Jacobs Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Jacobs Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Jacobs Chair and CEO Steven Demetriou
Steven Demetriou
679 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Early Childhood Educator in Kitchener, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Jacobs full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great salary grid and benefits and rrsp package. Great atmosphere and teams. Lots of grow to grow. Paid staff meetings with in house professional developments. Friendly atmosphere. You feel appreciated.

    Cons

    split shifts - some people have a hard time finding work life balance while others enjoy a split shift so it all depends what works for you. Lack of supply staff so you feel bad calling in sick as you know it will put strain on the centre and your coworkers.

    Continue reading
    Jacobs2019-11-07
  2. "A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Jacobs full-time

    Pros

    Supporting managers, no sexism, no stress

    Cons

    I cannot find any cons.

    Jacobs2019-12-17
  3. "Jacobs Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Process Engineer in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jacobs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well established engineering procedures which are not executed

    Cons

    Manhour estimation & cost estimations for projects are very rough & inaccurate

    Jacobs2019-12-18
  4. "Good company to work for but the former CH2M Hill management in the Toronto office sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Contract Administrator in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jacobs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good compensation, office location is good

    Cons

    lack of communication, no sense of inclusion and belonging, bias management, etc.

    Jacobs2019-12-04
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Jacobs part-time

    Pros

    Everything was pretty much simple

    Cons

    No cons everything we're doing good

    Jacobs2019-11-04
  6. "sss ahdgdgd ddfv c vdd ssc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Jacobs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    bad company with bas peoples whther

    Cons

    I can not find any cons expect they paid me

    Jacobs2019-11-17
  7. "Jaccobs Environmental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Environmental Planner in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Jacobs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative team environment and access to worldwide resources

    Cons

    Large company with procedural roadblocks

    Jacobs2019-09-24
  8. "Jacobs is a well established leader in its field and has a professional work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Specialist Engineer, Civil Design in Calgary, AB
    Recommends

    I worked at Jacobs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance environment. Reasonable Salary/Benefits. Good Job Security. Caring Management. Professional Culture.

    Cons

    Don't keep people for even a week of a non-billable hour but do their best to demobilize the staffs in other projects.

    Jacobs2019-09-10
  9. "Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jacobs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team is very helpful and kind. Training day is great, a lot of information, bring a pen and notebook.

    Cons

    Nothing I have encountered yet

    Continue reading
    Jacobs2019-09-07
  10. "Total disfunction if you actually care about the quality of the product."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jacobs full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large company with a good number of opportunities.

    Cons

    Office politics runs the company.

    Continue reading
    Jacobs2019-09-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2854 reviews