Intelex Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Intelex Technologies Reviews

Updated 7 February, 2019
115 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Intelex Technologies President and CEO Mark Jaine
Mark Jaine
79 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Company is growing by burning out their current employees" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance is a value on paper but rarely respected by managers" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (3)

    "Awesome place to work and grow your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I've worked in a few industries and finally made the leap into the Tech Industry and I can't tell you how much that was the best decision. I've never worked for a company that truly values their employees, like Intelex does! Believe it or not, you not only sense it but you see it everyday you come. You're well supported and work here is so much fun!

    Cons

    I have no cons to share.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! Your transparency is truly appreciated!

    Intelex Technologies Response

    20 Apr, 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It's always great hearing from our employees and their day-to-day experience.


  2. "Not Many Negatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Honestly have nothing bad to say about my experience at Intelex. I feel like I may have been sheltered from larger issues/frustrations since my role was not prominent in the company. I reaped all the benefits of working on the sales team in an entry level role (I can see why other departments may get jealous) yet did not have the pressure that the Account Executives faced so I felt very comfortable in my time there.

    I felt that I was always supported/valued by bosses and co-workers in my role and Intelex didn't seem to shy away from getting us involved in training sessions with Sales Industry Experts. I learned many skills that I have found beneficial to my career moving forward.

    Everyone I worked with since I left seems to have been promoted since I decided to leave, so there is definitely room for career growth!

    I felt I was fairly compensated for my performance. Benefits were top notch. Employee events (both sales specific and general events) were awesome. Lots of great co-workers!

    Cons

    Not really my area of expertise but from reading other reviews and definitely through some of my experiences there... the product may be lacking a bit compared to other competitors. It is tough for me to say because I never saw demos of our main competitors but you could tell it would hinder us in some sales if we didn't have the functionality that the client needed. That being said, I am sure we won certain sales because we had features the competitor did not. It all evens out in the long run.

    Advice to Management

    It has been over a year since I left but I would say keep it up. I notice from comments here that there was a mass layoff in the past few months. Those are unfortunate but I hope that things are back on track. I have seen in the comments that the management team can be cliquey... they always seemed open to me but if someone is shy they may be intimidated to connect with them.

    Intelex Technologies Response

    18 Jan, 2019 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We always enjoy hearing from our alumni! Thank you for summarizing your overall experience and writing a review. :)

  3. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great bunch of amazing people to work with

    Cons

    The culture used to be good and it died down


  4. "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of free food, fun clubs, collaborative culture, fast paced, good benefits, annual bonuses

    Cons

    Some roles have long hours

    Advice to Management

    When listening to concerns and wanting to implement a solution; make sure you take the time to find the right solution for everyone instead of just implement something quickly that isn't the right fit

    Intelex Technologies Response

    18 Jan, 2019 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and summarize your experience so far! We have made note of the advice you have left for management and will send this to the team.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good location, Nice swag, Wednesday breakfasts

    Cons

    Poor management, very pressured environment and totally unnecessary


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, product needs some help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Culture and people are amazing, vision is there, with strong leadership team.

    Cons

    Product needs a lot of work. Team needs to take a step back and fix what's broken before pushing on with additional items.

    Intelex Technologies Response

    18 Jan, 2019 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We know how busy you are and appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We have made note of your feedback. Thank you for sharing what our culture, vision and leadership is like at Intelex!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Well positioned organzation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    #1 in the space
    Exceptional win rate against the competitions - 70%+
    Flexible working conditions
    Growing faster than the marketplace and faster than any of the competition
    Most competitors are no longer growing/expanding and Intelex is still hiring double digits every month.
    Very diverse organization

    Cons

    Any company with explosive growth for the last 10 years straight will definitely have a few bumps. It can be tough to hang on from time to time. We trimmed the bottom 5% recently and we should have done it much sooner.

    Advice to Management

    Continually improve and streamline.
    Don't be afraid to trim the bottom 5% annually like all the other top software companies do.
    Invest more in the partner network
    Intelligently invest marketing dollars.
    More strategic hires.
    3-5 more years of growth like the last 3-5 years and the competition will be so far behind!

    Intelex Technologies Response

    7 Dec, 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for writing a review around both our culture and your thoughts around our overall growth! We have taken this to the team.

  8. Helpful (8)

    "Over promised, under delivered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Former Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -A lot of really great people working there
    -Compensation is surprisingly competitive
    -Brand is relatively strong in the space

    Cons

    -Executive leadership (Company doesn't have a clear plan for the future)
    -Product (Often felt incomplete... a lot of the time it felt we were selling a "solution" that was cobbled together vs. the complete ESHQ solution we positioned it as
    -Culture seemed great when I joined, but became very toxic, large scale layoffs without explanation

    Advice to Management

    Put a bigger focus on employee satisfaction, turnover is rampant, metrics aren't being hit. Happy employees are usually high producing employees. Find a way to make people happy (I don't know how exactly to do this) but I'm sure unifying the team and making people feel valued will help with results, moral, and keeping employees.

    Intelex Technologies Response

    7 Dec, 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    As we continue to evolve our overall employee experience, we appreciate the feedback received! We've made note of your feedback and brought them to the attention of the team.


  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Developer in Toronto, ON
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    People are nice and very helpful
    Great perks and fun activities
    Able to make difference to the world
    So many things to learn

    Cons

    Some people are underpaid causing more turnover
    High company metrics
    No career path ahead
    Product knowledge is hard to transfer

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate and earn the trust hardworking individual contributor
    Become more proactive than reactive in supporting your employees to increase the retention

    Intelex Technologies Response

    7 Dec, 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We always appreciate feedback from our employees! Thank you for summarizing what you like most about Intelex and what your concerns are. We have taken note and will bring this to the attention of the... More


  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great opportunity in the EHSQ market

    Cons

    Lack of transparency can be a con from time to time.

    Intelex Technologies Response

    7 Dec, 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We love sharing Intelex in the EHSQ market! We have also made note of your feedback around transparency.