Insight Global Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Insight Global Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Insight Global CEO Bert Bean
Bert Bean
451 Ratings
Pros
  • "They landed me a internship with a great company(in 302 reviews)

  • "The work environment genuinely feels like a study room in college with some close friends(in 268 reviews)

Cons
  • "That also means you will not get any support from your account manager or the company(in 172 reviews)

  • "Long hours with little pay, not great work life personal life balance(in 131 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Insight Global"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are so many pros to working at Insight Global. First the pay is amazing, leadership really cares about you, promotions are achievable if you work hard enough. The biggest pro about working at Insight Global is I get to spend time with some of my closest friends.

    Cons

    It is a really fast paced environment which takes getting used to, but not an issue after getting used to it.

    Insight Global2019-06-21
  2. "My Employement Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I honestly love working for this company. I work in such a supportive environment and management truly cares about your career progression. I sit with my manager at least once a month to determine what my goals are and how I can grow further within the organization. The opportunity seems endless and everyone is willing to do what it takes to get you there. Alongside that being able to work in a collective environemt... of your peers makes you want to wake up in the morning. I get excited to come into work each day, work really hard with my friends, and then continue those relationships outside the workplace.

    Show More

    Cons

    There is very little I would say in regards to cons. Realisitcally the only fallback in my opinion is that we only have one Canadian office currently; however, we are going to be expanding aggressively over the next few years regardless, so that hardly seems like a hinderance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Your employees are so well looked after and motivated to grow. I couldn't ask to work in a better professional setting.

    Insight Global2019-05-16
  3. "My Experience at Insight Global"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I cannot rave enough about the company culture we have. I genuinely feel like I hit the career jackpot. Our teams are inclusive, diverse and full of intelligent, hardworking individuals. We are constantly striving to be better and improve as a team. Our culture is something I am proud to be a part of!

    Cons

    We work extremely hard and we are challenged everyday. Some may consider this a "con" to the job - but in our world, we love the hustle because we love the results!

    Insight Global2019-05-17
  4. "Wonderful Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time

    Pros

    * Professional Team * Positive environment * Work-Life Balance is Great * I feel supported by staff * Highly Skilled Staff

    Cons

    * Nothing I've seen wrong yet.

    Insight Global2019-04-25
  5. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience and highly recommend them. Ellen Ding found me on LinkedIn and matched me with a great job opportunity, she was able to get me a full time position. Answer all my questions right away, helped with advices and hints for the job I'm applying for. Very professional, friendly and great support.

    Cons

    I am new to the company and havent been here long enough to witness any cons.

    Insight Global2019-04-10
  6. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Bilingual Scorecard Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience and highly recommend them. Cameron Muller was able to get me a full time position right away. Answer all the questions right away. Very professional, friendly and great support.

    Cons

    None, i don't have any bad feedback.

    Insight Global2018-12-12
  7. "Personal and Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wireless Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time

    Pros

    They definitely raise the bar on recruiter’s professionalism. Max and Alexandra seamlessly executed the whole progress of getting me fitted to the right job and gently steering the stakeholders into the docking position. Great job!

    Cons

    If you are driven and hardworking, I don’t see any. If you are not, I can definitely see that they are good at screening people out.

    Advice to Management

    It’s too bad. I couldn’t give the positive feedback directly in person.

    Insight Global2018-09-12
  8. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely people to work with who are always super encouraging. You are really set up to be successful and to also have a lot of fun.

    Cons

    You have to put in long hours to be successful.

    Insight Global2018-05-09
  9. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Great compensation plan as well as starting salary. They put a lot in to the training new staff and the culture is unbeatable!!

    Cons

    Early start time and would love to work remote from home as an option.

    Advice to Management

    Remote access to work from home would be amazing!

    Insight Global2018-05-09
  10. "Brooklyn Ramsey is the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Technician in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very thorough and professional, Brooklyn made the process of finding a new position as easy as can be expected. Thank you to Sophie as well for helping.

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Insight Global2018-04-20
Found 4420 reviews