl's2019-08-23
Found 9814 reviews