Intact Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Intact Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Intact  Chief Executive Officer Charles Brindamour
Charles Brindamour
183 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Theres absolutely no work/life balance and promotions are often based on favourites(in 14 reviews)

  • "Upper Management - Doesn't really feel like they care(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "I enjoy working at Intact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    First of all, Intact is a product-oriented company, not an agency, where people work on tones of different projects at the same time and don't have other life than work-work-work. I worked in many different not-product companies before joining Intact and I’ve never had the same freedom to do a real UX as I have now at the lab. I don’t have to constantly prove that I need to do this or that type of activity. If I need to do some workshops, run a round of research, do an interview with customers, I always have a green light for that. Every time I speak with my ex-colleagues from other companies, I realize that I’m so lucky working at Intact lab, cause I have everything I need to deliver a great user experience. All my solutions are client-centered because I had time, all recourses and right instruments in my hands to understand who my customers are, so I design solutions for them, not for some fiction ones, imaginable users. This fact makes me happy and I feel accomplished at my current place. If you really care about users, you are passioned by research, you want to find your own voice and you want to be heard, this place is for you.

    Cons

    Sometimes, management could be a little bit more organized, but this is not a bit issue. Overall everything seems work fine last years

    Intact2019-10-08

    Intact Response

    October 9, 2019Leader, Strategic Talent Projects

    Thank you for your review. You've seen Intact Lab grow from the ground up and it's thanks to you and your colleagues who have been instrumental in this amazing story! Thank you for all of your contributions--we really appreciate it.

    Continue reading
  2. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, helpful management and co workers

    Cons

    Benefits not too good, vacation plan should be improved

    Intact2020-02-22
  3. "Really nice place to learn, share and grow your skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intact full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome teammates - Health insurance, compensation, vacations, benefits, work from home, work/personal life balance; they got it all right - Nicely designed workplace (@ Intact Lab) - Opportunities to innovate and grow - Yoga and HIIT training classes during lunch time, that's a yes for me! - Hackathon, Rapid prototyping -> Think outside the box and try need stuff! - Training days In sum, I didn't tough I would end up working in insurances but this has been a really beneficial choice for me. Really happy with my team and the project we are working on.

    Cons

    Our team is great, but I feel sometimes a lack of communication between the different teams can happen. It's far from being silo work (I've seen that in one of my past jobs), but there could still be some improvement there.

    Continue reading
    Intact2020-02-18
  4. "Great company, inspiring leaders!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intact full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employer of choice, lots of flexible work life balance, and loads of opportunities for entrepreneurial mindsets!

    Cons

    Click-ish and "tap on shoulders" based promotions and hires

    Intact2020-02-17
  5. "Working at Intact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriting Assistant in London, ON

    I have been working at Intact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are good for employees.

    Cons

    The workload is heavy for each employee.

    Continue reading
    Intact2020-02-15
  6. "Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Advisor in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Security, work life balance, big company

    Cons

    More Opportunities only on the east coast, salary

    Intact2020-02-13
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intact full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits Part time Remote work

    Cons

    Lower end of industry pay scale Some idiots work there

    Intact2020-02-12
  8. "A job where you feel at home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am truly grateful everyday coming to work here. People are wonderful, we are always challenged and considered. We have a lot of opportunity to grow and explore the best version of ourself.

    Cons

    I don't see anything yet!

    Intact2020-02-11
  9. "Cloud Systems Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intact is a Great Company

    Cons

    would like take more challenges

    Continue reading
    Intact2020-02-06
  10. "Very good employer with good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - IT Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Intact full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance and overall conditions.

    Cons

    No major cons to mention

    Intact2020-02-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 505 reviews