Indeed Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,862 of over 2,179 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Indeed CEO Chris Hyams
Chris Hyams
676 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work life balance is great especially in the sales team as there are strict hours that you can be online(in 138 reviews)

  • "amazing people, free food, fun events(in 127 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No structure in how a week would look just what is your sales number as it needs to be brought to senior management(in 24 reviews)

  • "Lead generation - the replenishment of leads is sub par(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best place I've ever worked

      Oct 15, 2021 - National Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money Positive inclusive culture Open-minded energized people

      Cons

      Work life balance can be a challenge

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Indeed Response

      Employer Brand Specialist

      Hi there, thank you for writing a review for us. We're glad to hear your experience working with Indeed has been positive so far. We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to working with you, as you continue your career with us #insideindeed!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Really good place to work

      Oct 14, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay great management focuses on your sales skills

      Cons

      none so far to be honest

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Indeed Response

      Senior Employer Brand Specialist

      Thanks for leaving us a review about your experience working #insideindeed. It's great to read your comments and to see that you recommend us as a great place to work!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Oct 14, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great perks and pay. You day is a great plus.

      Cons

      Performance is based on your book and directors account distribution.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Indeed Response

      Senior Employer Brand Specialist

      Hi there! Thanks for your feedback. This is really helpful for any job seekers that may be looking to join Indeed in the future. We're delighted to see you are finding your experience positive!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Sep 13, 2021 - Recruitment Evangelist in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunities to grow, great team and team spirit.

      Cons

      Nothing worth sharing at this point in time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Indeed Response

      Employer Brand Specialist

      Hi there, thanks for writing a review for us. We're happy to hear you are enjoying working at Indeed! We really appreciate your feedback.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      Aug 24, 2021 - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great staff fantastic pay truly care about your wellbeing

      Cons

      not being able to go into offices

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A great place to work

      Jul 5, 2021 - Web Design/Developer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great benefits - Great office/tech/swag for employees - Fast paced but not start up culture (was on Marketing/Sales team) - FREE FOOD - Excellent employer in this field - Handled COVID 19 exceptionally well

      Cons

      - Toronto office only has sales, management and business operations - Seemingly slow to climb in ladder

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome Place To Work!

      May 31, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management, good pay structure, large market penetration, high employee retention.

      Cons

      Honestly, none that come to mind right now.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It's a glorified call center

      Jun 28, 2021 - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food and unlimited paid time off

      Cons

      You're stuck doing 120 to 150 plus calls per day! You have 300 accounts.. how the hell are you supposed to call the same customers over n over again. Unrealistic quotas and management sucks. Stay away

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Indeed Response

      Employer Brand Program Manager

      Thanks for leaving a review of your time at our Toronto office. We’re disappointed to read that you are having a less than positive work experience, as we strive to make Indeed a great place to work. Employees should be having weekly 1:1’s with their line managers to ensure that quotas and goals are met as well as for continual career development discussions. We also strongly encourage employees to have 1:1 skip-level manager check-ins if facing problems, as well as reaching out to your HRBP so they are aware and can provide feedback upwards as well. We encourage all employees to reach out to the sales training team or HR, and leverage support such as sessions where tenured and senior account executives can provide guidance and support on individual situations. We also provide ongoing training for our sales organization at different stages throughout your career at Indeed. If you have any additional feedback that you would like to share, please email us at inside@indeed.com where we can work to address any concerns you may have in a confidential setting.

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Indeed is a poorly run company with poor performance indicators

      Jun 22, 2021 - Owner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros here

      Cons

      Poor results, poor management, poor customer service

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Indeed Response

      Employer Brand Specialist

      Hi there, Thanks for writing a review here. We do our best to attend to our client’s needs and we’re disappointed to hear that you’re going through a negative experience while using our products and services. Could we get your help to share more details of the issue so we can assist you further? Please drop an email to socialcare@indeed.com and the relevant team can support you on this. Thank you.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      May 18, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Work culture - Work life balance - Perks and benefits - Compensation - PTO

      Cons

      - More opportunities to grow within the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,862 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Indeed Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Indeed? Share Your Experiences

    Indeed logo
    or