INXPO Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 of over 44 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
INXPO CEO Malcolm L. Lotzof (no image)
Malcolm L. Lotzof
32 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Apr 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work culture and team

    Cons

    nothing specifics as cons or negatives

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great

    Jan 26, 2021 - Technician in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    There are not to report

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Services

    Feb 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    INXPO culture is unlike any other place I have ever worked. It feels like a family and the people look out for each other from the top down. Management has worked hard to create something unique where people can wear multiple hats and grow personally and professionally. The technology is cutting edge and always evolving. Hard work is recognized and management is flexible.

    Cons

    The events business is hard and can be stressful, so you need to be prepared to work hard. Pay has not always been in line with industry standards. The company was acquired In October and seems to be losing its spirit.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Awesome Work Place

    Dec 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work environment great , flexible

    Cons

    No cons actually . Fun loving office

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Fun Environment

    Sep 17, 2018 - Service in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, great technology, great people

    Cons

    Lack of structure due to startup feel

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    INXPO Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking some time to share your feedback. We hope you continue to grow in your career at West Corporation!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    great place to work with

    May 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great team environment , friendly overall experience with everyone

    Cons

    nothing to cue upon ....

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    INXPO Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and great to hear you are enjoying your time at INXPO

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Some Tough Hills to Climb

    Jan 11, 2018 - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You work with a lot of great people. They're friendly, welcoming, and outgoing. Perhaps the best part of the job. The technology of their proprietary software is cutting edge, in some facets. If they can really build on it, make it fully-functional and efficient, and evolve with modern video needs - it could really be something.

    Cons

    No transparency from leadership. A monthly 'coffee talk' isn't enough. The executive team isn't approachable, and seem to play favorites. 6 employees were let go on a whim one Friday, and no real answers as to why really came from it. It had everyone on eggshells for quite some time. Their latest software platform failed for large accounts, and employees were left to fall on the sword on their own. Creates a tough environment to thrive in. Also, the onboard training for their proprietary software is absolutely brutal and non-efficient. I sat around for upwards of 6 months, doing nothing. This needs a re-haul and requires vast amounts of patience.

    6 people found this review helpful

    INXPO Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Its unfortunate you felt our leadership wasn't more forthcoming as most of our employees have found that to be the case. We have experienced challenges along the way just like every other startup technology company, however our product continues to lead this industry as evidenced by our growing Fortune 100/500 client base. We do appreciate your feedback and will use it to look for ways to improve our employee's working environment. We wish you the best and hope your new role is a better fit with your career goals!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    INXPO Feedback

    Dec 20, 2017 - Solutions Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for INXPO has been one of the greatest experiences of my life. Here at INXPO it's such a very fun-loving environment that makes you very excited to come to work. My work schedule is quite flexible, I've almost been here for 1 year and I have never needed to call off. I love the Chicago location, and I have gotten to know everyone within the different departments solely because everyone make themselves open to each other.

    Cons

    No Cons really, if you're not a hard worker, one that can handle many tasks given to you, or one that cannot hold it together under pressured situations when then go wrong then this may not be the job for you.

    3 people found this review helpful

    INXPO Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Its always great to hear an employee provide positive feedback. We know our product is complex and our industry is fast-paced but we truly believe our employees are up to the challenge.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Moving Backwards in a Progressive Industry

    Jan 19, 2018 - Event Producer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was able to work from home on Fridays - but that policy has since changed.

    Cons

    1) The actual office space is disgusting. It is dark, humid, and some sort of liquid drips on you from the ceiling. The open concept floor plan makes for a very loud and distracting work environment. There are no quiet areas to make phone calls or get work done. 2) Up until March of 2017, this company was using their proprietary FLASH based software. When browsers "suddenly" stopped supporting it, they pushed out their very unstable HTML 5 solution called Studio, which regularly failed BIG TIME. They claim they had no idea Flash would be ousted so quickly and had no choice but to release Studio ahead of the intended schedule. However, as early as 2011, Adobe began making the push for HTML 5 over Flash. It is unsettling for a "technology" company to be THAT far behind on emerging trends and industry standards. 3) There is very little advancement opportunity in this company. They are apparently still figuring out how this company is going to be structured and they claim to be a "start-up" but they have been around for far too long for the kinds of issues they have. Salaries are WAY below industry standard and they know it but won't change it. 4) NEPOTISM is real here - there is a stunning lack of diversity and representation and this company is not seeing the whole picture. If you are not someone who has been with this company since the beginning, you are disposable - and treated as such.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    INXPO Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback. We are very proud of INXPO STUDIO as it truly is a product unlike any other in the market. Its unfortunate your experience was negative here as our company recently announced some new benefits for our employees that have many of them excited. We hope wherever you land next is the right fit for you and we wish you the best.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Sales

    Jan 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The moral boosters such as parties, beer fridays, lunch during releases are great.

    Cons

    No leadership, awful work hours, no work life balance. Management tends to spin the truth to ensure all customers are "happy". Major release last year of software totally bombed for many large clients because it was not QA'd well enough.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    INXPO Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Glassdoor is an excellent resource for listening to our employees and there are several current employees who have provided positive feedback on INXPO recently. We understand that having to work outside of a 9-5 schedule at times is not ideal, but the vast majority of our employees are willing to do it without hesitation and we greatly appreciate their efforts and try to compensate them however we can. Its a bit unclear as to why this review has a subject line of "Sales", but regardless we regret that things did not work out for you. We sincerely wish you the best and hope your next role will be better aligned with your career goals.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews

Work at INXPO? Share Your Experiences

INXPO logo
or