ISAAC Instruments Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 40 reviews

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

471

64 Comments

Tech

336.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=ISAAC Instruments~1147559
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place

    Oct 3, 2022 - Technical Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance allows for family life enjoyment.

    Cons

    I have not found anything I do like

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Nice company

    Sep 30, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work environnement amazing ans nice office.

    Cons

    Old school management type and very arbritrary and inconsistent. Not every employée has the same value

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    BEST Company Culture EVER!!

    Aug 29, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At ISAAC humans are at the center of everything, every day! Everyone is welcoming and helpful. You can start and finish your career at ISAAC since there are growth & development possibilities internally.

    Cons

    None from my perspective (so far).

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing workplace with a lot of happy people

    Mar 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    competitive salary, 4 weeks vacation, 4% RRSP contribution, medical benefits, learning opportunity, training opportunity, happy team, no politics.

    Cons

    Office is a bit far from downtown.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ISAAC Instruments Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! It's very nice of you to have taken the time to write us this review.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company to work for

    Mar 7, 2022 - Technical Support Specialist in Saint-Bruno, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary, Work environment, Benefits, Friendly, Good company culture

    Cons

    no big issue or cons for the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ISAAC Instruments Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review. A few months back, we have redefined our employee value proposition to best position ourselves in offering a work experience that fit our ISAACians’ needs. It’s encouraging to see that our efforts have a positive impact.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay away

    Mar 3, 2022 - Tech Support Representative in Longueuil, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    awesome facilities, competitive salary, and good benefits

    Cons

    Poor Management, the workload is not well balanced, managers are rude and put a lot of stress on the employees especially the francophone ones if you are an anglophone you are often excluded and they do not make an effort to switch to English to include you in the conversation even in meetings, people often quit after realizing that the company promise a lot of things but delivers none!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    ISAAC Instruments Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate and value your input, as it provides us with an opportunity to do better. Making all of our contributors feel like they are part of the team is crucial to us. We are sorry this sentiment could not be reflected on your end. We will make sure to transfer your feedback to the concerned team so that improvements can be implemented.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best

    Jan 13, 2022 - Technical Support in Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All pros. Best of all time

    Cons

    No cons, they are great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company

    Sep 6, 2021 - Hardware Developer in Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good teams to work with

    Cons

    There is no cons in this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A celebration of Quebec culture

    Apr 1, 2021 - Business Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ISAAC has a great cooperate culture

    Cons

    The culture is francophone first

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ISAAC Instruments Response

    Admin

    Thank you for your review! We will forward your advice to management.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company with a good management of its employees

    Oct 23, 2020 - Customer Service Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working environment, good management, working hours are good and well planned in advance. Has a gym, lots of benefits. Colleagues are really friendly. Good salary. What I like the most is the the culture and the values of the company.

    Cons

    I have not really found any real cons

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

ISAAC Instruments Reviews FAQs

ISAAC Instruments has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 40 reviews left anonymously by employees. 97% of employees would recommend working at ISAAC Instruments to a friend and 99% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, ISAAC Instruments employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at ISAAC Instruments. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

97% of ISAAC Instruments employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated ISAAC Instruments 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with ISAAC Instruments Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ISAAC Instruments? Share Your Experiences

or