Intact Reviews

Updated Oct 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 875 of over 1,185 reviews

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Good benefits compared to competitors, flexible work arrangements are great(in 80 reviews)

  • "Salary competitive advantages work life balance(in 77 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "At times there is poor work life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • "Heavy work load especially in winter time(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Intact

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Highly Recommend a Career with Intact

      Jul 30, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent benefits, 3 weeks vacation plus ability to earn an extra day off a month, wonderful environment/ culture, the company is invested in the employees successes. Management encourages growth, as well as opportunities to branch out to and try roles in other departments, and provides constant support. We are constantly encouraged to share our opinions and provide feedback on any changes implemented, especially before those changes are put in place. This is especially evident while navigating a pandemic, and figuring out returning to work. For months, we have been encouraged to talk about how we feel about returning to the office, and the plan put in place has genuinely been created with our feedback in mind. Most importantly, I feel valued and cared about- not just by my team and the colleagues I work with on a day to day basis, but by the organization as a whole.

      Cons

      I do not have any cons. I truly never thought I would love working for any organization as much as I do intact.

      7 people found this review helpful

      Intact Response

      Leader, Strategic Talent Projects

      We're so happy to hear that your experience reflects what we strive to create: an inclusive workplace where everyone feels inspired, respected, valued, and heard. Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to be a part of the Intact team!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company overall

      Oct 24, 2021 - AI Developer in Quebec, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mentorship provided Technologies available Possibility to change projects easily

      Cons

      Inertia of process Budget driven development

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      What an opportunity!

      Oct 22, 2021 - Claims Assistant in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly and respectful work culture. Continuous training. Support from colleagues. Management is constantly engaging with staff at all levels.

      Cons

      I have none at the moment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great advantages

      Oct 19, 2021 - Insurance Agent in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, benefits, work from home, pension plan, job security

      Cons

      Salary doesn't progress much once you've been here a while

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice

      Oct 12, 2021 - Data Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very interesting work at this place

      Cons

      nothing bad to mention about this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      It’s ok

      Oct 20, 2021 - Insurance Adjuster in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay and bonus are pros

      Cons

      The culture , the load of work are just not worth it

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Call volume is crazy!!!

      Oct 20, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      benefits and employee share purchase plan

      Cons

      -the call volume is unprecedented. I have worked in different call centers and i have never seen such a thing, you feel like a call taking machine -expect back to back calls from the 1st to the 30th and from monday to friday -the job expectations and workload are not balanced, if not solved it's likely to cause many cases of burn out

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Very Corporate

      Oct 19, 2021 - Underwriter in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great Benefits - Work / Life Balance - Great team and co workers - Supportive of continuing education and development

      Cons

      - Very cookie cutter policies - Limited freedom to think outside the box - Many layers of management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      So far, so good

      Oct 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits Salary is market-aligned Great environment

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind for now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Intact Response

      Leader, Strategic Talent Projects

      We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and sharing what you value most about working with us. Thank you for choosing to grow with us!

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible management

      Oct 16, 2021 - Claims Adjuster in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good coworkers Good stock options Good benefits

      Cons

      Claims managers do not care about their staff or their staffs mental health they treat you like your dispensable because you are, they will also try and have other departments not hire you because they rather have you quit than go to another company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 875 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Intact Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Intact? Share Your Experiences

    Intact logo
    or