HubSpot Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

HubSpot Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 932 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO Brian Halligan
Brian Halligan
793 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Phenomenal Culture (seriously!)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HubSpot

    Pros

    Had a really helpful mentor/TL that clearly cared about my personal growth and helping me accomplish tasks I was interested in. The company really respects its developers and trusts us to make decisions, which is really nice. The company and leadership teams also make sure they are being transparent about company direction.

    Cons

    The process of putting developers on-call is not ideal. Even though both backend and frontend developers are on-call, it's the backend people who have to deal with pages in the middle of the night. Sometimes a person can be on call 50% of the time, which is not good for work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more senior developers instead hiring swarms of fresh college grads, I think senior developers who have worked under different companies can bring really interesting perspectives!

    HubSpot2019-05-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Helping employees grow better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    --The culture (everyone is so friendly and willing to help) --The benefits (fully stocked fridge, $5k stock options, tuition reimbursement) --Flexible schedules (can work from home, unlimited PTO) --Managers (and staff) that actually care about your professional development!

    Cons

    Our compensation (in Customer Support) is below-average for a lot of hard work and effort, and believe it should be increased to reflect other salaries at HubSpot.

    HubSpot2019-08-26
  3. "Why joining HubSpot is even better than an MBA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are many reasons why HubSpot is the place to go work for. A lot of tech companies use frills like very attractive perks and benefits (modern designed offices, unlimited vacation, great insurance coverages, parents benefits and many more, we get the drift) and dangle in your face. I think that's besides the point why. People leave a workplace (no matter how nice everything else is) if they do not feel secure,...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's not all a bed of roses at HubSpot. But when you think of any cons and weigh it against the pros, any reasonable and logical person will be grateful and be counting their blessings of just how lucky being a HubSpotter really is. I remind myself to not take things for granted because of petty trivial things that as with time, this too shall pass.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on learning from the best companies out there, take what they have done which is successful, apply it to HubSpot, and keep on executing on it. I think we are in a really good place to continue being a world class company as long as we keep on innovating and staying ahead of the curve.

    HubSpot2019-08-24
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSM in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, supportive management, flexible with hours or working remotely.

    Cons

    Nothing specific comes to mind. We can sometimes feel the growing pains of a company that grows fast, which I guess is normal.

    HubSpot2019-08-22
  5. "Without a doubt the best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Group Leader in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HubSpot is a great place to work if you care about: - making an impact - getting your work in front of customers - working with autonomy - growing technically - learning everyday

    Cons

    If you are looking for someone to provide you daily marching orders then HubSpot probably isn't the best place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    HubSpot2019-08-22

    HubSpot Response

    August 22, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you so much for being an EGL, for helping us build a product that drives growth for our customers, and for your callout on the importance of autonomy and self-direction if you're considering working here. I love our engineering team, and feel so lucky that we are working so ...

    Show More
  6. "A place where Grow and Dare to dream comes true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Perks in here are countless, so not going in great details. But the ability to grow personally and professionally is huge where you could get most of the support resources and great advice from staffs / managements (globally) are massive.

    Cons

    Everyone is spoiled with all the benefits and perks that at times some people will go overboard and loose some small personal responsibility (e.g. dirtying and not cleaning up).

    HubSpot2019-08-23
  7. "Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being in HubSpot for a few years now, I feel like I've gotten to know the company a lot better. Even then, I only have good things to say about the people that I work with, the values of the company, how management truely lives up to the standards we promote as part of "HubSpot culture". Of course no company is perfect, but having experienced a few other roles in my career, I can truely appreciate how happy I am working...

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't really think of cons at the moment.

    HubSpot2019-08-23
  8. "Great Place to learn & work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    APAC Leadership team is committed and transparent Great perks Culture

    Cons

    None which I can think of

    HubSpot2019-08-23
  9. "I plan to work here till I die"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Professor in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, inspiring leaders, grand vision, full autonomy, creative challenges

    Cons

    Average age is a bit low (would be nice to have more 40+ people here)

    HubSpot2019-08-21

    HubSpot Response

    August 22, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for helping our Academy team grow and for your callout on our vision and creative challenges. I agree we could do more to engage candidates with more experience-it's one of the reasons we are so excited about our Returners Program, both here and in Dublin! Thanks for your feedback ...

    Show More
  10. "I love HubSpot!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All of HubSpot leaders give you the autonomy to work despite your position. This creates a very supportive culture and makes you feel safe to make mistakes and quickly learn on the job. The company also invests a ton in the culture, making sure everybody feels welcome and creating a sense of belonging regardless of your culture, race, gender, backgrounds, etc.

    Cons

    There's not enough time during the day to attend all events and seminars!

    HubSpot2019-08-21

    HubSpot Response

    August 22, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you so much for sharing your perspective, for calling out our commitment to diversity, inclusion, and belonging, and for noting that it's hard to keep up with all the good stuff happening, I feel the same way! Thanks for helping our prospects grow! -Katie

Found 932 reviews